Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

Aurora Boreali
post Jun 16 2011, 09:53 PM

470 posts

So guys, is the CL combined or what? Or each card gets its own CL?
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 16 2011, 09:57 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 16 2011, 09:54 PM)
All cards share the same allocated limit.
Lol ok.. Then Maybank is damn stingy with their CL; It's only half of my CIMB Gold card CL.
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 22 2011, 01:07 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jun 21 2011, 05:50 PM)
Amex cvc has always been the front 4 digit number, period!  tongue.gif
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jun 21 2011, 09:20 PM)
CVC for Amex CC is in front, and it consists of 4 digit  tongue.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 22 2011, 09:11 AM)
I just saw this LOL post. Guess, you have confused yourself with AMEX and VISA/MasterCard? tongue.gif
AMEX uses the four digits printed on the front side of the card. smile.gif
Hey guys. I just got my Maybank2cards today. Went to collect the card with another friend who also had his application approved.

We compared the 4 digits 'CVC' printed on the front of our AMEX cards; they're the same. On both our cards. It's 974x just like Maybank's illustration of the card.user posted image

We also noticed there're 3 digits at the back of the card that's not part of the card number embossed on the front. You know, at the position where Visa/Mastercard's CVC is printed. The bank staff told us that the 3 digits at the back are the CVC, not the one in front.

Confused now.

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Jun 22 2011, 01:10 PM
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 22 2011, 01:41 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 22 2011, 01:19 PM)
Amex is using the front 4. Sadly I confirm that the number for most if not all MBB2 Plat cards from MBB share the same number 974x based on my comparison. It is as if it is a batch printing number
Not just Plat I guess... My friend's and mine are Gold. EXACT same 'CVC' number all right.

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 22 2011, 01:32 PM)
wow!

meaning if someone just got your amex card number and name, he/she can buy stuff edi...

dun even need to know the CVV since it's almost the same for everyone.
wat a security flaw!
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2011, 01:35 PM)
OMG ... this is extremely dangerous.
Exactly... Don't let your statements lie around the house or anything. Shred the hell out of your statements.
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 22 2011, 09:12 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2011, 08:25 PM)
Regarding the 4-digit CID, so far there're 3 numbers that I observed:

9741 - first batch of MBB2 AMEX Gold
9742 - second batch of MBB2 AMEX Gold
9743 - MBB2 AMEX Platinum

It seems very easy to guess only.
You're spot on.

WTF, seriously.

Then what's the use of the 3-digit behind the AMEX card if it's not the CVC?

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Jun 22 2011, 09:13 PM
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 22 2011, 10:21 PM

470 posts

One question: Can the Treats Points from the Debit card be combined with Credit card Treats Points when redeeming stuff?
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 25 2011, 07:24 PM

470 posts

I tried to add TM - Unifi as my favourite payee for MBB2 AMEX. Even though the add is successful, it didn't show up on my favourite payee list under AMEX.

I did the same for MBB2 MasterCard. I can see the payee if I choose this card.

Also, When I go to Bill Payment > Make Payment to Favourite Payee > Choose TM - Unifi, I can only see my savings account and the MasterCard from the drop down. I can't choose AMEX.

Any idea why?? I really wanna pay with AMEX to enjoy the points and weekend rebate.

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Jun 25 2011, 07:24 PM
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 25 2011, 07:28 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Jun 25 2011, 07:25 PM)
U can only pay using Visa / Mastercard.
Awww... if I were to use AMEX I have to go to the counters?
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 25 2011, 07:34 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jun 25 2011, 07:29 PM)
counters even worse, cc also can't use  sweat.gif
Wrong. I've always paid my Unifi bills at TM Point using CC.

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 25 2011, 07:31 PM)
You meant at TM point, CC cannot be used to pay Unifi bill?
Can.
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 25 2011, 07:37 PM

470 posts

Hey er.. Why do I see 2 accounts each (A/C 1 and 2) for AMEX and MC on my favourite payee list?

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Jun 25 2011, 07:37 PM
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 25 2011, 07:40 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 25 2011, 07:39 PM)
That is meant for you to pay the CC bills using M2U.

I believe that it's automatically created.
Yeah I know it's for paying CC bills using M2U.

I really don't get why I have 2 accounts for AMEX and 2 accounts for MC. 1 each should be enough?
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 25 2011, 07:59 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 25 2011, 07:42 PM)
No such strange entry for my M2U.

Did you do any BT recently to those CC?
Nope. No BT. Fresh new application

Anyway, I only see duplicate accounts when I go to 'Delete favorite payee' in M2U. If I go to pay CC bill section I only see 1 entry for each card.

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jun 25 2011, 07:43 PM)
So were you talking about TM Point or Pos Online actually ??  sweat.gif
Was talking about TM Point. 'I've always paid my Unifi bills at TM Point using CC.' I've never once mentioned Pos Online.
Aurora Boreali
post Jul 3 2011, 10:34 AM

470 posts

How come you guys got the rebate already?

I just got my card on 20th June. Made a transaction on June 26 (Sunday). I've been checking my AMEX online transaction history, no rebates at all! Just checked this morning.

Any idea why?
Aurora Boreali
post Jul 3 2011, 07:43 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2011, 12:19 PM)
Don't you have a Maybank2U account ?
It's posted on 1 July 2011, thus you can view on 2 July 2011 under Maybank2U.
Of course I checked on Maybank2U. That's why I'm really curious why I can't see my rebate.
Aurora Boreali
post Jul 3 2011, 08:29 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 3 2011, 08:21 PM)
just give a call to CS, from here, most of us got the cash rebate on every month 2nd
The CS insisted that my account is new and therefore I have to wait till my statement comes out first.

The thing is, my friend who got the card on the same day as me, and made transaction on the same date (26 June) as me, got his rebate already.

Just WTF
Aurora Boreali
post Jul 3 2011, 11:46 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 3 2011, 10:13 PM)
sometime question asked maybankard fb will pm you
Some fella used his personal facebook account to PM me. Is that normal?
Aurora Boreali
post Jul 5 2011, 12:05 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:15 PM)
Personal preference.
I wanted to choose Visa but the fella at the bank told me cannot choose, only MasterCard. So I got MC even though I already have CIMB MC.

Is it really true you can still choose VISA?
Aurora Boreali
post Jul 10 2011, 03:16 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Jul 10 2011, 01:40 PM)
Kao Sai.....How come Maybank give limit so low ? only 15K , shit the lowest limit in my wallet....
That's right. My MBB2 cards combined limit is only half of my CIMB limit.
Aurora Boreali
post Jul 23 2011, 10:44 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 25 2011, 12:08 AM)
This is a limited time promotion only and only applicable to Maybank VISA and MasterCard. Click here to learn more about this promotion.
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 25 2011, 04:05 PM)
Yes. If you pay for your booking using MBB2 AMEX, you will get both the 5% cash back (assume you do the booking on weekend) and 5xTP.
Context: Agoda 6% off promotion

So the 6% discount promotion doesn't apply to AMEX? I was hoping to get 6% + 5% discount + 5xTPs

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Jul 23 2011, 10:45 PM
Aurora Boreali
post Jul 31 2011, 06:57 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 31 2011, 06:38 PM)
Just got my card from maybankard centre at 1U thumbup.gif but have to wait 2 hour so i missed a chance to swipe at nando mad.gif

CL only peanuts la,5K only . Hardly enough to pay for 1 of my supplier using paypal. How many months we have to wait before we can ask them to increase it?
I like to say this over and over again: Maybank credit limit is peanuts. I got only 6K, whereas my CIMB limit is 12K.

Don't know about other people.

0.0444sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:21 AM