Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
snigapoe
Aug 12 2011, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 12 2011, 02:02 PM) there is no reason for anyone to ask for your card's expiry date, usually asked by banks for verification. better be cautious. yea i did not gv out any info (although they say wanted to confirm the printing on the card correct or not) for the discount she say will call back on 2,30pm let's see what she had to say about that but i know it is a scam definitely coz previously when she call i already told tat got my cc already now today she ask me the same question again (did i receive my CC) (from the voice seems like the same person that's been calling me and claim from maybank card center
snigapoe
Aug 12 2011, 09:23 PM
well at the end never call me again will make sure to scold them if call me again
snigapoe
Aug 14 2011, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(weihong @ Aug 14 2011, 05:30 PM) For oversea transaction, let say Singapore. it also more worthwhile to swipe m2c Amex despite the oversea charges 2.5% imposed on weekend right.. take into consideration 5x reward point + 5%, if compare to local credit card (sg) which the most offer 5% cash rebate with min sgd3k swipe (Standard Chartered Manhattan). u have to take into consideration that amex will convert to usd first then only converrted back to myr Added on August 14, 2011, 5:53 pmQUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2011, 03:32 PM) My Paypal account was registered with my PBB credit card which was already terminated earlier... By the way, it is nothing to do with browser, it shows Yahoo! doesn't accept the transaction. I filled up the card numbers and CVC. Anyway, latest update: Yahoo! Customer Care has replied me at 3.02 p.m. and mentioned they are more than happy to assist me to get these charges reversed.  I was required to provide them more information which I have done so. Now waiting for second reply. God bless.  well good luck may be this time can teach you a lesson This post has been edited by snigapoe: Aug 14 2011, 05:53 PM
snigapoe
Aug 16 2011, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:46 AM) I just got my Maybankard2, but I just realize the Amex card cannot be used in Petronas. Although I'm still carrying Maybank Petronas, I planned to cancel it right after I got my Maybankard2. well not all the station accept amex This post has been edited by snigapoe: Aug 16 2011, 08:49 AM
snigapoe
Aug 16 2011, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 16 2011, 09:21 AM) Changing petrol is a valid option. Shell and Esso/Mobil consistently accepts Amex. so far i only encounter 1 shell station not accepting amex
snigapoe
Aug 16 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(tanch78 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:24 PM) I purchased air ticket online from MAS website last Saturday (Aug 13) around 2:30 AM Malaysia time. Noted the transaction date for this payment appeared in M2U is Aug 12 (Fri) instead of Aug 13. Anyone experience smiliar situation before? Does it make any difference since I made the payment in London (still Friday evening)?? Just curious... Anyway, I already wrote an email to MBB card service for enquiries. kind of weird transaction date actually 1 day earlier than the day u purchase r u sure the time conversion is correct? if transaction not on weekend u will be getting reward point only kot
snigapoe
Aug 17 2011, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 17 2011, 10:25 AM) some poepl do get the 5% whereas some don't. See comments by zenquix for example. so it's only certain merchants entitled to 5% rebate for online transaction? then time to make new list out
snigapoe
Aug 17 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(mletee @ Aug 17 2011, 11:26 AM) eh..yakah..so if we buy air asia ticket on weekend also tak ada rebate? wtf? maybe u can try and let us know?
snigapoe
Aug 17 2011, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Aug 17 2011, 11:26 PM) hey, is that true that if u got one utama shopping mall maybank card centre, they can process ur card within one hr? yeah it is suppose to be if u able to provide them all the doc require Added on August 17, 2011, 11:31 pmQUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 17 2011, 10:32 PM) I called last night, wasn't ready on their side yet.  OK, then I shall wait until tomorrow. I'm still waiting to renew my Flickr Pro account using PayPal. Gosh, for the sake of 5xTP.  patient = money for the mere 5x TP or 2.5% rebate This post has been edited by snigapoe: Aug 17 2011, 11:31 PM
snigapoe
Aug 17 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 17 2011, 11:38 PM) Oh yea, if like that do it during weekend...  Erm, I think I'm aware about the higher exchange rate, but is it very huge difference? If the 2.5% rebate can't cover back, I better use my normal VISA/MasterCard.  even u do at weekend, but if they does not process the payment during weekend u wont be able to get on 5% rebate
snigapoe
Aug 18 2011, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 17 2011, 11:54 PM) So far, all my Paypal I bought with Amex has the same transaction date as to the day I purchase it. But to be safe, I always buy it on a Saturday night  hmm then i can considered linking my amex card wif paypal acc in future although no paypal a/c been created yet
snigapoe
Aug 18 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(feralee @ Aug 18 2011, 01:59 PM) anyone recevied call from Mbb cs? They ask to fax in 2 months pay slip coz want to revise CL  u can always call back their cs to double confirm
snigapoe
Aug 18 2011, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Aug 18 2011, 09:06 PM) hi all, how long is the grace period for this maybank2card which i will not charged interests if i pay within the period? i think should be 20 days after statement date kot
snigapoe
Aug 18 2011, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2011, 10:08 PM) Checked my online statement through M2U this afternoon and noticed I already have the PayPal code. Verified my card right after that.  Now can't wait to weekend to buy my account.  oh gratz, do update with us after transferring fund to paypal
snigapoe
Aug 19 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Aug 19 2011, 12:42 PM) hi I jz added a non MBB account in my m2u. It shows Active. But when i tried to make bill payment, it isnt there for me to choose. Either from Saving or MBB CC only. How ah? Also, is it that certain bills cant be made by CC, such as assessment etc as i realise for some bill, when i click confirm, the money was automatically deducted from my saving acc cheers same with me i select all payee but nothing show up? QUOTE(lotus_man @ Aug 19 2011, 07:29 PM) hi guys, Im gonna apply for this credit card. Just to confirm, if I apply at the 1U branch, I can get the card within 2 hours? is that true? yea if all the doc provided fully
snigapoe
Aug 22 2011, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(virgoguy @ Aug 22 2011, 12:01 PM) Does Maybankard 2 cash back on petrol? I found out that I've been using Amex twice on petrol for the 2 weeks but somehow the cash back doesn't reflect into my online statement whereas I do get the cash back in the statement for the purchase made in Watson in 2 days time from the transaction date i think the cashback will reflected on the monthly statement
snigapoe
Aug 22 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 22 2011, 07:52 PM) Don't worry it'll. It'll appear on the online statement in M2U and e-statement (PDF format of your printed bill/statement). This month rebate will be credited into your CC in the following month (usually 2nd or 3rd day). yea, i'm not so concern on the cashback before the statement came out as long as my spending are the same as those record in transaction i have no problem on it
snigapoe
Aug 22 2011, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 22 2011, 09:54 PM) Anyone bought laptop from All IT ikano b4? They told me Amex is not accepted  regarding amex acceptance u should ask on the amex thread instead Added on August 22, 2011, 10:10 pmhave anyone link their mbbcard with google check out before? Added on August 23, 2011, 10:13 amQUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2011, 10:08 PM) Checked my online statement through M2U this afternoon and noticed I already have the PayPal code. Verified my card right after that.  Now can't wait to weekend to buy my account.  how much they charge you for the money transfer into paypal account? This post has been edited by snigapoe: Aug 23 2011, 10:13 AM
snigapoe
Aug 23 2011, 09:21 PM
may i know normally when is the statement date? for the first month i will be receiving paper bill first before opt to e-statement?
snigapoe
Aug 23 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 23 2011, 09:27 PM) If you have your printed statement with you, your statement date will be shown there. Two dates are available. First date is the statement date and second date is the payment due date which always later than the first date. well i have just started using this CC 3 weeks ago nia still waiting for the statement, but i could not find any e-statement option on the site yet so just curious on statement date