Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

janson_kaniaz
post Jul 24 2011, 04:59 AM

6,955 posts

Just want to confirm if say my visa card shows 4k credit limit and Amex card shows the same limit it means the combined limit is still 4k and not for each card rite?
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 24 2011, 11:32 AM

6,955 posts

So to increase the CL need to call CS? Need to provide any salary slip if my salary is not banked in there?
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 25 2011, 08:37 AM

6,955 posts

i think previously i managed to 'overpay' my mb visa gold.
but now for mb2 cards cannot.
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 25 2011, 01:41 PM

6,955 posts

anyone paid indah water bill with cc or amex?
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 28 2011, 04:31 PM

6,955 posts

u can use auto-debit to pay ur bills
at least still can get 5x points (usually merchant only charge on weekdays, highly unlikely to get 5% rebate)
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 29 2011, 11:39 AM

6,955 posts

i called b4 n asked.
the CS told me even if u paid with cash now, u can call back in the future to ask for TP reduction instead, and have rm50 back as long as they can still see it in ur statement, which is at least 6 months.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 3 2011, 10:48 AM

6,955 posts

To be honest, what exactly is the price anyway?
Shop for free, yea right, but where, from when to when? What can be shopped?
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 3 2011, 11:11 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 3 2011, 11:02 AM)
Grand Prize is a shopping spree at Parkson
What's the catch??
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 3 2011, 11:17 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Aug 3 2011, 11:14 AM)
The catch is that it's a contest and very very few people will win anything.
wats the catch for free shopping in parkson doh.gif
for example they cant b allowing the winner to shop at certain areas tat they selling things in thousand of ringgit etc
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 3 2011, 12:12 PM

6,955 posts

hmm which means we dont really know wat prize it could b...

definitely not a car or a house...
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 3 2011, 01:14 PM

6,955 posts

there's also question answering sections and the Finale lol
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 5 2011, 03:26 PM

6,955 posts

same thing like dell online i think. even if u buy during the weekend, retailer will only charge cc on monday or normal business day...
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 7 2011, 09:02 PM

6,955 posts

Only tm point accepts Amex for unifi bill. Even Amex autopay doesn't accept unifi.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 12 2011, 09:29 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Aug 11 2011, 10:34 PM)
weird..my autopay 2 weeks edi start to rebate..but the amout like not very ngam..hmm
2 things:
1. even if the amount is not correct, u can always wait for the next bill, they will still claim from ur cc.
2. r u sure u r not paying on behalf of other ppl tongue.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 13 2011, 10:37 PM

6,955 posts

Under mb2u check the transaction date. Sometimes they show a few days late but the main thing is the transaction date
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 22 2011, 09:54 PM

6,955 posts

Anyone bought laptop from All IT ikano b4? They told me Amex is not accepted sad.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 24 2011, 04:03 PM

6,955 posts

Has anyone bought laptop from Dell online store on weekend and managed to get rebate?
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 24 2011, 04:37 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 24 2011, 04:11 PM)
Yes and no.
Yes, I bought a laptop from DELL 3 months ago.
No, all transactions will be processed only on weekdays, so technically those transactions will not be captured as weekend's purchase...
coz i was told by the dell rep to call bank to proceed with the transaction as it is not dell that is holding the transaction, i might try this weekend and lets see how smile.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 25 2011, 10:52 AM

6,955 posts

has anyone redeem TP while shopping at 1U (i.e. rcubed). I would like to know how it's done.

Also, i saw the advert from outside of 1U that for every RM100 redeemed, RM10 voucher is given promo is back, but a visit to rcubed website has no mention of it. Anyone can confirm?
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 25 2011, 04:52 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(willchoong @ Aug 25 2011, 04:20 PM)
I already pay for the goverment Tax....
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0228sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:33 AM