Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

chemistry
post Jul 6 2011, 10:23 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 6 2011, 09:48 PM)
The amex supplement card can waive by TP?

i cant found it
see here.
chemistry
post Jul 7 2011, 12:30 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:22 AM)
Yea, I had to fork out RM50 as well for the GST.  : sad.gif

This happens to me as well. I got a preapproved MBB petronas CC that has been cancelled 6 months ago and it is still showing in M2Udoh.gif
actually within the first 3 months I already earned back way more than RM50 biggrin.gif

According to the bank, those inactive cards that still appear in your profile are readily to be reinstated should you request the bank to do so. If you request to remove those cards, you will need to apply again in future.
chemistry
post Jul 10 2011, 11:08 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 10 2011, 08:20 PM)
Any ideas how the bank determines the validity of each card issued ? I got my Maybankard 2 Cards in January this year and it is going to expire in January 2014. However, my mom's is only going to expire in July 2016. I'm just curious ...
Mine is valid until 2016 smile.gif
Don't know why your validity period is shorter.
chemistry
post Jul 10 2011, 11:16 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 10 2011, 11:12 PM)
Yours a Platinum as well ? Yeah, i'm very curious too. About how they decide on the validity of the card.
Yup, it is a platinum.
Maybe you can call up MBB Platinum Services, free of charge, don't care lah tongue.gif
chemistry
post Jul 10 2011, 11:27 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 10 2011, 11:20 PM)
if it's ur first mbb card, the period is shorter, am i right?
No, I don't think so.
This is my first Maybankard, but validity period is longer than yours (existing MBB cardholder).
who wants to ask CS? tongue.gif
chemistry
post Jul 10 2011, 11:39 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jul 10 2011, 11:33 PM)
If you are an existing MBB CC user, validity is based on your existing card(s). My MBB cards are all in January month since my first MBB card despite my subsequent cards not being issued in January.
were you charged GST for the maybankard 2 since you said your anniversary month is January ?
chemistry
post Jul 11 2011, 12:07 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jul 10 2011, 11:58 PM)
I was not invited for the card, so I paid for GST.

I've already earned quite a bit more than RM50 and no other card gets you so many points for such a wide variety of merchants. This has caused me to favour Amex-accepting merchants. I think I've collected more points on M2 Amex than my 5 prior MBB cards since 2007.  rclxms.gif
Yes, indeed. I've collected near 10k points in 4 months. Previously, it would take 1 to 2 years to collect 10k points no matter which card is used.
chemistry
post Jul 11 2011, 01:01 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Jul 11 2011, 12:40 AM)
keke.. i have collected 29k as of today.
3rd month using.
I believe some Admin Exec or Purchasing Executive get to earn a lot points from using Amex to buy things on behalf of company.
My sister for example, earned 20k points in one week, for buying stuffs required for an on-site job.
chemistry
post Jul 11 2011, 01:12 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Jul 11 2011, 01:07 AM)
For me, I am using for business trip!  tongue.gif
yeah, lucky you. biggrin.gif
chemistry
post Jul 11 2011, 10:45 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 11 2011, 10:32 PM)
OMG! Now only I realised after reading this post!
My cards are expired in 9/2013  sweat.gif
Were you charged GST when you got the new cards ?
chemistry
post Jul 11 2011, 11:04 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 11 2011, 10:51 PM)
Until today, I haven't see that RM50 GST charges in my bill  cool.gif
When did you get your cards?
I was charged GST after 3 months.
chemistry
post Jul 12 2011, 11:12 PM

3,064 posts

I have a feeling , the treats fair will have a lot of kang tao. Guys, hold your point redemption until Treats Fair ends.
chemistry
post Jul 13 2011, 06:26 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jul 13 2011, 09:56 AM)
but from what is see from the brochure online, nothng "int" leh
There must be some special offer which is to be discovered by yourself biggrin.gif
chemistry
post Jul 13 2011, 08:05 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Jul 13 2011, 07:58 PM)
After 2 weeks long, finally i got my MBB2 card.  rclxms.gif The cards will expire in 2016 and the CL is highest among my other cards (Citi and SCB), around 4x my current salary. Strange...

By the way, anyone try the amex to redeem starbuck 1 for 1 at 1st avenue, PG? thanks..
4 times is sap sap sui, mine is 10 times.
chemistry
post Jul 13 2011, 09:02 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Jul 13 2011, 08:43 PM)
That's amazing! I feel not safe with even 4x, you can easily swipe a Vios with that 10x then..  biggrin.gif
oops, I guess you can derive my monthly salary from my previous replies. But however my CL cannot cover Vios yet.
You have overestimated my salary. I am actually not eligible to hold Maybankard 2, but application was successful.
chemistry
post Jul 13 2011, 11:03 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:55 PM)
Shop for exciting rewards @ 1 Utama!

Exclusive to Maybankard & American Express Cardmembers

Spend above RM300 in a single receipt and receive the 2 Canisters set
    Spend above RM500 in a single receipt [or max 2 receipts] and receive the exclusive Tea Pot Set
    Complimentary Platinum Parking for all Platinum Cards
IINM there are only 11 Platinum Parking available in 1U. So, be the first to enter 1U if you want that fengshui parking lot. biggrin.gif
chemistry
post Jul 14 2011, 12:40 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 14 2011, 12:25 AM)
What ? Not even Gold ?
Truth is...
No, not even Gold.
I should hold Classic.
chemistry
post Jul 16 2011, 05:56 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(kingzzfed @ Jul 16 2011, 05:55 PM)
can done it by phone call ?
M2u card-linking must be done at branch.
chemistry
post Jul 19 2011, 09:20 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 19 2011, 09:10 PM)
Just had a funny experience with the call centre.... Im calling to try to request only soft copy statement (meaning no hard copy will be sent) and i got transferred 3 times....and no one seems to know how to solve this.

May I know if anyone here knows how to do the settings in Maybank2u.com so that I only get the soft copy instead of hard copy?

I've been using HSBC card for 1 year now and always receive my soft copy statement (no hard copy). I want that for my Maybank 2 card too cry.gif
login to your m2u, VIEW CARDS, then view statement.
You will be asked to sign up e-statement.
chemistry
post Jul 19 2011, 11:22 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 19 2011, 11:09 PM)
I only get the following when I click view statement

[attachmentid=2339640]
Shouldn't it look like this ??

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top