Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

mletee
post Jun 8 2011, 03:49 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(yflai1 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:34 PM)
Could also be to bypass the bank's monitoring system.
means the bank monitoring system can be bypass by performing a small transaction 1st only big transaction? never heard this before..
erry-
post Jun 8 2011, 04:28 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

paypal charge $1 before the amount entered (example $1000) and later will refund back that $1.

this is use for payment with paypal without the card need to be registered to the paypal account.

means the culprint didnt use the card to activate or add fund.
but use the card to just purchase directly and choose pay with paypal but dont have enough balance in the paypal acc.

mletee
post Jun 8 2011, 05:42 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jun 8 2011, 04:28 PM)
paypal charge $1 before the amount entered (example $1000) and later will refund back that $1.

this is use for payment with paypal without the card need to be registered to the paypal account.

means the culprint didnt use the card to activate or add fund.
but use the card to just purchase directly and choose pay with paypal but dont have enough balance in the paypal acc.
icic..thx for the info
jphlau
post Jun 9 2011, 10:15 AM

1,202 posts

How long does amex/maybank charges for oversea transaction will be reflected in my transaction? Has bought something from Aus last friday but still not in my maybank transaction history.
romeo.alpha
post Jun 9 2011, 10:28 AM

Does anyone know and care to recommend me any tyre shop in Klang Valley (Gombak, Bt Caves, Setapak,Wangsa Maju) who accept AMEX card and they are also good in pricing?? Thanks.
milentechie
post Jun 9 2011, 10:56 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(romeo.alpha @ Jun 9 2011, 10:28 AM)
Does anyone know and care to recommend me any tyre shop in Klang Valley (Gombak, Bt Caves, Setapak,Wangsa Maju) who accept AMEX card and they are also good in pricing?? Thanks.
Check out Silverstone Tyres. Please confirm with them if they accept AMEX.

CODE
Maybankard EzyPay

Enjoy 0% interest-free instalment plan when you buy Silverstone tyres!

This post has been edited by milentechie: Jun 9 2011, 10:56 AM
HaoYuan
post Jun 9 2011, 10:39 PM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

hey would like to know about this
my current salary is 3k ++
i got one house under my name which can rent for 2.5k, can i add the 2.5k to my annual income in order to apply for the platinum card?

one more thing is that my house still got installment to go

This post has been edited by HaoYuan: Jun 9 2011, 10:39 PM
chemistry
post Jun 9 2011, 11:12 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Jun 9 2011, 10:39 PM)
i got one house under my name which can rent for 2.5k, can i add the 2.5k to my annual income in order to apply for the platinum card?

in this case, your income tax form will tell.
If you didn't include rental income in your tax assessment, then sorry lor.
ronnie
post Jun 10 2011, 07:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

"which can rent" = Have you rented it out yet ?

hye
post Jun 10 2011, 07:38 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(yflai1 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:34 PM)
Could also be to bypass the bank's monitoring system.
Nonsense! Don't simply say if you are not certain of how the system works as you'll be responsible for confusing and misleading the readers here.
Small amount also can be flagged "RED" by the bank, it all depends on their Fraud Detection System. Similarly large amount also can be flagged "RED" or "OK" by the fraud detection system. The fraud detection system is used by the bank as the primary fraud detection system for cc, calls are made for verification purposes.

As the cc info by Bata is made public online, it is a different story altogether.

And as mentioned, the small amount is used by PayPal for verification.

Added on June 10, 2011, 7:40 am

Are you able to prove this income via official documents ? (Which the bank will ask from you)
If Yes then OK ... if No then you can't add it in.

This post has been edited by hye: Jun 10 2011, 07:40 AM
andyfriends
post Jun 10 2011, 10:02 AM

2,326 posts

to do this, normally they wil ask for your EA to see if you declared this as your yearly income for the previous year.
MGM
post Jun 10 2011, 10:47 AM

18,399 posts

Which is the CVV number for MBB2Amex, the 4-digit no at the front or the 3-digit no at the back?

Just realise that my 2 sisters' and my 4-digit nos are the same.

Maybe should buy 4-D.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jun 10 2011, 10:50 AM
mletee
post Jun 10 2011, 11:34 AM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 10 2011, 10:47 AM)
Which is the CVV number for MBB2Amex, the 4-digit no at the front or the 3-digit no at the back?

Just realise that my 2 sisters' and my 4-digit nos are the same.

Maybe should buy 4-D.
it's the 4 digit at the front..
li_hat
post Jun 10 2011, 02:34 PM

213 posts

yeah, already collected my maybankard 2 cards at the branch. Applied last week. very fast..tomorow start spending..yeah..
mletee
post Jun 10 2011, 03:22 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(li_hat @ Jun 10 2011, 02:34 PM)
yeah, already collected my maybankard 2 cards at the branch. Applied last week. very fast..tomorow start spending..yeah..
grats?? @@
yflai1
post Jun 10 2011, 03:25 PM

152 posts

[quote=hye,Jun 10 2011, 07:38 AM]
Nonsense! Don't simply say if you are not certain of how the system works as you'll be responsible for confusing and misleading the readers here.
Small amount also can be flagged "RED" by the bank, it all depends on their Fraud Detection System. Similarly large amount also can be flagged "RED" or "OK" by the fraud detection system. The fraud detection system is used by the bank as the primary fraud detection system for cc, calls are made for verification purposes.

As the cc info by Bata is made public online, it is a different story altogether.

And as mentioned, the small amount is used by PayPal for verification.

Added on June 10, 2011, 7:40 am

That statement was not meant to confuse or mislead readers here. Apologies if you thought I had done so. Like you said, there are many different rules set by different banks in their Fraud Detection system and it all depends on their past experiences as well as other methods where they collect the information to setup their detection rules. But by no means these are perfect systems and they can't detect everything. Fraudsters will always one way or another try to get through these systems and the fact is, they are successful at times.

In addition, as for the Paypal amount for verification, you won't usually get back exactly the same amount due to currency fluctuation and transaction fees.
ra2zy
post Jun 10 2011, 04:06 PM

41 posts

hi,

pls advice whether i shud change to maybank 2 gold card...

i currently having mbb flex and amex gold card.. icon_question.gif
TSGen-X
post Jun 10 2011, 04:10 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Jun 10 2011, 04:06 PM)
hi,

pls advice whether i shud change to maybank 2 gold card...

i currently having mbb flex and amex gold card..  icon_question.gif
ask yourself, would you benefit more if you were to transact using the Maybankard Dua compared to your existing card. For example, the last 10 places you use your existing Amex you earned 2X or 5X points.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 10 2011, 04:10 PM
ra2zy
post Jun 10 2011, 04:14 PM

41 posts

hi,

normally i use amex for petrol and jusco or parkson shopping only... and also the promo 15% cash rebate....

so wat u think and ur advice?
mletee
post Jun 10 2011, 04:49 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Jun 10 2011, 04:14 PM)
hi,

normally i use amex for petrol and jusco or parkson shopping only... and also the promo 15% cash rebate....

so wat u think and ur advice?
just calculate which card u get the maximum benefit then only make ur decision lo..

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:13 PM