100 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

TSmydragoon
post Jun 9 2011, 03:57 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 9 2011, 03:53 PM)
hehe , i always read reports/feedback with a pinch of salt. And the recommendation is by the user himself not Asus. Apart from that, i've being charging most of my gadgets overnight for most of the time and touchwood no broken charger yet and i really don't see why this particular tablet charger should be any different smile.gif
well, the guy who posted says "asus recommends". i assumed he got an email reply from tech support or sth. i do recall there was a link on that post. will check it out later.

but ya, same here... i also charge my notebooks & phones overnight. no fried charger so far.

QUOTE(caterpiez @ Jun 9 2011, 03:54 PM)
My story more funny. Last week I went to this shop and asking for screen protector 10' for my transformer. The guy said he want to see first and when I showed him, he said Asus don't produce tablet anymore. This is the old one so no more stock for screen protector. I was like rclxub.gif This guy really like katak bawah kotak shakehead.gif
Yesterday I'm going back to the shop and saw they also have asus transformer. Maybe he don't remember me and try to promote me to buy transformer. I feel like to smack him  bruce.gif
LOL... this oen gave me a good laugh... something i need since last i checked, today is still not friday...

Added on June 9, 2011, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(banana88 @ Jun 9 2011, 01:17 PM)
hi guy,
i just got mine 3 days ago with the dock, where can i buy cover/pouch/casing to fit it? and the screen protector as well,
where can i find this all things now? location is kl area...
you can try evernew in mid valley. that's the place the pioneer 200 batch for their TF. it came with a 'leather' thingy that they said would also fit the dock. personally, when i get the dock, it would be carried like a notebook. and like all my notebooks, no casing. it goes into the backpack.

as for screen protector, to each his own. i won't be getting one. gorilla glass leh... smile.gif

but i think just a few post earlier, got mention of the SP by some owners...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 9 2011, 04:00 PM
arcalius_7
post Jun 9 2011, 04:14 PM

158 posts

i oso got the story with my TF biggrin.gif

Last week i went to Terminal 1 looking for bag which i can bring anywhere. The salesperson approached me to ask what im looking for..then i told him im looking for some sort of casing/bag that fit my TF. next i take out my TF from bag and he interested to look at it. from there we start talking about the HC tablets and he also have Acer Iconia. So we do some comparison and he impressed with my TF due to screen color. In the end, I got discount for the bag I purchased from him biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

So, despite there are some issues with TF, people still have attention to it.Later wanna try go online outside see how people there react tongue.gif

ah yes, anyone tried dungeon defender? I dunno why the screen feels like cropped out on left & right..

TSmydragoon
post Jun 9 2011, 04:19 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Jun 9 2011, 04:14 PM)
i oso got the story with my TF biggrin.gif

Last week i went to Terminal 1 looking for bag which i can bring anywhere. The salesperson approached me to ask what im looking for..then i told him im looking for some sort of casing/bag that fit my TF. next i take out my TF from bag and he interested to look at it. from there we start talking about the HC tablets and he also have Acer Iconia. So we do some comparison and he impressed with my TF due to screen color. In the end, I got discount for the bag I purchased from him biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

So, despite there are some issues with TF, people still have attention to it.Later wanna try go online outside see how people there react tongue.gif
ah yes, anyone tried dungeon defender? I dunno why the screen feels like cropped out on left & right..
wah, TF can get you discounts?!? POWER! flex.gif

dungeon defender... still trying to figure out how to fight with my hero. seems like can only build traps and wait and wait... got bored and also dizzy (i can't stand games that move around too move like Dungeon Defender. ya, i'm the Ultima 5 and FF7 kinda person. smile.gif

but dun notice it being cropped... i'll go back later tonight and test again...

putochip123
post Jun 9 2011, 04:26 PM

1,496 posts

Guys just get my eee pad. Where to get screen protector ya? Prefer matte screen
BBXiong
post Jun 9 2011, 04:47 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 9 2011, 04:19 PM)
wah, TF can get you discounts?!? POWER!  flex.gif

dungeon defender... still trying to figure out how to fight with my hero. seems like can only build traps and wait and wait... got bored and also dizzy (i can't stand games that move around too move like Dungeon Defender. ya, i'm the Ultima 5 and FF7 kinda person. smile.gif

but dun notice it being cropped... i'll go back later tonight and test again...
same... i didnt notice any crops.. maybe we were just too focused on the game itself that we didnt notice it... but i could appreciate higher texture resolution tho, the texture looks kinda blurry to me.. they can drop the shader effect, but i want higher texture detail
TSmydragoon
post Jun 9 2011, 04:51 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 8 2011, 08:23 PM)
Yes confirm fixed..I also found a way to fix the keyboard lag on forums..but this fix will take away your flash functionality...u can toggle it though...here it goes:

Type about:debug in the address window then press enter. You will not get any feedback. Then click the action bar icon on the top right of your browser then go to settings. You will notice a new section called debug. Go there and uncheck open gl rendering...problem solved but this will disable flash. Hope Google will come up with a fix for this soon :-)
not sure if its related but scrolling dun seem so smooth after i uncheck...
wuahahaha
post Jun 9 2011, 05:05 PM

13 posts

Got news or not said when Asus wan release 3G version?
gerrardling
post Jun 9 2011, 05:06 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

is there any shop in digital mall selling it ?
littlekev
post Jun 9 2011, 05:23 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:08 PM)
I shared this in another thread, but is good to share it here too as it is really more to the Asus TF.

When I got my TF, I also bought a netbook case. I was in a shop trying to get a screen protector and the guy asked me what is the size, I said is for my Asus 10,1". He said.. can I see? So I open up and showed him. Then he said, this is not a tablet, this is a notebook. Then I undock the tablet and he was like sooooooo surprise and malu abit and said... wah like that also can ah?

Is really funny to see the reaction of people. I was in McD and another German restuarant and quite a number of them looking at the product especially when I remove the tablet and play games. It really do transformed... ha ha ha

So, I guess not many people know about this tablet yet. The Padphone would be another COOL product in the near future.
My colleagues ask me to bring TF to the office and show them. I showed them in oldtown during lunch time, of coz showing with they keyboard first and then proceed to undocking the screen, they are like "wow... like that one ar... amazing" and people from other tables also keep looking at us.

Ended up they are going to buy this TF too. I fee like I am the ambassador for this product, can I claim $$$$ from Asus? Hahaha...

Added on June 9, 2011, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 9 2011, 03:25 PM)
speaking of charging... read in XFA forum and they advice:
* charge dock and tablet separately (not sure if dock will have separate charger)
* dun charge tablet overnight

wondering if there's truth/ reason in the above especially abt charging dock and tablet together. i was planning to charge both together. then again, dunno how convenient, etc yet since still dun have the dock.
I am doing both actually. I am charging the dock and connected the tablet to it, so basically one connection charge both and I charge them overnight since they are taking such a long time to charge. So I think overnight charging is the best way but now... it seems like I am doing something harmful to the product. sad.gif

This post has been edited by littlekev: Jun 9 2011, 05:27 PM
TSmydragoon
post Jun 9 2011, 05:30 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 9 2011, 05:23 PM)
My colleagues ask me to bring TF to the office and show them. I showed them in oldtown during lunch time, of coz showing with they keyboard first and then proceed to undocking the screen, they are like "wow... like that one ar... amazing" and people from other tables also keep looking at us.

Ended up they are going to buy this TF too. I fee like I am the ambassador for this product, can I claim $$$$ from Asus? Hahaha...
just be lucky you have your dock... for me... still waiting. it seems tomorrow is the day when the transforming powers of my tablet will be unleashed! yea! icon_rolleyes.gif

first thing i gonna do is show off to this apple fan-boy fren of mine... LOL...
arcalius_7
post Jun 9 2011, 05:31 PM

158 posts

I noticed the crop when I look at the setting..myb i enable the full screen? Its should be enjoyable if can go multiplayer..Playing solo kinda bored..
Any other rpg games can be played in TF? except emulators:p tried dungeon keeper 2 HD but FC when start..haih..You guys can try "Cordy", its free and iinm its preloaded on xoom.

Anyone tried the battery icon mod? I saw it on screenshot of the xoom overclocked to 1.7GHz in engadget site..

This post has been edited by arcalius_7: Jun 9 2011, 05:32 PM
littlekev
post Jun 9 2011, 05:32 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(caterpiez @ Jun 9 2011, 03:54 PM)
My story more funny. Last week I went to this shop and asking for screen protector 10' for my transformer. The guy said he want to see first and when I showed him, he said Asus don't produce tablet anymore. This is the old one so no more stock for screen protector. I was like rclxub.gif This guy really like katak bawah kotak shakehead.gif
Yesterday I'm going back to the shop and saw they also have asus transformer. Maybe he don't remember me and try to promote me to buy transformer. I feel like to smack him  bruce.gif
I hate this kind of people la, they think they know everything in IT and have forgotten that the world out there filled with a lot more experts. sad.gif
If don't know also pls don't simply give this kind of lame reason lo....
TSmydragoon
post Jun 9 2011, 05:34 PM

7,044 posts

dungeon defender. i am made to understand can fight with the hero... but i can't seem to do it. dunno why. or maybe started the 'wrong' option...

RPG. i'm playing pocket legends. ok la... can past time a bit. i still prefer those FF7 or Ultima 5 type of games but have yet to find one... not too much '3d' but top down view... else, worry end up puking on my tablet. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 9 2011, 05:35 PM
mikeeeee
post Jun 9 2011, 05:36 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

try battleheart !!! its nice smile.gif
ZhenMing
post Jun 9 2011, 05:38 PM

42 posts

Any racing games will work in our tablet? and where to download one?
CyberKewl
post Jun 9 2011, 05:41 PM

2,900 posts

sounds like nobody bothered my previous post on a possible fix (but disabled flash) for slow keyboard typing on forums like lowyat forum:

I also found a way to fix the keyboard lag on forums..but this fix will take away your flash functionality...u can toggle it though...here it goes:

Type about:debug in the address window then press enter. You will not get any feedback. Then click the action bar icon on the top right of your browser then go to settings. You will notice a new section called debug. Go there and uncheck open gl rendering...problem solved but this will disable flash. Hope Google will come up with a fix for this soon :-)
TSmydragoon
post Jun 9 2011, 05:42 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ Jun 9 2011, 05:38 PM)
so far, i'm only trying drag racing. its not really racing as in like daytona, etc...

but its still fun. and nice option is... can race online with other people.

avoid raging thunder. the screen not optimised for tablets. i see small image only... the rest of the screen on my TF shows black... sad.gif

all games and apps... all from market.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 9 2011, 05:47 PM
CyberKewl
post Jun 9 2011, 05:42 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 9 2011, 05:36 PM)
try battleheart !!! its nice smile.gif
nice but loading very long...bad port from IOS
TSmydragoon
post Jun 9 2011, 05:44 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 9 2011, 05:41 PM)
sounds like nobody bothered my previous post on a possible fix (but disabled flash) for slow keyboard typing on forums like lowyat forum:

I also found a way to fix the keyboard lag on forums..but this fix will take away your flash functionality...u can toggle it though...here it goes:

got bother leh... that's why i replied earlier (on this page)... i noticed when i disbale the Open GL rendering... it seems scrolling webpages not so smooth. maybe its just a 'psychological' thingy. i'd probably test further... but i feel like scrolling not so smooth.

but the keyboard lag thing... happens quite randomly. sometimes, no problems at all when replying in LYN forum.
BBXiong
post Jun 9 2011, 05:46 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ Jun 9 2011, 05:38 PM)
try Asphalt 6... not bad, tested last night, it's working fine...

@Cyberkewl: there's one turn grid based game, like FF: Tactics, Spectral Souls, worth looking at... but the price.. sweat.gif

100 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:33 AM