100 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

CyberKewl
post Jun 7 2011, 09:25 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jun 7 2011, 09:20 AM)
Hi all, just to let everyone know I've written in an official complaint email regarding the whole pre-order event flop to Asus, included some of the board of directors, marketing team in Taiwan and Jerry Shen the current CEO. To me all this issue fits a Tribunal case for consumer rights. If they still do not respond or Asus Malaysia still ignoring us on FB, I will lodge a report. I believe everyone deserve some form of compensation  smile.gif .
Hi Gary, the report that you plan to lodge is to the tribunal court? I guess you've so far only written an email complaint to the necessary parties right?
BBXiong
post Jun 7 2011, 09:42 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 6 2011, 11:52 PM)
btw how to know i install adobe flas player or not ??most website that have flash opens as mobile browser

i go to android market ->my apps can't find adobe flash player
when i search it on market,it says open but then the requested file is not found
.still can't download angry birds.but lucky got .apk but hard to find
i think if that's the case u better just google for the apk file...

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 7 2011, 12:32 AM)
I found out the reason behind why we have to "try our luck" with the proxy we found in hidemyass.com. It is because we are not using HTTPS proxy. In order for market to get connected to google market place, it has to establised a secured connection. I tried to filter out and take only the HTTPS proxy server, one time already success and I am now downloading apps from market without problem. smile.gif

mydragoon, You might want to update the steps in your first page. smile.gif

1) Download and use anycut to create shortcut to hidden proxy setting
2) Go to http://hidemyass.com/proxy-list/
3) select only the United States
4) Port(s), select "all ports"
5) Protocol, select ONLY HTTPS
6) Anonymity level, planetlab, speed and connection time, leave it by default or select all.
7) select the highest speed proxy and make sure the IP address is in 3 or 2 digits format. For example: DO NOT select 69.132.96.2 <--- not only 1 digit, it might be error or your honeycomb won't accept it. A good one would be 173.212.227.188
8) Remove your account from pad/tablet from account & sync in settings
9) Run android market, re-enter your account
10) I think you can remove the proxy after this as it is no longer required (after the next update or whenever android market cache is cleared)
hmm... i tot last time when i first posted the hidemyass search filter i got mention HTTPS also? dunno from which page liaw, friend of mine already told me need HTTPS to work, hence i added HTTPS filtering last time

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jun 7 2011, 09:20 AM)
Hi all, just to let everyone know I've written in an official complaint email regarding the whole pre-order event flop to Asus, included some of the board of directors, marketing team in Taiwan and Jerry Shen the current CEO. To me all this issue fits a Tribunal case for consumer rights. If they still do not respond or Asus Malaysia still ignoring us on FB, I will lodge a report. I believe everyone deserve some form of compensation  smile.gif .
if there's need for other members to support, please let me know, i am disppointed with evernew/Asus now
garyngkt
post Jun 7 2011, 11:00 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 7 2011, 09:25 AM)
Hi Gary, the report that you plan to lodge is to the tribunal court? I guess you've so far only written an email complaint to the necessary parties right?
Yes, the Tribunal complaint would be the last resort if Asus does not respond in due time and manage this issue properly. I am giving them enough time to respond before doing that. One of the clause is :-

v) receiving payment for goods or services without the intention to supply;

In some cases, some people will only be afraid if they get the letter from Tribunal to appear in court, then they will find ways to avoid this by settling with the customers before the court hearing. Sometimes this is the only way to be heard otherwise we consumers taken for granted.
Kimichi
post Jun 7 2011, 11:07 AM

140 posts

hey guys,

was wondering what is the best video player for TF..

I already update it to HC 3.1,

And my only dowloaded video player is Mobo (if not mistaken)
it were able to play both AVI and MKV. but I found that for AVI it was lagging.

wonder is it the software or there is a codec that I needed to update?
BBXiong
post Jun 7 2011, 11:23 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Jun 7 2011, 11:07 AM)
hey guys,

is your MKV using AVC codec? as far as i know our hardware decode(due to license) is only limited to h.264...

btw, RockPlayer seems to be able to play AC3 audio on software decode mode, but is there anyway to make video as hardware decode while audio is software decoded? that would be perfect...
caterpiez
post Jun 7 2011, 11:27 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Jun 7 2011, 11:07 AM)
hey guys,

For moboplayer, you need to install MoboPlayer Codec for ARMV7VFP3. My AVI not lagging maybe because it only 70mb hmm.gif
boulala
post Jun 7 2011, 11:32 AM

128 posts

how to update to HC3.1? i search for system update but the result found none.
mlthum
post Jun 7 2011, 11:33 AM

73 posts

[quote=edwinlcw,Jun 6 2011, 09:57 AM]
your build number is hri66.ww_epad-8.2.3.9-20110423..
maybe you should try to download build number 8.2.3.13 from asus website and update it 1st..
then only try update to HC3.1....

Hi All,
Something to share on my experince along this few day updating from 3.0.1 to 3.1
- since the day i bought TF (Sunday 5th June) been trying to update by going to the Settings > About Tablet > Check Update where it always prompt me withe "There is no update avail for your device currently"
- going through the thread and with the taikor advice, manually update the buid number from from hri66.ww_epad-8.2.3.9-20110423 to hri66.ww_epad-8.2.3.13-20110511, but end result still the same with the blue circle spinning and spinning then prompt up with the same message
- even try to factory reset many time still can't get the update
- today (Tuesday 7th June), was trying the anycut method but failed so do a factory reset again
- suprisingly upon finished the setup wizard, i saw an update at the bottom bar with firmware downloding....... (the download is only taking about 3 mins)
- wait til completed and proceed with the update. Finally the update with 3.1

* all the while i'm using Streamyx but today i'm connecting to YES 4g!
* and i even can download the Adobe Flash 10.3

This post has been edited by mlthum: Jun 7 2011, 11:34 AM
lch78
post Jun 7 2011, 11:39 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jun 7 2011, 12:00 PM)
Yes, the Tribunal complaint would be the last resort if Asus does not respond in due time and manage this issue properly. I am giving them enough time to respond before doing that. One of the clause is :-

v)    receiving payment for goods or services without the intention to supply; 

In some cases, some people will only be afraid if they get the letter from Tribunal to appear in court, then they will find ways to avoid this by settling with the customers before the court hearing. Sometimes this is the only way to be heard otherwise we consumers taken for granted.
maybe you can file an enquiry online first, they will advise you what charges to file or if you need to amend your charges.

btw, what charges you intend to file?
marcus20125
post Jun 7 2011, 11:43 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Jun 6 2011, 10:53 PM)
hey guys, just wanna confirm if i were to get an eeepad from amazon, does it have an international warranty?
yes,it come with 1 year global warranty
BBXiong
post Jun 7 2011, 11:44 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(caterpiez @ Jun 7 2011, 11:27 AM)
For moboplayer, you need to install MoboPlayer Codec for ARMV7VFP3. My AVI not lagging maybe because it only 70mb  hmm.gif
that one it will prompt u to install geh.... mine also installed, and my 720p MKV file plays like butter, but no audio because Asus too stingy to spend on codec license...
boulala
post Jun 7 2011, 12:07 PM

128 posts

[quote=mlthum,Jun 7 2011, 11:33 AM]
[quote=edwinlcw,Jun 6 2011, 09:57 AM]
your build number is hri66.ww_epad-8.2.3.9-20110423..
maybe you should try to download build number 8.2.3.13 from asus website and update it 1st..
then only try update to HC3.1....

Hi All,
Something to share on my experince along this few day updating from 3.0.1 to 3.1
- since the day i bought TF (Sunday 5th June) been trying to update by going to the Settings > About Tablet > Check Update where it always prompt me withe "There is no update avail for your device currently"
- going through the thread and with the taikor advice, manually update the buid number from from hri66.ww_epad-8.2.3.9-20110423 to hri66.ww_epad-8.2.3.13-20110511, but end result still the same with the blue circle spinning and spinning then prompt up with the same message
- even try to factory reset many time still can't get the update
- today (Tuesday 7th June), was trying the anycut method but failed so do a factory reset again
- suprisingly upon finished the setup wizard, i saw an update at the bottom bar with firmware downloding....... (the download is only taking about 3 mins)
- wait til completed and proceed with the update. Finally the update with 3.1

* all the while i'm using Streamyx but today i'm connecting to YES 4g!
* and i even can download the Adobe Flash 10.3

[/quote]

yeah.... i'm downloading the new firmware. after i read your post. i tether to my maxis 3g. after it connect i straight went to system update and it found the update firmware. i tried using streamyx and celcom yesterday but cannot find any update. hehe...
BBXiong
post Jun 7 2011, 12:09 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(boulala @ Jun 7 2011, 12:07 PM)
yeah.... i'm downloading the new firmware. after i read your post. i tether to my maxis 3g. after it connect i straight went to system update and it found the update firmware. i tried using streamyx and celcom yesterday but cannot find any update. hehe...
interesting... now that u mentioned it.. i found mine using Digi connection too... so it was streamyx/Unifi that is causing issue?
edwinlcw
post Jun 7 2011, 12:14 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 7 2011, 12:09 PM)
interesting... now that u mentioned it.. i found mine using Digi connection too... so it was streamyx/Unifi that is causing issue?
weird... i'm using streamyx at my office to update the firmware... no issue.... hmm.gif
Hearm
post Jun 7 2011, 12:19 PM

53 posts

I used unifi No Problem !

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jun 7 2011, 12:14 PM)
weird... i'm using streamyx at my office to update the firmware... no issue.... hmm.gif
Lazyboy
post Jun 7 2011, 12:34 PM

399 posts

I also upgraded through Unifi. No problem. Took a few days to detect the update.
TSmydragoon
post Jun 7 2011, 12:40 PM

7,044 posts

the keyboard lag thing... happens every now and then. last few hours, is ok.

anyway, downloaded firefox for android. anykne tried it? i can't seem to find the option to change user string. maybe it dun allow?!?

chaostan
post Jun 7 2011, 01:14 PM

917 posts

where to but good casing for EEpad?
Lazyboy
post Jun 7 2011, 01:19 PM

399 posts

Actually, after I upgraded is when I encountered all the Android Market issue...before I can download, not only free but paid apps as well...argh.
mlthum
post Jun 7 2011, 01:30 PM

73 posts

Latest update on problem downloading apps from Market
- intiailly (before upgrade to 3.1), i'm not able to download such as ebuddy, adobe flash, friendcaster ....
- now i'm able to download and installed the above apps.
- something weird is, an hour ago i try to download friendcaster and it shown not able to locate this apps but now no problem at all... rclxub.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Apps that able to download (initially can't)
- ebuddy
- adobe flash
- friendcaster
- Nvidia Tegra Zone
- angry birds
- to be cont......

This post has been edited by mlthum: Jun 7 2011, 02:00 PM

100 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled