100 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

littlekev
post Jun 5 2011, 02:39 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 5 2011, 02:14 PM)
nope. i will sell my sgs2.. u interested? smile.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 2:16 pmbtw  i'm typing this on transformers' kd.. and it lags like heck in lowyat.net
yes, it lacks like hell and the cursor position is not showing correctly too.

not only in this forum, but as long as you do text input in the browser, you will see the same problem. sad.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jun 5 2011, 02:47 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 4 2011, 11:09 PM)
went to owyat today .
test the asus transformer,looks nice .the screen view is good.
camera abit sucks. i really want this tab.

before i wnt to buy this i wanted to ask few ques
1) can the usb (in the keyboard) use broadband internet ???
2)will there be a 3g version of this transformer??
3) i need an apps that works exactly like vlc on iphone/ipad .vlc can play all video files so far and no lag .
4) the microsoft office(polaris office) does it works well ???like a pc msoft office ??
5) should i buy the tab now or wait for 3g versions or other models?
#1. no idea. dun have my dock yet.
#2. yes, read somewhere that there are plans for 3g version.
#3. it very much depends on the file and encoding. we're got owners who reported no problem watching 720 movies. other movies i got from internet (below 720) like Bleach, etc works fine. but i was trying out avi format. so, again, it depends on what files you have. but i'm quite certain there should be some kinda player/ apps that would do what you want. i'm using moboplayer as mentioned by many. happy with it.
#4. plan to try it out to the max once i get my dock. no way am i going to type a lot on the tablet. but i think it works quite well. basic stuffs should be fine. anything specific you want us to test?
#5. safe to say that new models comes out every few months. 12 mths for apple. currently, the 'high end' android tablets are mainly using tegra2 chipsets. tegra3 is coming out year end. tegra4 the following year...

for me... if it satisfiies my basic need -- can do browsing and play simple games, i'm happy with it. and the TF can do that. plus point, the dock extends battery life up to 16hrs.

benny888
post Jun 5 2011, 02:48 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The virtual keyboard is indeed problematic if you type on browser in the eeepad. I tested on my friend unit when he keep complaining difficult to use to post n reply on forums.
He tested it on my iconia and he was thoroughly amazed no such lag or cursor issues. On the iconia just like typing on computer. Asus need to solve this keyboard bug n is indeed frustrating using it
matmon
post Jun 5 2011, 02:49 PM

88 posts

do you know can i buy the keyboard dock today?
BBXiong
post Jun 5 2011, 02:50 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

for the keyboard issue, go to Browser->Setting->plugin, choose "On Demand", this will disable the flash on the site, and allow u to tap to activate that certain flash only if u want to, this will reduce the overall browser lag, and improve the keyboard input... honestly also, most the site i browse the flash are actually ads, so i use this setting for better experience
TSmydragoon
post Jun 5 2011, 02:50 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 5 2011, 02:39 PM)
yes, it lacks like hell and the cursor position is not showing correctly too.

not only in this forum, but as long as you do text input in the browser, you will see the same problem. sad.gif
at first, i also tot irenic referring to the on-screen keyboard.

but i recall irenic got the dock. i hope irenic dun mean from the dock.

from benny888's reply, it seems this is a SW problem. well, hope asus fix it ASAP.
benny888
post Jun 5 2011, 02:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I experienced same keyboard lag cursor issues on the latest overcome ROM 2.0 on the galaxy tab.
Moved back to older version of the ROM was way much better .
Anyway I have tested Steve Lin gingerbread keyboard it is better I feel on the eeepad versus default
kwong02
post Jun 5 2011, 02:59 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 5 2011, 02:47 PM)
#3. it very much depends on the file and encoding. we're got owners who reported no problem watching 720 movies. other movies i got from internet (below 720) like Bleach, etc works fine. but i was trying out avi format. so, again, it depends on what files you have. but i'm quite certain there should be some kinda player/ apps that would do what you want. i'm using moboplayer as mentioned by many. happy with it.
#4. plan to try it out to the max once i get my dock. no way am i going to type a lot on the tablet. but i think it works quite well. basic stuffs should be fine. anything specific you want us to test?
#5. safe to say that new models comes out every few months. 12 mths for apple. currently, the 'high end' android tablets are mainly using tegra2 chipsets. tegra3 is coming out year end. tegra4 the following year...

for me... if it satisfiies my basic need -- can do browsing and play simple games, i'm happy with it. and the TF can do that. plus point, the dock extends battery life up to 16hrs.
can TF load google chrome /firefox browser ?
irenic
post Jun 5 2011, 03:04 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 5 2011, 02:50 PM)
at first, i also tot irenic referring to the on-screen keyboard.

but i recall irenic got the dock. i hope irenic dun mean from the dock.

from benny888's reply, it seems this is a SW problem. well, hope asus fix it ASAP.
ufortunately i refer to the dock..

kwong02
post Jun 5 2011, 03:05 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 4 2011, 11:09 PM)
went to owyat today .
test the asus transformer,looks nice .the screen view is good.
camera abit sucks. i really want this tab.

before i wnt to buy this i wanted to ask few ques
1) can the usb (in the keyboard) use broadband internet ???
2)will there be a 3g version of this transformer??
3) i need an apps that works exactly like vlc on iphone/ipad .vlc can play all video files so far and no lag .
4) the microsoft office(polaris office) does it works well ???like a pc msoft office ??
5) should i buy the tab now or wait for 3g versions or other models?
hi which floor of lowyat and which shop? plan go to test as well smile.gif
sony_user999
post Jun 5 2011, 03:18 PM

46 posts

lowyat 2nd floor 2.38 can test the unit now. company name U-Note s/b
TSmydragoon
post Jun 5 2011, 03:21 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 5 2011, 03:04 PM)
ufortunately i refer to the dock..
ohmy.gif this is bad... sad.gif
irenic
post Jun 5 2011, 03:30 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

but it just lowyat.ne.t. i tried facebook, twitter all no lag.hmm
shark7
post Jun 5 2011, 04:21 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 5 2011, 02:47 PM)

U reply late sad.gif . I was looking at the iconia looks good but looks like it lag a bit comPared to TF. In the end i buy Tf.. But the keyboard looks a bit lag and hard to connect with the tab. Android market doesnt works well as phone android market.. Hurm btw.. The seller said that the usb can connect to 500gb hdd.true?@kwong I buy in lg floor i think.near a way out of lowyat. The shop name samsung but it combines with asus and other company. Infront of celcom promo .i buy with a dock rm1799. I was also looking for ipad 2 but most seller sells at high price and they said cannot be jailbeak..
benny888
post Jun 5 2011, 04:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The usb in iconia can connect so far to my WD 500gb fat32 drive. For ntfs drive you need install 3rd party apk app from xda. Harddrive must be in single partition
Kimichi
post Jun 5 2011, 05:54 PM

140 posts

guy I just bought my eee transformer..

anyway it does say U must charge it at least 8 hours..
so can I play with it while charging?
littlekev
post Jun 5 2011, 05:58 PM

91 posts

I have tried plugging in a USB drive, at the bottom right corner, android detected it and I can browse the content via the File Manager (that comes with Android). Copy, paste and delete without problem.

I tried connecting my USB 3G modem stick to it, nothing happened. The system can't detect it. So I assume, so far no driver for USB modem stick yet.

Yeah, there is no jailbreak for iPad2 running on iOS 4.3.3 yet, a lot of people are waiting for it.

Added on June 5, 2011, 5:58 pmFor the keyboard lag issue, if you are using the on screen keyboard, please use the default one which come with Android, don't use the Asus one, it will solve a little bit.

This post has been edited by littlekev: Jun 5 2011, 05:58 PM
benny888
post Jun 5 2011, 06:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 5 2011, 05:58 PM)
I have tried plugging in a USB drive, at the bottom right corner, android detected it and I can browse the content via the File Manager (that comes with Android). Copy, paste and delete without problem.

I tried connecting my USB 3G modem stick to it, nothing happened. The system can't detect it. So I assume, so far no driver for USB modem stick yet.

Yeah, there is no jailbreak for iPad2 running on iOS 4.3.3 yet, a lot of people are waiting for it.

Added on June 5, 2011, 5:58 pmFor the keyboard lag issue, if you are using the on screen keyboard, please use the default one which come with Android, don't use the Asus one, it will solve a little bit.
There is no support yet for USB stick modems ; but I do believe once this is available newer tablets will offer a USB port as a standard
Maxsimax
post Jun 5 2011, 07:10 PM

186 posts

I am still pondering which to choose between Ipad2 and Transformer!! Help is needed!! How's the apps availability now for Honeycomb?
shark7
post Jun 5 2011, 07:12 PM

1,378 posts

I cant download any apps now. It says go to my apps to establish connection

100 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:53 PM