Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet
tracktion3
Jun 30 2011, 06:04 PM
you guys tested Maxthon tab10" browser? It support flash. Not bad actually. Specially made for tablet 10" like TF. Unfortunately typing in this forum still lag. Only those browser with no flash support can be faster I guess. The interface is nice though.
mikeeeee
Jun 30 2011, 10:42 PM
Opera mobile browser just updated!! Flash is working properly now and no lag in typing even in this forum a usual
TSmydragoon
Jun 30 2011, 10:45 PM
i m using dolphin hd so far and no lag. very happy with it.
anyway, also installed glow hockey 2. nice... the new version allows 2 player.
besides that, also installed 2 player reacto, cut the rope (apk), rain drop. all nice. but rains drop... i wonder if the sensor is correct.
Added on June 30, 2011, 10:47 pmanother one is art of glow. a fun board kinda thingy. installed it to amuse my son.
This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 30 2011, 10:47 PM
tracktion3
Jun 30 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 30 2011, 10:42 PM) Opera mobile browser just updated!! Flash is working properly now and no lag in typing even in this forum a usual yeah no lag indeed with opera... hmm maybe I'll stick wth opera from now on.
TSmydragoon
Jun 30 2011, 11:10 PM
just noticed dolphin hd browser can let me select agent string. i m so happy. have set it as my default browser now. :-)
CyberKewl
Jun 30 2011, 11:15 PM
how come you're not getting any lag in dolphin? i'm facing the same lag as stock.
TSmydragoon
Jun 30 2011, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 30 2011, 11:15 PM) how come you're not getting any lag in dolphin? i'm facing the same lag as stock. no idea... quite sure flash is on... ok, i think just start to lag... but very little. almost not noticeable for me.
PerlBoy
Jul 1 2011, 12:07 AM

hi folks. ive been trying togey the tf101 to work with my shared drives on win7. used es file explorer n file manager hd (honeycomb), no luck:
es fe - unable to go further than [ip add] / got Login failure fm hd - unable to scan and connection test failed
tried guest, own username, turn off private network firewall.... still no luck. am i missing anything here?
mikeeeee
Jul 1 2011, 12:25 AM
es fe definitely works as I have it working. my setup is win XP shared out a whole drive and access from es fe by entering the ip\drive and of course enterring my win XP login credentials .
make sure u are pointing to the correct path if you only sharing specific folders
PerlBoy
Jul 1 2011, 12:41 AM

double chked that. still cannot. case sensitive? $sign?
ceras
Jul 1 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(digitheatre @ Jun 30 2011, 03:38 PM) can you really file the complaint online or you need to submit the physical forms??
mikeeeee
Jul 1 2011, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(PerlBoy @ Jul 1 2011, 12:41 AM) double chked that. still cannot. case sensitive? $sign? yeah should be case sensitive. do u have admin account for your win 7, if have,maybe u put that as your credential at es and try to reach hidden shares such as c$, d$ etc etc good luck, oh ya make sure your network doesn't have a firewall that is blocking file sharing
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 1 2011, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(PerlBoy @ Jul 1 2011, 12:07 AM) hi folks. ive been trying togey the tf101 to work with my shared drives on win7. used es file explorer n file manager hd (honeycomb), no luck: es fe - unable to go further than [ip add] / got Login failure fm hd - unable to scan and connection test failed tried guest, own username, turn off private network firewall.... still no luck. am i missing anything here? Try follow the instruction here: http://www.clayworldsoftware.com/index.php...-this-computer/I manage to see and sync file from my PC... Also make sure you set Everyone as permission to see your shared folder...
PerlBoy
Jul 1 2011, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jul 1 2011, 07:25 AM) Try follow the instruction here: http://www.clayworldsoftware.com/index.php...-this-computer/I manage to see and sync file from my PC... Also make sure you set Everyone as permission to see your shared folder... unfortunately, still cant. es still show Error, cant find server.. and if only ip address, login failure - created new account with admin rights - case sensitive paths - turn off firewall - ensured file sharing on and permission does being in homegroup matters?
TSmydragoon
Jul 1 2011, 08:45 AM
tried out Galaxy on Fire 2 -- finally found a connection fast enough for me to download the 500+mb installation. not bad... maximise the tegra chip... if you dun mind the 500+mb install files needed to play the game, head here: https://market.android.com/details?id=net.f...alaxyonFire2THDthe initial download should be only a few MB. dem cheating... when u launch the game, it will tell you to download 500+mb of files.
TSmydragoon
Jul 1 2011, 08:47 AM
just sharing what was posted on SGS2 thread... it's a hacked skype + video apk that has been customised to work with sgs2. i din bother to read the rest yet... will probably take a look again this weekend. so, those wanting skype video, you can maybe try it out first and let the rest of us know?!? http://www.villainrom.co.uk/forum/showthre...42265#post42265
CyberKewl
Jul 1 2011, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 1 2011, 08:45 AM) tried out Galaxy on Fire 2 -- finally found a connection fast enough for me to download the 500+mb installation. not bad... maximise the tegra chip... if you dun mind the 500+mb install files needed to play the game, head here: https://market.android.com/details?id=net.f...alaxyonFire2THDthe initial download should be only a few MB. dem cheating... when u launch the game, it will tell you to download 500+mb of files. its not cheating, this is normal for games on the android market as the limit there is 25mb only maximum. Most 3d games like games from gameloft also do the same thing, download the base program, then it will download the rest of the game content off their servers. This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 1 2011, 09:30 AM
digitheatre
Jul 1 2011, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(ceras @ Jul 1 2011, 12:54 AM) can you really file the complaint online or you need to submit the physical forms?? u can file the complaint online.. later they will ask for copy of the TF receipt
TSmydragoon
Jul 1 2011, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 1 2011, 09:29 AM) its not cheating, this is normal for games on the android market as the limit there is 25mb only maximum. Most 3d games like games from gameloft also do the same thing, download the base program, then it will download the rest of the game content off their servers. ya, i know its not cheating... but i was kinda shocked when i started the game and it prompted me to d/load 500mb. i had installed it 1+week back and only today managed to download the 500mb... house streamyx @ 512kbps was just too slow...
CyberKewl
Jul 1 2011, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 1 2011, 09:52 AM) ya, i know its not cheating... but i was kinda shocked when i started the game and it prompted me to d/load 500mb. i had installed it 1+week back and only today managed to download the 500mb... house streamyx @ 512kbps was just too slow...  yeah downloading the game content from servers outside malaysia is quite slow sometimes depends on streamyx itself