Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 2 2011, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(amexX @ Jul 2 2011, 08:48 AM) A few Qs for all the sifu here  Is the there a 3G version for TS available in Malaysia? I need to buy one. Also Iconia A500 got a 3G version here in Malaysia? Which tablet do you guys think is the best? It's not available for now... Maybe next month or September... But with 3G version you will sacrifice Micro-SD card slot on the tablet... a bit downside for those who not buy with dock... BTW anyone on custom rom try plug-in 3G USB modem..? Some one from modaco try and it's seem they make it work... http://android.modaco.com/content/asus-eee...-modem-support/
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 3 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Jul 3 2011, 03:56 PM) Any Android phone? what is the requirement for the phone? er... need to buy android phone How is the connection? is it fast? You also can use MiFi device to act as a router... Digi got it's own broadband plan complete with MiFi device: http://www.digi.com.my/internet/mifi_overview.htmlYou also can purchase MiFi device from computer shop... Eg: D-Link
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 4 2011, 12:11 PM
Yups the new Friend Me 1.2 Beta is awesome... Love the new interface but still missing some function...
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 4 2011, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(littlekev @ Jul 4 2011, 12:18 PM) Friend Me? In market? I can't find it wor... Has been removed from market due to some issue with FB... The author still waiting for google to resubmit back... You can get it from XDA unter Motorola Xoom Themes & Apps development...
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 4 2011, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(littlekev @ Jul 4 2011, 07:55 PM) I want to unroot but don't know how?  Here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1093403
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 5 2011, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 5 2011, 11:19 AM) some of us mentioned something about the battery drains faster when we put it to idle with the keyboard right? i think i noticed one thing... when we just close the lid when we dock the keyboard, the LCD with be turned off for 2 seconds, then turned back on at minimum brightness, at least for my unit, and that would totally explain why it's draining more battery then usual. i also notice if i put my TF to sleep(press power button) before closing the lid, it will not have such situation, maybe close lid will not bring TF into deep sleep state... can anyone else confirm this? Never had this problem on my side... when close the lid the tablet sleep completly...
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 5 2011, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 5 2011, 02:23 PM) when u just close, u see it's total dark there inside, then u continue look inside, u notice suddenly bright again, then i try really slowly opening up the lid, and i notice the LCD is already on when the lid was tightly closed... not just causing more battery, might also cause ghosting in later months Well... i did close half way until the screen turn dark and wait for a minute... nothing change... Try checking your batery usage -> history detail... the screen on part should be less if it sleep completly... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Jul 5 2011, 02:51 PM
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 5 2011, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 5 2011, 02:48 PM) The awake part doesn't tell the story cuz u can have the 'system' awake, but the screen is still OFF. The screen ON indicator would be more relevant in this scenario. Yeah... thx for correcting it...
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 5 2011, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jul 5 2011, 04:30 PM) guys, silly question, it says that TF got 1gb RAM, but why does in running apps, I could only found a total of ~520mb only? -- the one that shows how many RAM is used (~140mb) and how many are free(~380mb) where does the other 480mb went to? With Mini Info it detect 729MB RAM... still don't know where another 295MB go... GPU maybe..? QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 5 2011, 04:30 PM) I always charge my tablet with my dock. I heard its not good to charge together? Is it true? I feel the battery was superb for the 1st month i use. Now i think it drains faster especially when im not using it. I also charge with the dock... So far so good... battery drain still the same for me... still recharge after 24 hours with dock battery around 40%... This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Jul 5 2011, 06:34 PM
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 6 2011, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 5 2011, 11:01 PM) I'm still waiting for TS to email me the first page codes, once that's done I'll open up and get him to close this one  No need wait for email... Just press reply on the post and copy everything from there... It will have all the code under the quote... just remove the quote...