Income Tax Issues v2

vuilun
post Apr 5 2013, 11:18 AM

27 posts

Hey bros & sisters...I have some question..hopefully some sifu here can help help.. currently I have an apartment and rent out...I receive monthly rental through the tenant bank in to my bank.. and we have sign tenancy agreement and STAMP IN LHDN..
do you think I need declare my "rental income" in income tax submission form?
vuilun
post Apr 5 2013, 11:39 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(CKJMark @ Apr 5 2013, 11:25 AM)
Yes you do.
Thank you.
IF I did not stamp my tenancy agreement in LHDN..is that mean I will be more safe to NOT DELCARE rental income?
vuilun
post Apr 5 2013, 11:47 AM

27 posts

another stupid question.
is that Ipad consider as COMPUTER? can relief tax?
and Telco Plan for eg, Digi Smart plan, can consider as Broadband fee?
vuilun
post Apr 5 2013, 11:50 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(CKJMark @ Apr 5 2013, 11:47 AM)
Your rental income has to be declared regardless of whether you stamped your agreement or not.

The stamping of the rental agreement is more for eligibility of using the agreement as evidence should you have a dispute with your tenant.  Nothing to do with whether you have to report your income or not.
I see..thank you so much..
Forgive me for my silly question..but I just tot, if I not declare the rental income, and I receive rental by cash..no one know my house/ apartment is self living or rent out also ma..is that true? so why I need declare the income? this is 1st in my mind..hehe..forgive me..but I will declare my rental..just discuss only smile.gif

0.0312sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:34 PM