QUOTE(Wuahaha @ May 13 2012, 09:56 AM)
Go to: https://elejar.hasil.gov.my/Income Tax Issues v2
Income Tax Issues v2
May 13 2012, 10:19 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 13 2012, 11:08 AM
1,528 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(David83 @ May 13 2012, 10:19 AM) Ya I tried logging in, but I dun see anything related. 2012 not updated yet right ? This post has been edited by Wuahaha: May 13 2012, 11:08 AM |
May 13 2012, 12:32 PM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 14 2012, 05:31 PM
26,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
They already bank in the balance, exactly 1 month, exact amount
May 15 2012, 10:55 PM
401 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
May 15 2012, 10:57 PM
26,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 16 2012, 01:02 AM
21,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(mobio.dev @ May 15 2012, 10:55 PM) hi, i subscribe digi RM38 broadband package, but i signed for auto debit using CC so get RM5 rebate, so I'm paying Rm33, for tax claim what is the amount should be RM38 /RM33 Honestly, it should be RM33 x 12Even book receipt voucher amount to be declared must be nett off any discount/book voucher. i.e. actual amount you paid in cash/CC |
May 16 2012, 01:33 AM
27 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
my dividend is under MAYBAN TRUSTEES BERHAD
eg. No. Waran/No.Siri: DH0600000466111 (15 digit) but when i using efilling to declare the dividend tax that only allow for 14 digit only, how? why? what should i do? for that column Nama Syarikat-, should we filling MAYBAN TRUSTEES BERHAD or Public Mutual fund???? Let say if I withdraw RM4000 from epf account to buy the mutual fund, & my employee epf contribution in year 2011 is RM2700 the tax relief under the epf/life insurance should be RM2700 regardless that withdraw RM4000, or i shuould consider & deduct the withdraw money? please give me a proper advise, thx |
May 16 2012, 09:52 AM
165 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
please be reminded that starting of 2012-2021 there will be EXTRA RM3000 tax relief for PRS/ Deferred Annuity~ it is totally different column from epf/ life RM6000, education/ medical RM3000.
we can see this year BE form there is RM1000 for Annuity, for next year BE form onward until 2022, we can see the column RM3000~ cheers~ |
May 16 2012, 11:42 AM
you can ignore the last digit
nama syrk should be MAYBAN TRUSTEES BERHAD, bcos they are paying u the dividend QUOTE(spiderjoo @ May 16 2012, 01:33 AM) my dividend is under MAYBAN TRUSTEES BERHAD This post has been edited by mobio.dev: May 16 2012, 11:44 AMeg. No. Waran/No.Siri: DH0600000466111 (15 digit) but when i using efilling to declare the dividend tax that only allow for 14 digit only, how? why? what should i do? for that column Nama Syarikat-, should we filling MAYBAN TRUSTEES BERHAD or Public Mutual fund???? Let say if I withdraw RM4000 from epf account to buy the mutual fund, & my employee epf contribution in year 2011 is RM2700 the tax relief under the epf/life insurance should be RM2700 regardless that withdraw RM4000, or i shuould consider & deduct the withdraw money? please give me a proper advise, thx |
May 16 2012, 08:42 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
QUOTE(mobio.dev @ May 13 2012, 10:17 AM) for b-form submission, what are the things we can claim, travel expenses(toll, petrol,parking), can mobile/phone bill claimable, All are claimable at certain %, you have to calculate and proof it out.e.g. Travel expense to client from Setapak -> Klang -> Setapak = 60km (example lah) * rm1.90 = xx? And toll receipts. If use touch and go, have to apportion also. Car service, maintenance, based on % also. Phone calls, high-light / itemized. Cannot be h/p 100% business, unless you got >2 lines. Streamyx/unifi/broadband also can claim. Home rental also can, based on per sqft of the space allocated for own business. Also electricity, water, etc. can apportion also. Yes, it is very tedious to do own calculation. Cannot simply taruh 100% everything. Some people put 50-80% range, but when LHDN audit, it goes down to 20-40%. Some get warning, some get fined/penalty. |
May 17 2012, 08:49 AM
145 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jun 7 2011, 01:39 PM) hi.. i got refund letter on march where they investigate me..ask me wait 3 month...if not contact by them, 4th month i need to contact them..june is 4th month... nobody contacted me..i don dare to contact them as i realize a lot of receipt that i lost already or throw already.. IRB's tactic when you have a "refund".can advice whether i should keep quiet or call them y didnt refund $ to me (haha)? How is your status now? Added on May 17, 2012, 8:52 am QUOTE(andy_lyy @ May 16 2012, 09:52 AM) please be reminded that starting of 2012-2021 there will be EXTRA RM3000 tax relief for PRS/ Deferred Annuity~ it is totally different column from epf/ life RM6000, education/ medical RM3000. PRS is too new to be discussed because not available on the market yet.we can see this year BE form there is RM1000 for Annuity, for next year BE form onward until 2022, we can see the column RM3000~ cheers~ Najib always announce things too early with bare concept. SC will working on it, likely PRS products only available by early 2013. This post has been edited by AskChong: May 17 2012, 08:52 AM |
May 17 2012, 08:47 PM
1,217 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
guys how can i apply for monthly instalment to pay back?
tried calling them for 2 days but operators are busy %^$#%# yeah for 2 days.. anyway, i tried logging in to the epayment page and i found "Bayaran ansuran cukai individu" in Jenis Bayaran dropdown. can i just pay monthly with that? also what is the No./Bil. Ansuran? thanks in advance |
May 19 2012, 11:38 AM
can pay via online banking and can check in ur ledger
QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ May 17 2012, 08:47 PM) guys how can i apply for monthly instalment to pay back? tried calling them for 2 days but operators are busy %^$#%# yeah for 2 days.. anyway, i tried logging in to the epayment page and i found "Bayaran ansuran cukai individu" in Jenis Bayaran dropdown. can i just pay monthly with that? also what is the No./Bil. Ansuran? thanks in advance |
May 23 2012, 03:40 PM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Dear all Sifu,
During 2011, I received dividends from listed REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST (all from Bursa) as follows: Gross Dividend RM 5980.88 less Tax deducted (10%) of RM598.09. Here is what my tax agent has done. A. Statutory Business Income RM xx,xxx B. Gross Dividend RM 7,177 ------------ Less Relief yy,yyy ------------- Chargeable Income RM zz,zzz Tax RM KK,KKK Less Section 10 Dividends RM 1794.26 My question: 1. Isnt 10% withholding tax on reit dividends final?? 2. The amount deducted was RM598.09 but the tax agent regross the amount to RM1794.26 and deduct this from tax payable. Is this correct? Please kindly advise ASAP before I let him submit the tax return. Many Many Thanks. This post has been edited by jwong0303: May 23 2012, 03:42 PM |
May 23 2012, 03:52 PM
1,481 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(jwong0303 @ May 23 2012, 03:40 PM) Dear all Sifu, I think he summed up all dividends for 2011. Yes need to grossed up then less tax to come up with the net amountDuring 2011, I received dividends from listed REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST (all from Bursa) as follows: Gross Dividend RM 5980.88 less Tax deducted (10%) of RM598.09. Here is what my tax agent has done. A. Statutory Business Income RM xx,xxx B. Gross Dividend RM 7,177 ------------ Less Relief yy,yyy ------------- Chargeable Income RM zz,zzz Tax RM KK,KKK Less Section 10 Dividends RM 1794.26 My question: 1. Isnt 10% withholding tax on reit dividends final?? 2. The amount deducted was RM598.09 but the tax agent regross the amount to RM1794.26 and deduct this from tax payable. Is this correct? Please kindly advise ASAP before I let him submit the tax return. Many Many Thanks. |
May 23 2012, 03:59 PM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(rayng18 @ May 23 2012, 03:52 PM) I think he summed up all dividends for 2011. Yes need to grossed up then less tax to come up with the net amount Yes, he summed up all dividends and regrossed.BUT my worry is from articles I read online, dividends from REIT are already subjected to 10% withholding tax and this tax is final. Meaning, I should not declare these dividends and hence could not claim tax refund on these dividends. http://www.nbc.com.my/real-estate-investme...t-malaysia.html Can someone advise what is the real tax law on this?? @.@ Thanks |
May 24 2012, 09:29 AM
1,245 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
hey guys n gals..would like to ask something about the refund. This is my first time submit this income tax BE form, I submitted on April, suppose to have 177.36 refund to my Maybank acc. Lately I check my maybank acc and realise there is 77.66 transfer from svg giro cr, which I think should be refund from LHDN as this acc is not expose to others purpose. So my questions are
1) Do they send us any notification regarding on the refunding?either by email or mail? 2) The refund amount is different from what I suppose to get back, should I give them a call on this or they will bank in to me again later? 3)any reasons that make them refund me fewer than what I suppose to get? Thanks in advanced. |
May 24 2012, 09:51 AM
21,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ May 24 2012, 09:29 AM) hey guys n gals..would like to ask something about the refund. This is my first time submit this income tax BE form, I submitted on April, suppose to have 177.36 refund to my Maybank acc. Lately I check my maybank acc and realise there is 77.66 transfer from svg giro cr, which I think should be refund from LHDN as this acc is not expose to others purpose. So my questions are 1. No notification/letter (unless it's via cheque)1) Do they send us any notification regarding on the refunding?either by email or mail? 2) The refund amount is different from what I suppose to get back, should I give them a call on this or they will bank in to me again later? 3)any reasons that make them refund me fewer than what I suppose to get? Thanks in advanced. 2. You may call them.... 3. Maybe you actually owe them more then you thought ? |
May 24 2012, 09:56 AM
1,245 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 24 2012, 09:51 AM) 1. No notification/letter (unless it's via cheque) icic..thanks alot for the answer..just another question, I thought the refund amount is based on the amount that stated on the CUKAI TERLEBIH BAYAR(Tax Paid in Excess)? As that section mentioned that I have RM 177.36, so I thought they will refund me that amount. Anyway, will give them a call. When I call them, what should I tell them ar? Just ask them to check my income tax acc?2. You may call them.... 3. Maybe you actually owe them more then you thought ? |
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:56 PM |