hi guys, where to check if any LHDN locations are open tomorrow? My friend is new and need to open acc.
I'm seeing on the site saying weekends closed ;_;
Income Tax Issues v2
Apr 27 2012, 09:18 AM
218 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
hi guys, where to check if any LHDN locations are open tomorrow? My friend is new and need to open acc.
I'm seeing on the site saying weekends closed ;_; |
Apr 27 2012, 09:41 AM
1,481 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 27 2012, 07:43 AM) By right should be split evenly. I think you can put all under wife as her income tax band is lower, this is tax planning/tax avoidance which is legal unlike tax evasion which is against the law.If they check, they might question why put all the income under your wife and not split evenly. Added on April 27, 2012, 9:45 am QUOTE(rhika @ Apr 27 2012, 09:18 AM) hi guys, where to check if any LHDN locations are open tomorrow? My friend is new and need to open acc. why not you give them a call, not sure on weekend but weekdays will be opened until 6pm.I'm seeing on the site saying weekends closed ;_; Goiing tomorrow!! not sure you can reach there or not coz roadblocks everywhere for Bersih 3.0 This post has been edited by rayng18: Apr 27 2012, 09:45 AM |
Apr 27 2012, 09:50 AM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 27 2012, 07:43 AM) By right should be split evenly. Why should it be split evenly?If they check, they might question why put all the income under your wife and not split evenly. Just have to make sure that the stamped agreement with tenant is with the person paying the tax. This post has been edited by Drian: Apr 27 2012, 10:30 AM |
Apr 27 2012, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(rayng18 @ Apr 27 2012, 09:41 AM) Added on April 27, 2012, 9:45 am why not you give them a call, not sure on weekend but weekdays will be opened until 6pm. Goiing tomorrow!! not sure you can reach there or not coz roadblocks everywhere for Bersih 3.0 If PJ centre should be OK I hope. Must make sure wear other colour beside yellow |
Apr 27 2012, 11:25 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,309 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
The Payment counter are open on weekends.... Most probably the LHDN office will open on this weekend to collect more taxes for GE13
Apr 27 2012, 11:27 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
y not pays using MayBank2U dot com???
Apr 27 2012, 11:39 AM
how about for creation of new accounts?
can't get thru to the LHDN line =O |
Apr 27 2012, 11:56 AM
172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sorry if this was being asked before, anyone has idea whether those e-magazines purchased in mobile apps like Zinio can be used to claim?
Apr 27 2012, 11:59 AM
Apr 27 2012, 12:03 PM
Apr 27 2012, 12:05 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 27 2012, 07:26 AM) UT and share dividends are incomes. If you submit now it means you have undeclared past incomes which might invite fines. So seek expert advice. oh thanks. the thing is how do we declare when the dividend is actually out in cash form. my unit dividend will go back to repurhcase extra units. for the share's dividend, those kena tax 25% already deducted already also unles it is single tier. |
Apr 27 2012, 12:11 PM
Apr 27 2012, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(rayng18 @ Apr 27 2012, 12:11 PM) I tried the request PIN but it keeps giving me "Please enter valid email address"Also my friend doesn't have a SGN number... Any advice? |
Apr 27 2012, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(rhika @ Apr 27 2012, 12:49 PM) I tried the request PIN but it keeps giving me "Please enter valid email address" Its states there if don't have income tax file number have to do it at branch so you have no choice but to go to the branch. Why not u send them an email to check if they are open tomorrow. Also my friend doesn't have a SGN number... Any advice? |
Apr 27 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(rayng18 @ Apr 27 2012, 01:15 PM) Its states there if don't have income tax file number have to do it at branch so you have no choice but to go to the branch. Why not u send them an email to check if they are open tomorrow. http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/SENARAI_..._LHDNM_2012.pdfWill try my luck tomorrow ^^ Thanks ! |
Apr 27 2012, 02:00 PM
18,413 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
I think coming weekend most LHDN offices open from 8am-6pm.
Apr 27 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(lkso20 @ Apr 27 2012, 02:53 PM) you are right, because the deadline is coming close. If want to know more about tax, got good review here: Thanks for the link ! http://savemoney.my/malaysia-personal-income-tax-guide/ |
Apr 27 2012, 03:13 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
on the gaji part all bonus, allowance all go into the same space right?
This post has been edited by advocado: Apr 27 2012, 03:17 PM |
Apr 27 2012, 04:25 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
hi sifus,
i have a question on the relief for housing loan interest: RM10,000 I bought a house in Setia Alam financed by EON bank (Hong Leong Bank now), SP Setia bears the interest before the house hand over to me. So am i entitle for this relief? |
Apr 27 2012, 04:36 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:23 AM |