gamers.com.my + tsb.com.my @ LYN, Empire: TW + EndWar + RA3 Uprising~

TimKen
post Nov 5 2008, 02:38 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Nov 4 2008, 11:15 PM)
Depends on publisher. Those without regional presence will (usually anyway) have a distributor. Some publishers don't really focus on Asian market, so you get really, really long delays (or no releases at all). Some don't have a big enough market share to justify printing their games locally (in SG), so they end up importing it from their parent in US/UK/AU/NZ (again, delay is to be expected, especially if they didn't forecast/order enough stock).

Will help you make some inquiries on COD5 tomorrow. MY/SG will probably get the AU version.
So you mean EA sg also getting the games from overseas??? blink.gif
that mean even if we placed our pre-order in advance
we're still getting castaway??
dishwasher
post Nov 5 2008, 02:41 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Same question my buddy wiks is asking. How much for the CE of Fallout 3? Shoot me a PM.

Nearly went to the SS2 TSB today but decided to check the website first (OMG found a use for phone with 3G) and found out about the delay. Eagerly awaiting the new release date.
KayK
post Nov 5 2008, 09:02 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Nov 4 2008, 04:30 PM)
Just Half-Life 2? RM 79.90, can order for you if you need, but getting The Orange Box is more value for money.
just found out that the orange box includes half-life 2 as well as episode 1 & 2, all this while i thought only HL2-episode 2 is included...check from TSB that the selling price is RM150, right? any further discount? tongue.gif
syazwanreno
post Nov 5 2008, 09:18 AM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

already bank in for my CoH: GOLD EDITON at 7.02am by Maybank....

hope will get the game asap ...... =)

- syazwanreno

This post has been edited by syazwanreno: Nov 5 2008, 09:27 AM
Ryeeson
post Nov 5 2008, 09:35 AM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Nov 4 2008, 04:30 PM)
Sorry, no stock for X3. sad.gif
cry.gif cry.gif

Never mind. this game isn't popular among Malaysian sad.gif

Well, i'll wait for awhile. This game got bug at the moment.
may be next year the price will droop? drool.gif

Thank for replying anyway.
syazwanreno
post Nov 5 2008, 09:48 AM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Nov 5 2008, 09:35 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif

Never mind. this game isn't popular among Malaysian  sad.gif

may be next year the price will droop?  drool.gif
hard seeing the price of games dropped... sweat.gif
TSGamers
post Nov 5 2008, 11:00 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Nov 5 2008, 01:19 AM)
Does C&C Red Alert 3 special edition still available ?
Yes, Officer's and Commander's Pack still available.

QUOTE(TimKen @ Nov 5 2008, 02:38 AM)
So you mean EA sg also getting the games from overseas???  blink.gif
that mean even if we placed our pre-order in advance
we're still getting castaway??
No la, EA products are made in SG (it's stated on their box).

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Nov 5 2008, 02:41 AM)
Same question my buddy wiks is asking. How much for the CE of Fallout 3? Shoot me a PM.

Nearly went to the SS2 TSB today but decided to check the website first (OMG found a use for phone with 3G) and found out about the delay. Eagerly awaiting the new release date.
UGPM smile.gif

QUOTE(KayK @ Nov 5 2008, 09:02 AM)
just found out that the orange box includes half-life 2 as well as episode 1 & 2, all this while i thought only HL2-episode 2 is included...check from TSB that the selling price is RM150, right? any further discount?  tongue.gif
Unfortunately no. sad.gif But you can sign up for our membership and collect points instead. Can redeem for cash voucher (basically discount la tongue.gif) and other stuff.

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Nov 5 2008, 09:35 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif

Never mind. this game isn't popular among Malaysian  sad.gif

may be next year the price will droop?  drool.gif
Haha, maybe Replay will pick up the title later and sell it under their RM39.90 budget range drool.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 5 2008, 12:29 PM

2,776 posts

My order TSB00010089 ord shipped out?
ShinAsuka
post Nov 5 2008, 02:33 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

received mysims
thx biggrin.gif
TSGamers
post Nov 5 2008, 04:23 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 5 2008, 12:29 PM)
My order TSB00010089 ord shipped out?
Shipping out tomorrow morning. For PosLaju, our staff will go to post office every Tuesday and Thursday morning to send. Other courier service will come pick up from our office.
Dendroid_King
post Nov 5 2008, 09:02 PM

75 posts

Nice..got the diablo battle chest oredi tongue.gif Never realize it comes with Diablo 1 as well. Looking foward to Starcraft 2 and Diablo 3 when they come out.

Gamers, I pass by ur shop b4 few months back. I thot ur shop is a "cybercafe" by seeing some game posters. Hence although I have been searching for game shops I ignore it as it looks more like a cyber cafe..Thx anyway... rclxms.gif
ZeroSP
post Nov 6 2008, 05:26 AM

184 posts

Wah Gamers... Good thread here
Ryeeson
post Nov 6 2008, 09:37 AM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Nov 5 2008, 09:48 AM)
hard seeing the price of games dropped...  sweat.gif
well, they will smile.gif

1 or 2 years later lah.

Kekeke
TimKen
post Nov 6 2008, 10:16 AM

398 posts

hey gamers, about GTA4 are we going to get the aus version
which was edited & censored for asia pacific ??? i hope not.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TimKen: Nov 6 2008, 10:17 AM
miloy2k
post Nov 6 2008, 10:24 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Nov 5 2008, 04:23 PM)
Shipping out tomorrow morning. For PosLaju, our staff will go to post office every Tuesday and Thursday morning to send. Other courier service will come pick up from our office.
may i have the parcel id for TSB00010052

Added on November 6, 2008, 11:13 amah nvm got my stuff already, thanks TSB nod.gif

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Nov 6 2008, 11:13 AM
TSGamers
post Nov 6 2008, 12:33 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Dendroid_King @ Nov 5 2008, 09:02 PM)
Nice..got the diablo battle chest oredi  tongue.gif Never realize it comes with Diablo 1 as well. Looking foward to Starcraft 2 and Diablo 3 when they come out.

Gamers, I pass by ur shop b4 few months back. I thot ur shop is a "cybercafe" by seeing some game posters. Hence although I have been searching for game shops I ignore it as it looks more like a cyber cafe..Thx anyway... rclxms.gif
I've seen some people coming up asking "how much per hour?" sweat.gif

QUOTE(TimKen @ Nov 6 2008, 10:16 AM)
hey gamers, about GTA4 are we going to get the aus version
which was edited & censored for asia pacific ??? i hope not.... sweat.gif
I think no distributor for GTA4 PC >.< Checking with other suppliers to see if anyone bringing in.

COD5 most likely next week if no delay. SG date is 11/11.
Cheesenium
post Nov 6 2008, 12:37 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Games,how much is CoD5?
TSGamers
post Nov 6 2008, 01:47 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 6 2008, 12:37 PM)
Games,how much is CoD5?
RM179 sad.gif
syazwanreno
post Nov 6 2008, 04:56 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

just wan to ask,

do you already sent the "Reference # TSB00010082 , CoH: Gold Edition" coz the status still pending? ...

about the bank receipt, i cannot show to you yet coz dont have camera in my hand now.... but already bank in through maybank RM50 at 5/11/08, 7:02am....

thanks in advanced

This post has been edited by syazwanreno: Nov 6 2008, 04:56 PM
TSGamers
post Nov 6 2008, 04:58 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Nov 6 2008, 04:56 PM)
just wan to ask,

do you already sent the "Reference # TSB00010082 , CoH: Gold Edition" coz the status still pending? ...

about the bank receipt, i cannot show to you yet coz dont have camera in my hand now.... but already bank in through maybank RM50 at 5/11/08, 7:02am....

thanks in advanced
Hmm I already forwarded your e-mail to the accounts dept to ask them to check. I go check with them and see. Harap-harap dia orang tak lupa. doh.gif

Added on November 6, 2008, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(Gamers @ Nov 6 2008, 04:58 PM)
Hmm I already forwarded your e-mail to the accounts dept to ask them to check. I go check with them and see. Harap-harap dia orang tak lupa. doh.gif
Sorry, boss. Your order wasn't ship out semalam coz Maybank staff tak bagi my colleague check bank transfer over the phone (she unfortunate to kena that unfriendly staff). The Maybank staff told her to fill up form and apply for phone banking because they don't do these trivial things. sweat.gif doh.gif

Check your PM for your tracking number.

This post has been edited by Gamers: Nov 6 2008, 05:26 PM

84 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:43 PM