Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

alexwsk
post Aug 1 2012, 09:39 AM

4,094 posts

Update:
-Online application on 21 July

Until now nothing at all, must be because I did not submit any documents to them (existing card holder)

Maybe time to request an upgrade? laugh.gif
btw, ronnie and human nature, did scb cancel the original card after they send the upgrade card? And what is your original card used for requesting upgrade? Thanks.
alexwsk
post Aug 6 2012, 11:48 AM

4,094 posts

well, u get cash when apply new cards
u get cash when want to cancel cards
still, the inflation is just too much, now i can't do anything with my points - and the points has expiry

so those loyal card holders, you all know what to do la laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Aug 6 2012, 11:49 AM
alexwsk
post Aug 14 2012, 10:31 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Aug 14 2012, 10:13 PM)
My Business Platinum had just been approved today. The agent told me my credit limit is RM33000. Anyone get this high?
shud be normal, scb emphasized that biz plat will get high cl ma laugh.gif
alexwsk
post Sep 5 2012, 08:46 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 1 2012, 09:39 AM)
Update:
-Online application on 21 July

Until now nothing at all, must be because I did not submit any documents to them (existing card holder)

Maybe time to request an upgrade? laugh.gif
btw, ronnie and human nature, did scb cancel the original card after they send the upgrade card? And what is your original card used for requesting upgrade? Thanks.
- online application on 21 july
- 29/08 emailed scb with reference number to check status, and request to cancel application if not eligible for cash back because I'm existing card holder
- 30/08 received call from price solutions asking some basic questions and confirming my existing cc number
- 04/09 received sms notification of successful application
- 05/09 biz plat appeared in online banking with RM200 - RM50
alexwsk
post Sep 6 2012, 09:22 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(meme00 @ Sep 6 2012, 08:38 AM)
did u email to customer service malaysia.feedback@sc.com  ?
i replied to cconline.documents@sc.com
alexwsk
post Sep 7 2012, 09:53 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(meme00 @ Sep 6 2012, 11:44 PM)
i've sent to that email too
and they didn't bother to reply me at all  doh.gif
no reply as well, cs from price solutions called the next day
alexwsk
post Sep 7 2012, 02:44 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 7 2012, 02:42 PM)
My colleague apply this online and would like to help her to ask all sifu question here :

- Someone from SCB (private number) call her to verify the application and told her the application is in the 'final stage' of processing, high possibility it will approve.

The question is, how long it need for the 'final stage' ? How she know the application is success or fail? Anyway to waive the GST?

Thank you
should be few days
call cs to check

SCB will use the free cash to offset the GST
alexwsk
post Sep 14 2012, 10:14 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 14 2012, 10:04 AM)
I tried to apply online for BizPlatVisa this morning but failed at the review page where I can't do the submission when click on the <submit> button as it continued to stay in the same page. Aftert which I tried with PWMastercard application and still face the same problem. Called the CS and they said should go to a page where it would says submission is successful.

Anyone here faced the same problem?
using IE or other browsers?
alexwsk
post Sep 15 2012, 09:02 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 15 2012, 08:12 PM)
This Standard Chartered really kao kao promote one. Card already cancelled, but today still call me yet again... offer me pre-approved loan of 79K and therefore upgrade my total credit to 100K (Not sure how this is linked to the creditcard).

I'm really amazed by the level of risk they are willing to hoard...
Price Solution called me 3 days in a row, 3 diff numbers mad.gif
come to thk of it, the amount of loan offered is higher than my current CL, does that mean scb is going to increase my cl again?

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Sep 15 2012, 09:03 PM
alexwsk
post Sep 23 2012, 09:33 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 23 2012, 08:46 PM)
If a New Customer applies for more than one credit card through any application channel during the Campaign Period, the cashback will only be awarded to one credit card, namely the credit card with the highest cashback entitlement.

Example
Mr A applies through one of the Bank's branches for a Gold credit card. He also applies online for a Platinum credit card. The Bank has approved both applications. Mr A will only be entitled to the cashback for the Platinum credit card, namely RM300.
READ THIS BRO AND SIS.

You may apply three, but only one card is able to claim for Cash Giveaway of RM300.

Added on September 23, 2012, 8:49 pm
i wonder how come some ppl can get three cards and all three cards are able to claim cash giveaway.
not to mention we are existing card holders as well laugh.gif
alexwsk
post Oct 5 2012, 08:10 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 5 2012, 07:53 PM)
this can be achieved too. by opening another savings account with that bank (so u can intrabank transfer), but it will cost u RM8 as they will definitely issue u a debit card to go with the new savings account. smile.gif
scb does offer debit card for free with certain account, eg. Justone Current/Savings account
alexwsk
post Oct 9 2012, 11:27 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 9 2012, 11:22 AM)
I've got 3 Price Solution Agents helping to apply 4 cards from SCB. This is so funny.

According to the latest Price Soultion agent I talked to :-
If you are existing cardholder, you should actually send one(1) request to ADD cards (all 7 cards) to enjoy the cash back brows.gif without going thru online application.
evil, now i'm tempted
tahan tahan
alexwsk
post Oct 11 2012, 08:27 PM

4,094 posts

received my remaining RM100 cash back for the biz plat on 09 oct without needing to remind them

1st RM200 was received on 03 Sept and GST deducted on 04 Sept
alexwsk
post Oct 21 2012, 12:17 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 19 2012, 09:19 PM)
I just got mine last month, still can put company's name on business visa gold & platinum. smile.gif
u can choose to put or not to put
my 1st card 2 yrs ago got company name and my card this time around don't

Added on October 21, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 20 2012, 05:29 PM)
I've been charged Annual Fee of RM250 on my MasterCard Platinum mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif they are unable to waive with a call to the Platinum CS line.

I've proceeded to CANCEL the card instead.... now waiting for Cancellation Dept to call me....
then they will answer,
sir, you can use your free cash from the new cards application to offset laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 21 2012, 12:21 AM
alexwsk
post Nov 4 2012, 11:25 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 2 2012, 10:34 PM)
Extremely GILA inflation of ChoicePoints... are they given 20x ChoicePoints per RM1 spend
they bleed too much recently
giving free cash to u and me laugh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0357sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:59 AM