i need to claim warranty from celcom...thinking of going to celcom in pav..ok ar?
Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V2 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.
Jul 12 2011, 12:44 PM
398 posts Joined: May 2010 |
i need to claim warranty from celcom...thinking of going to celcom in pav..ok ar?
Jul 12 2011, 12:49 PM
can't lar..they only open till 5pm..i can only go there after work
I'll try out pav..if can't..then no choice. Added on July 12, 2011, 12:51 pmnext question..should i give the phone to them without replacement or should i get them to order..and when the phone arrives..then do exchange? This post has been edited by phythia79: Jul 12 2011, 12:51 PM |
Jul 12 2011, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 12 2011, 12:58 PM) u should have a backup phone coz they will take ur iphone after they done some checking on the phone..u have to wait for 7-14 days.normally they will call u to collect ur replacement unit.. Luckily i have my 3G and another sim card that i can use as backup...i'm really really counting my lucky stars that they have a replacement unit straight away..BUT if they have stocks for replacement unit they will give it to u straight away... make sure u bring the service card with u... |
Jul 12 2011, 02:11 PM
I just emailed them..and the promptly replied saying they have existing white..then asked me if iwant to register new line or use existing number..
I replied..saying that it's for warranty claim..i'll drop by later..kekeekeke..i'm sneaky.. Let's hope they don't reply saying that their stock at hand only for purchasing not for warranty claim A friend advsied me to make sure it's a new unit. How do i ensure/check it's new..not a refurbished set? What should i look out for?? Thank you in advance for your help This post has been edited by phythia79: Jul 12 2011, 02:15 PM |
Jul 12 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 12 2011, 02:26 PM) u can check ur iphone whether its new or not HERE...check the production week n u will know its new or refurbished unit.. thank you for the info..so..that means..while i'm at celcom outlet..i need to check thru the internet??..normally they will given u new replacement unit...but u will notice that ur iphone model will be not be MC***MY but will be MC***LL... sorry for being blur..so..if MC***LL means new or refurbished? This post has been edited by phythia79: Jul 12 2011, 02:31 PM |
Jul 12 2011, 02:40 PM
okies..i just dont want a faulty ones..thanks for your advise..you have been very helpful
Jul 14 2011, 10:01 AM
I sent my Iphone 4 to Celcom as i was having problem with it. Asked them to get it replaced immediately but they said it's their policy that they can only get it replaced immediately if the phone was returned within 7 days after purchased. Since my iphone was purchased for about a month plus (i bought over from my hubby's client as he prefers BB), i have to give them at least 14 days..it will be sent back to the Service Centre..and then they will check if it's either software or hardware problem.
If hardware..then they will replace with a new phone. |
Jul 14 2011, 12:44 PM
They checked but said still need to send back to their service centre. They put in their celcom card..to check ..also no signal..and the software is up to date. I told them that i did try to restore the software..but still can't.
since the guy was very polite..i didn't want to give him a hard time..just make sure they do it right..i just want a workable phone. |
Jul 14 2011, 12:54 PM
i don't think they tried to restore there..never mind..i'll wait..and if still no news..then i got good reason to screw them
Jul 14 2011, 03:43 PM
Jul 16 2011, 10:53 AM
Jul 16 2011, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Jul 16 2011, 10:58 AM) i thk 15days.... 15 days feels like a long long long time..I sent on 12 July...only 5th day...another 10 days more at least)..i can't wait to get back..after comparing with my previous 3G...now my 3G feels inferior Added on July 16, 2011, 10:59 am 5K (China (Refurbished)) tis is wat i get....nvm la...as long as can function lo...btw what is tat mean??refurbish |
Jul 19 2011, 09:50 AM
I wonder if i should bug celcom ..though it's only 1 week since i sent my phone in..
Jul 19 2011, 11:31 AM
I emailed pavillion last week..they have the white 16 & 32G
Jul 19 2011, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(alantoi @ Jul 19 2011, 11:48 AM) have contact for pavilion? i tried call the no on the celcom website but the number is barred. 03-2141 0050...or email pavilion@bluecube.com.my..Added on July 19, 2011, 12:06 pmi went there but they said they juz give to the person who already booked. Anyone can give any option... im really want it today, (celcom plan) |
Jul 26 2011, 02:19 PM
sigh...still no news on my iphone
Jul 26 2011, 03:00 PM
Jul 29 2011, 11:13 AM
sigh...my iphone is still in Celcom HQ...they say lots of returned iphones..and such it's taking long time for HQ to process (ie checking and such) before replacement.
They kena scolding from me coz they never update me when i kept on emailing them my status. i told them..as a customer, we want to know the updates..just not be kept in the dark..at least just inform us that HQ is still processing and hope to get a reply from HQ by next week. Added on July 29, 2011, 11:13 amupdate: The sales person just sms me..saying that HQ will swap a new unit but currently no new units available. looks like have to wait lor. This post has been edited by phythia79: Jul 29 2011, 11:13 AM |
Jul 29 2011, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 29 2011, 11:33 AM) Okay lar, i wait for my bill because they say the 1st bill normally is `high` wan... Your iphone is what colour? QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:45 AM) haha..after scolding them they sent u sms r??better u scold them everyday lor to make them process ur new replacement unit faster... My iPhone is the yummylicious white greenlp..hahahha...i've also been bombarding them with emails everyday |
Aug 1 2011, 11:50 PM
My white iPhone replacement is ready!! Gonna collect it tmrw..i hope there's no prob with it...any tips on what should i look out for when i receive it?
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:29 PM |