QUOTE(kapultek @ Jun 1 2011, 11:53 PM)
QUOTE(accab @ Jun 2 2011, 12:17 AM)
no la, you are on celcom plan contractnot on iphone warranty contract
Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V2 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.
Jun 2 2011, 09:31 AM
2,603 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jun 2 2011, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(busyman @ Jun 2 2011, 09:48 AM) would like to ask, usually warranty starts from the moment u activate the deviceif i sign i98 plan, take the 16gb iphone can it be sealed unit i dun wan to open inside the celcom center btw how the warranty count? 1st day start when we bought at celcom center? or the moment u active the device/ or unsealed the box ? i reckon u to check the iphone kaw kaw at the place who knows u the lucky one whose got the defect units |
Jun 2 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(vallz @ Jun 2 2011, 11:51 AM) My friend said if want change postpaid to prepaid firstly you must change telco like a celcom to maxis .. yup, thats how we beat their systemBecause only maxis can change postpaid to prepaid , after done change with maxis to prepaid change back to celcom .. That really works ? last time i visited celcom branch, they told me, celcom still wont allowed its postpaid user migrate to celcom prepaid line but if non-celcom number migrate to celcom prepaid can |
Jun 10 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 10 2011, 02:46 PM) In the event of early termination prior to the minimum subscription period, any upfront payment payable under this Program shall be forfeited. who cares bout the upfront payment when u just want the phone itselfyour upfront will be forfeited, if you terminated it right after you pay for it whats the point ? its cheaper than outright purchases like maxis did |
Jun 10 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 10 2011, 03:00 PM) you may want to double check for the upfront payment of 32GB iPhone in i248 plan i thought the warranty still valid even if we terminate our contract! it is RM 720 (1year) and RM 1200 (2 year) for 1 year to get an iPhone with this kind of method RM 720 + RM 1288 + RM 500 = RM 2508 and in the other way round you may lost the warranty period for 1 year for 2 year, RM 1200 + RM 538 + RM 500 = RM 2238 Yes it is confirmed cheaper than the RRP @ RM 2590 but for me, i dont think worth it. iPhone warranty is very important but if you are ok and celcom agree with this way of purchase, you may want to get iPhone 4 16GB at RM 1948 with i248 2 years contract, |
Aug 6 2011, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(JayLew @ Aug 6 2011, 01:56 AM) Whew, just finished reading THIRTY pages! of this thread. penalty will be imposed even u want to upgrade ur plan*Mata sakit* Anyway, wanna ask, I'm currently on Digi postpaid, is it possible to switch straightaway to Celcom's iPhone plan? Despite me reading everything, I've only heard one person say that the Blue Cube person said can... the rest of you switched to Celcom's postpaid plan first? Why the sheer inconvenience?? Still new customer what, if I MNP from Digi to Celcom... Also, if I'm on on the i98 plan and wish to upgrade to i148 after a few months, will there be any penalty incurred? Your prompt replies would be deeply appreciated. |
| Change to: | 0.0365sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:08 PM |