Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V2 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

greenlp_87
post Sep 5 2011, 09:41 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 5 2011, 08:49 PM)
Same in Celcom lah.  I was using the Celcom 3G for Rm38 1 GB plan for 2 months and have to cancel them because of celcom bullshit charges.  I was bill 500MB for 1 day while my phone only shows 8MB.  and the 2nd day they charge another 250 MB for again a few MB of usage.  I call them and they say they investigate, but then a few days later I receive a sms saying my 1 GB limit is used up while I hardly use the internet.  Went to celcom office to cancel and they counter guy told me the same happen to his friend who don't use the 3g that often but got heavy usage in the bill too.
haha,only digi not charge u after exceeding data usage..
greenlp_87
post Sep 6 2011, 01:35 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Sep 6 2011, 01:08 AM)
Celcom package is not unlimited usage?
unlimited but the speed will be throttled after exceed usage quota..
greenlp_87
post Sep 6 2011, 05:01 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 6 2011, 04:56 PM)
Look before you leap.  The last time I check they told me it will be charge base on the data charges.
means after exceed they will charge at normal rate?? hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Sep 6 2011, 05:58 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 6 2011, 05:39 PM)
Where got charge if exceed? Although i havent exceed my quota  biggrin.gif
i also pening with lightning69 comment....never heard this before.. rclxub.gif
greenlp_87
post Sep 7 2011, 11:26 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Sep 7 2011, 11:17 AM)
celcom wont charge for exceeding quota. me myself a heavy user had exceeded few times allready. no bill shock for me. (P98 plan)

only maxis charge pay-per-use after exceeding quota.

Added on September 7, 2011, 11:22 amyour upfront payment will be use to deduct your bill for the first year.

if you take the 24mnths contract, the upfront payment of RM420 will be divided equally to 12 months.
means rm420/12 = RM35.
this means your monthly bill for the first 12months will be deduct automatically rm35.

if you take 12months contract, it will be rebated RM25 monthly for the first 12months.

your bills will go normal at the 13th months.
THIS IS FOR IPHONE4 (I98 plan)
+1.. thumbup.gif thanks for clarify this issue...
greenlp_87
post Sep 7 2011, 06:46 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Sep 7 2011, 06:21 PM)
i myself just signed the p98 two months back.. the upfront payment is BULLSHIT.. they never deduct back in the following bill.. When i went and enquire.. they keep saying it will be deducted and stuff.. but when i showed them my bill.. NOTHING is being deducted.. and they don't even know how to explain!! WTH
so have u manage to get the answer to this??or u keep silent n wait for them to rebate the upfront payment?? hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Sep 7 2011, 08:44 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Sep 7 2011, 08:41 PM)
Nope..that time i went to the celcom branch in TTDI..the lady keep telling me..is already rebate already rebate..but she cant even show me where they rebated..for 15 min she kept telling me the same shit!! i got so frustrated and jz walk off..
u need to make complain to higher stage management mate...cant silent for this issue...
greenlp_87
post Sep 8 2011, 06:53 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(MHR @ Sep 8 2011, 04:31 PM)
guys, is it just me or the max 3g speed i can get using speedtest is like 0.3mbps only?

anyone else from kl experiencing the same thing? I called celcom care line and they said maybe its my settings, what settings? iphone dont have any settings for 3g?
my friend using celcom n get speed of 2+mbps for download speed mate..maybe ur area got slow connectivity on 3g... hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Sep 14 2011, 01:10 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(MHR @ Sep 14 2011, 12:22 AM)
nope, ive used very little
surely ur area got bad coverage for celcom 3g.... nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Oct 5 2012, 03:29 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:52 AM)
I'm not sure whether this is the right place to show you this communication. Celcom has already upgrade its network speed to 42Mbps. That mean iPhone 5 can be use Celcom LTE in near future.  rclxms.gif

42MBPS is DC HSPA+ coverage n not LTE...LTE should have max 100mbps...dc hspa+ is double speed for hspa+...
greenlp_87
post Oct 5 2012, 03:55 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Oct 5 2012, 03:54 PM)
Oh, okay. sorry..my bad. Thanks for let us know abt it...  notworthy.gif
its ok dude.btw its a good info to us also..although celcom yet to upgrade to LTE.. smile.gif
greenlp_87
post Oct 5 2012, 04:47 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 5 2012, 04:41 PM)
42Mbps already good lor. LTE sure very expensive lor
better to have LTE...maxis n digi are going to launch it soon.. rclxms.gif
greenlp_87
post Oct 9 2012, 11:27 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:14 AM)
Hahah... I guess Maxis done a better job in term of this.. Celcom should just get a cutter and cut for thier customer if they dont have enough nano sim  tongue.gif
just look for someone in garage sale who can provide cutting sim service tongue.gif
greenlp_87
post Oct 10 2012, 10:34 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 10 2012, 08:51 PM)
So far so good. No problem with homemade cutting sim card.
wah..homemade nanosim...can share how to cut it?
greenlp_87
post Oct 11 2012, 08:34 AM

3,150 posts

wait for the page reach 120..
greenlp_87
post Oct 12 2012, 11:25 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(marzuki1611 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:03 AM)
i got my nano sim from Celcom Tower Jalan Semarak this morning. They got limited stock.

change it for free??
greenlp_87
post Oct 12 2012, 12:06 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(marzuki1611 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:29 AM)
i'm on 12-month i98 contract. but baru 6 months. i thought they gonna charge me something. but i get it for free.  thumbup.gif
same policy use by other telco..only customer who are contracted to iphone plan can change to nano sim.. smile.gif
greenlp_87
post Oct 18 2012, 09:00 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 17 2012, 05:09 PM)
Celcom has started to upgrade their networks to LTE ....

http://www.celcom.com.my/corporate/news/im...ncement-13.html
upgrade only...can launch it when the upgrade finish next year...

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0347sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:21 AM