4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Music Event, Contest, Concert Workshop Information, Share any music event(s) you know of

led_zep_freak
post Apr 23 2007, 12:48 AM

5,231 posts

Blackdawn...... sweat.gif

Anyway, thanks guys. It's actually a small college eventlar, my friend initially participated the event with his classmates, but the guitarist and drummer can't make it last minute, so I filled in. blush.gif The other bands were okay, although most of them are younger than us... I feel old.

And the story behind Half Boiled Eggs lol! We were having lunch at a mamak and our vocalist wasn't pleased when our friend/manager ate half boiled eggs. Later during audition, we were asked for a name, and that fella suggested half boiled eggs. sweat.gif sweat.gif
led_zep_freak
post Apr 23 2007, 01:36 AM

5,231 posts

Oohhh... he skipped classes to help us out with the sound and stuff, so we called him our manager. laugh.gif laugh.gif That's the Calvin fella.
led_zep_freak
post Apr 24 2007, 09:46 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Apr 23 2007, 02:56 PM)
Congratz, ledzep... next time let us know lah, we LYN-kakis will turn out to support en masse, en bloc, in force FTW ROXXORZ!  thumbup.gif
Haha thanks... it was a small eventlar. Next time got bigger event I will post. laugh.gif

It's just a college musical competition anyway, opened to all Taylor's College students. Most of them are bands although there were a few duets and solo singers. There was a solo singer who did really, really well but she didn't win anything. sad.gif
led_zep_freak
post May 10 2007, 02:46 PM

5,231 posts

I'm curious how the amp modelling pedals would sound. biggrin.gif Probably going. smile.gif
led_zep_freak
post May 20 2007, 06:26 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(gizmoduck @ May 17 2007, 03:53 PM)
hey everyone! long time no c! We're havin a gig early next month. Come and join us!!

Hey dude! Gig sounds great but I'm having my finals that week, not sure if I can make it. Anyone else interested? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ May 20 2007, 05:36 PM)
Serpent Ash consists of RustReaver, Vbs, myself, me, some other dude in this forum who doesn't post much and a vocalist. Thanks!
Woah, you got a octaver to clone yourself onstage? biggrin.gif
led_zep_freak
post May 25 2007, 01:24 AM

5,231 posts

led_zep_freak
post May 25 2007, 01:03 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ May 25 2007, 02:11 AM)
Eh Blackdawn, you were there? Oh must be one Ledzep's friends!
Thanks again for coming, didn't feel like such a sad loser coz I didn't really have any friends who came, with the exception of the Great Gapnap and another Friend.  biggrin.gif
You know, the place was at the most packed during your set and right after your set, most of them left the place. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gapnap @ May 25 2007, 02:25 AM)
oh ..yalar hehe...from the band before SA ..until after serpent ash that band..played alicia keys then i walk down edi ..
Oh I left around the same time, I noticed a guy who stood at the side who might be you. Were you in light green or something? biggrin.gif
led_zep_freak
post May 25 2007, 01:47 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ May 25 2007, 01:42 PM)
oh sh1t....i think the T shirt color already tell ..thats not me..
The shirt is not as bad as you think... sweat.gif but nah I don't think it's you. biggrin.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jun 16 2007, 08:14 PM

5,231 posts

CFE, anybody?
http://forum.jamtank.com/viewtopic.php?t=1...8264fa8c05ee6e6

led_zep_freak
post Jun 17 2007, 11:31 AM

5,231 posts

Yeah, and this time echobrainproject will make sure he doesn't get lost to catch them for the one last time. laugh.gif

I never heard of his old tone but the later tone is not too bad, perhaps he wants to be able to mellow down for a jazz-like feel?
led_zep_freak
post Jun 17 2007, 09:40 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Jun 17 2007, 09:13 PM)
Not so! If you ask me, his old tone would sound more 'jazz-like' as it's smoother sounding. Never mind, his tone is still good coz TOne is the FIngahZ!
Izzit? biggrin.gif Maybe not enough clean headroom for him leh. biggrin.gif Nonetheless, you're right... tone is in the fingers! And his orgasmic expression too. brows.gif

Anyway, anyone else interested?
led_zep_freak
post Jul 14 2007, 08:30 AM

5,231 posts

Yay... shameless promotion time. tongue.gif

Our band would be covering 4 songs and, if you don't mind putting up with simple mainstream stuff (When I say simple, I don't mean EQ777-Dream-Theater-Simple-stuff lolxx laugh.gif ), do drop by! There would be 2 other bands performing while most of the Musical Night would probably filled with solo singers and classical music.

If you interested in coming, drop me a PM or something for tickets.

MUSICAL NIGHT 2007
Brought to you by Taylor's University College's Music Club

Date : 21st July 2007 (Saturday)
Time : 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Venue : Multi Purpose Hall (MPH), 3rd Floor,
Taylor's University College Subang Jaya
1, Jalan SS15/8,
47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor

Dress code : Smart casual

Ticket price: RM20

This annual event, with the inaugural Musical Night held last year aims to provide a platform for young, passionate and talented music students to showcase their talent to the public apart from increasing musical appreciation among youth of today. This year, the club hopes to go one step further by contributing the profits generated from this event to homes of underprivileged children. So, think about it this way; not only do you get to indulge and enjoy in this colourful event, you are also fulfilling your social responsibility by contributing to this worthy cause!

With its unique blend of classical and contemporary music, this year's Musical Night is set to be a truly unforgettable event. From pop to classical, jazz to rock, it is a must-see for all music aficionados. Highlights of the event include a musical, Taylor's String Ensemble, classical music performances and captivating vocal performances. Not to mention several rock bands namely Telephony Delivery and The Dwn. There will also be a special hip-hop dance performance by the first runner-ups of the Inter-College Dance Competition - Mirage.

What's more, we have invited popular and talented local artiste, Chan Kwok Fai to make a guest appearance on Musical Night. The champion of Astro Talent Quest 2005 will be performing several tracks from his debut album - VOIS. There will be an autograph signing session at the end of the event and fans of his can take this opportunity to meet him in person and have some pictures taken with him.

http://tuc-music-club.blogspot.com/

led_zep_freak
post Jul 14 2007, 04:26 PM

5,231 posts

Awww... that's too bad. sad.gif Don't worry about it though coz I'ill feel pressure if you come LOL! laugh.gif
led_zep_freak
post Aug 23 2007, 02:39 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Aug 23 2007, 10:03 AM)
Woot, Skydancer told me about this...Kiko Loureiro is having a guitar clinic in KL. Epic mouuu!

http://www.guitarcollection.com.my/whatsnew.html
You guys going? biggrin.gif

Also, when I emailed Kelvyn Yeang regarding OoF's album, he told me that he would be having this jazz gig next week at Bangkok Jazz:
http://alldatjazz.com/item/1421

Anybody up for it? biggrin.gif
led_zep_freak
post Aug 28 2007, 01:01 AM

5,231 posts

Hmmm.... I hope John Mayer comes to either Singapore or Malaysia. biggrin.gif

Eh Rossie, on which day are you going to catch the jazz gig ar?
led_zep_freak
post Oct 1 2007, 01:59 PM

5,231 posts

Wow... EQ sure go wan. laugh.gif How much were the tickets last time around? biggrin.gif
led_zep_freak
post Oct 9 2007, 06:54 PM

5,231 posts

Ahhh Dire Straits mou! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
led_zep_freak
post Oct 19 2007, 07:20 PM

5,231 posts

Really? If it's true, I would attend! thumbup.gif Saw him last year in Singapore. Not only he displayed godlike playing on the guitar, but also put up an entertaining show that my family actually sat through 3 hours of guitar music. biggrin.gif
led_zep_freak
post Nov 7 2007, 12:00 PM

5,231 posts

Ahhh thanks Everdying. To everyone else, please go watch this man, you won't regret it. biggrin.gif
led_zep_freak
post Nov 7 2007, 09:47 PM

5,231 posts

I want to... but see got spare cash onot first lol. sad.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0367sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:42 PM