°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

ongdennis
post Jun 1 2011, 05:37 PM

762 posts

my booking was RM1k. SA told me can get full refund if want to cancel. If using credit to do booking then only get back RM900 due to bank service charge...

still not able to get my SA to ask on the new price...
ongdennis
post Jun 2 2011, 02:55 PM

762 posts

called my SA just now. he also not sure the new price yet because on leave. but he mention that my booking price still not confirm n waiting for the branch meeting.
ongdennis
post Jun 9 2011, 07:23 PM

762 posts

Want to ask u all on the booking,did the sa give u anything like the booking number or resit or anything?
I only get my credit card resit.

Call him just now,need to pay the new price n still don't know when can get the car. Sad...

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Jun 9 2011, 07:25 PM
ongdennis
post Jun 10 2011, 02:37 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 9 2011, 10:25 PM)
we do hav the official receipt.
like that then i need to ask him again tomorrow, how come there is no resit at all for my case
ongdennis
post Jun 10 2011, 10:15 AM

762 posts

i want blue color...
ongdennis
post Jun 13 2011, 08:19 AM

762 posts

If u are chop shop kaki, then u will know that all of the halfcut there has this kind of white powder on the engine bay.what is that I not sure la,but my halfcut engine last more than 10years without issue tongue.gif
New batch might need to worry is a radioactive dust...hahaha..just kidding
ongdennis
post Jun 13 2011, 03:36 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Jun 13 2011, 09:01 AM)
Lol..so you're saying that insight is chopped la...hahah!joking nia... icon_rolleyes.gif
hahaha...the insight do travel over the sea same like the halfcut smile.gif
another i suspect is the salt from sea during shipping to here.
ongdennis
post Jun 13 2011, 03:44 PM

762 posts

Anyone here from Melaka and just book ur insight recently? any news from the SA that when is the car will come?

Get to know from my friend at Batu Bahat that selling car, they have insight being allocated from time to time in May.

Called the Melak SA and the answer i get only dont know and not sure. Big mistake to book it here...sad...
ongdennis
post Jun 14 2011, 03:00 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(alan8112 @ Jun 14 2011, 02:49 PM)
in johor Kluang i get mine insight from there too
very eazy  procedure bank in deposit, apply loan, collect car
all this process eat me 5 day time only

somemore take bus go kluang like SUPER VVIP whole bus 2 passenger only  biggrin.gif
that y i felt book at the wrong location >.<
ongdennis
post Jun 16 2011, 10:50 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 15 2011, 01:33 PM)
Get points with CC, u r entitle to swipe RM3k with no extra surcharge. smile.gif
can pay the 40k first payment with cc?
that can earn a lot of points le...but not sure will kena surcharge or not...
ongdennis
post Jun 18 2011, 12:30 PM

762 posts

spot a truck with 2 white n 2 silver insight coming to melaka...dont know my one is inside...
pray hard...
ongdennis
post Jun 21 2011, 11:40 AM

762 posts

anyone know the number registration process? i want to book my number.

the SA seem not really want to help on this. i told him the number is running out soon but he still hengeh2 say wait the car come first because he say lately the booking number can only last for 1 month. in case the number not being register, then need to buy it again.

but my friend just go buy her number yesterday. then according to her, the number can be extend 1 month foc and coming month with RM10 fees.

so which one is true?

ongdennis
post Jun 21 2011, 04:47 PM

762 posts

lunch time has pay a visit to JPJ...
lucky didnt trust the SA. if i wait him then all my number will be not available d. is true that now the number only left 1 month, but we can extend another month. so his info that every month need to be buy sometime is not true liao.

in small place where the new car come out is slow, it very hard to digest 10000 number. so when u have ur fav number want to get, better pay a visit to jpj n pick what u want or get a runner to help u get it. those on board n open to book will cost RM200 and RM10 processing fees. there is date on the resit for u to extend in case the registration cant be done on time.

if want to get next batch, then seem need to tender liao. highest tender will get it and seem it start from RM300 if not mistaken. but i didnt ask what will happen to the money if tender fail la...and there is due date for the tender
ongdennis
post Jun 24 2011, 09:01 AM

762 posts

what if pearl white insight with bodykit wrap with 3M carbon fiber sticker?
i think will be nice rite...
ongdennis
post Jun 24 2011, 10:33 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(ahkam77 @ Jun 24 2011, 10:22 AM)
I need all sifus in here a recommendation for window tint for my Insight.

3M, Llumar or Raytech? Price wise which one is better?
PM me.
i want to know also...
ongdennis
post Jun 25 2011, 03:06 PM

762 posts

hi all,
anyone ask before the price for alpha and beta package?
ongdennis
post Jun 26 2011, 10:39 AM

762 posts

even claim the other party, still need the police report smile.gif
but claim other party insurance normally will be more issue, so pls ask in detail on the claim before u do.
sorry to hear on that.
ongdennis
post Jun 27 2011, 10:35 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 27 2011, 12:26 AM)
if others bump into our car. we can insist to go back our service centre to claim the warranty from them rite?
i think so...but need police report. then on insurance part, it see u want to claim ur own or the one who bang u.
ongdennis
post Jun 27 2011, 11:13 AM

762 posts

SA called me just now, ask me hand over the tender number n clear the downpayment...my white insight arrived...smile.gif
ongdennis
post Jun 27 2011, 03:32 PM

762 posts

anyone using wingard tint?
as promotion for the 1.8k price increase, the SA give RM500 discount on the wingard tint compare to 15% last time. The shop who do the tint is like their panel, so anything happen during the tinting process will also cover by them.
i also order the Beta package for RM1110, hope it can let me win another insight tongue.gif

0.0615sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:04 PM