°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

mitmivec
post Jul 23 2011, 09:01 PM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 22 2011, 09:27 PM)
rolleyes.gif

i did one before, it dont work like this

i guess he charge u cheaper, save alot of work in installing that why sweat.gif

p.s cod-ing with a forumer for the door visor later at sunway

and also boot mat tomolo  thumbup.gif
how much is the door visor and the boot mat

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Jul 23 2011, 02:09 PM)
but mine works fine....no such beeping for no reason issue...LOL...oh ya...just a friendly reminder to ALL NEW OWNERS....PLEASE GET YOUR BALANCING AND ALLIGNMENT DONE BEFORE you reach 3K for mileage...=)
y need it?
mitmivec
post Jul 29 2011, 02:06 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Jul 27 2011, 12:00 PM)
I have tested last week to continue driving when the range meter hit '0'.
Managed to drive another 80km but dare not to drive further.
Usual full tank is 31L vs tank capacity of 40L. This time round, pumped 36L.
in your case u could go another 80more km lol cos u only pump 36 liter mean u got 4 more liter normally patrol tank indicator got some buffer they turn red way before they went dry up
mitmivec
post Jul 31 2011, 02:25 PM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jul 31 2011, 10:07 AM)
Yeah coz in japan and europe you don't need o lock your car while driving whistling.gif
oh i just read the euro manual they can set the door lock but not ours lol

guys.. check this out..

http://www.consumeraffairs.com/automotive/honda_insight.html

This post has been edited by mitmivec: Jul 31 2011, 03:08 PM
mitmivec
post Jul 31 2011, 06:57 PM

Creative Photo
641 posts

21.4 per liter so far lol for first 2 day lol
mitmivec
post Aug 1 2011, 04:25 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(vtspot @ Jul 31 2011, 10:20 PM)
Is it referring to first generation of insight? Coz the date is 01 not 11. Please correct me if I am wrong..
seem like diff version.. i checked my user manual diff with the online version ahha

QUOTE(youthchean @ Jul 31 2011, 11:23 PM)
Guys, I'm actually looking for a trunk tray, do you guys know where can I get one?

I phone, what you got as a replacement for your trunk coil mat?
oh i am looking for it too

QUOTE(alxdc @ Aug 1 2011, 01:38 AM)
anyone know where to get mugen door visor and mugen side step, went to allot of accessories shop. All say supplier no stock...hm...so weird....is a hot item but no stock. but for city, civic, got planty
yaloh all no stock .. civic sure got la.. the ratio of civic is 20to1 insight lol
mitmivec
post Aug 1 2011, 02:34 PM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Aug 1 2011, 07:51 AM)
Mitmivec,
Welcome good to see u here! Haha

Guys a general question on driving habit.  Any negative impact to put gear N while going minor down slope or 'cruising' to stopping, just with intention to 'save fuel'?
one good tip is dont floor your accerelator treat it like pressing a egg dont press so hard.. drive below 2500rpm if passible its already enuff power to move it to decend speed with this u can get 21.1++ even when you are on first 1000km hahaha which is what i am having now

QUOTE(psyeo @ Aug 1 2011, 09:59 AM)
http://www.honda.co.nz/new-cars/insight/fu...ght-ima-hybrid/
when you lift your leg off the accelerator the valve will go idle, so you don't need to shift to N
yup no need to put to N its already 1000rpm theoretically its swift to N

Added on August 1, 2011, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Aug 1 2011, 07:51 AM)
Mitmivec,
Welcome good to see u here! Haha

Guys a general question on driving habit.  Any negative impact to put gear N while going minor down slope or 'cruising' to stopping, just with intention to 'save fuel'?
long time no see bro.. now i got a big problem... should i change nick hahahah

Added on August 1, 2011, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 1 2011, 10:28 AM)
nowadays new civic also less dy leh..
but still over the 3 year since its sold in malaysia its more than 20to1 insight mah smile.gif

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 1 2011, 12:47 PM)
i got some quote a while back for mugen door visor. was it around rm200 or 250 cant remember. i dont think there is mugen side step for insight? the one i know of for side step garnish is the one in package beta by Honda.
none have it i guess still looking for it...

This post has been edited by mitmivec: Aug 1 2011, 02:36 PM
mitmivec
post Aug 3 2011, 03:04 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

nowonder so long never see la kensim u so bz kah
mitmivec
post Aug 4 2011, 03:34 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(iloveuforever @ Aug 2 2011, 09:51 PM)
No..It can be set....You try to see the book anti lock...but i don know how...!!  icon_question.gif
apparently its for europe version i think.. i try to go into the menu but the function is not there and look at the manual given by honda malaysia its not there either hahaha i wonder y....

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Aug 3 2011, 08:01 AM)
Ya until we r so late still replying post

Da gong zai only ma..

U? Counting cash till so late? tongue.gif
i leave that to the bank rclxub.gif

just finish watching movie hahaha 3 kingdom
mitmivec
post Aug 5 2011, 11:41 PM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(iloveuforever @ Aug 5 2011, 09:37 PM)
Guys....Do you guys experience the sound when driving....It is like gas sound and pick up driving fast....any idea? ohmy.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
a psst sound? i think its aircorn la no worried
mitmivec
post Aug 6 2011, 04:13 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(xtreme82 @ Aug 6 2011, 01:25 AM)
Hi Guys,

FINALLY got my honda insight today. Waited for 2 weeks and now i own a silver colour honda insight.

Damn to own one  rclxms.gif
how's your first tank milage?
mitmivec
post Aug 8 2011, 03:51 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(caprina @ Aug 6 2011, 11:54 AM)
how to make it silent.. annoying la..
Turn off the aircorn lol see if got sound or not if still got sound mean not aircorn lieo

QUOTE(chewlf @ Aug 6 2011, 12:02 PM)
Drive like turtle  tongue.gif
haha

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 6 2011, 12:34 PM)
On the highway tongue.gif
quite true... 90-110 will get better mileage

i get 400km for rm40 thumbup.gif on ron95 patronas few key issue to saving patrol as follow

1) try pumping patrol at high traffic patrol station as the patrol u get will be strait out from the loji for better performance!

2) press your paddle like pressing an egg , full throttle will burn more fuel!!

3) drive above 60km to 90km

4) dont put too much stuff in the car the car is already quite heavy at 1200kg

5) drive and cruise at 1500 rpm to 2000rpm but dont hog the road la or else sooner or later insight car will get pretty bad name
mitmivec
post Aug 11 2011, 08:30 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(ran_deep @ Aug 8 2011, 06:47 PM)
Hi folks,

My condenser was hit by a rock (on the north south highway - driving at ~110 kmh n god knows how). The gas leaked and now the ac not functioning. Took HM today and since it was natural 'disaster', its not covered by warranty. The condenser need to replaced and the quoted me MYR1842...excluding labor and etc.  cry.gif Tried welding at a friends place, but due to its thin and fragile material, they failed to stop leakage after trying for 5 hrs

After googling, found out some US stores sells it in range of USD110-150. But am not sure if its ori. Shipping to Malaysia is another USD150. Its still cheap compared to price from HM, but am worried if :
a) Custom duty or etc authority problem
b) Specification diffs with US model since they have heater too and condenser could be different. - (although am novice but I doubt its different if I ask 2010 Insight model part)
c) Online deal overseas
d) Duration to deliver

E.g. http://www.klcpartsinc.com/Condensor-Condenser_30.html

Please advise or provide some suggestions. (Am exhausted after driving in puchong road in a hot day without AC)  icon_question.gif
tax are high for car parts, how long you have own the car? so fast compressor spoil?
mitmivec
post Aug 15 2011, 11:52 PM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(East7654 @ Aug 15 2011, 09:01 PM)
Thanks a lot to bro shorty 5 for d mat n visor..installed it very fast as i need to shopping raya after that..recommend seller..

One question - is it void warranty if i install locktech pedal lock coz i think it joint to some wiring..
should not cos its just plug and play didnt cut the wiring but again its pretty useless the cut off cable cos if the fella want to steal and see lock they can just plug out and by pass it just need some time lol but the lock are useful la.. but again its heavy item lol
mitmivec
post Aug 19 2011, 02:42 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 18 2011, 10:33 PM)
you driving wat car lol. gasoline drinker?
definately a humvee class lol

0.0265sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:50 PM