°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

mardzi
post Jun 1 2011, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ May 31 2011, 07:53 PM)
Zzz someone cut into my lane and scratched my front bumper!!

It's a few pimples dots and hairline.. Hairline I guess can be polished, pimples has paint off so I guess need to do touch up?

Any good suggestion if I do touchup outside or just diy?

dunno whether this will help but i did touch up before but worse than ever done by the shop. better diy and more satisfied. i bought this from lelong.com.my for brush like paint and another one from ebay if you prefer pen type. bought both just for future precaution if anything happen again hehe laugh.gif Attached Image Attached Image

the bottle typr cost you bout RM 40 because contain crystal. normal paint would be aroud RM 25-30 oni. The pen type is more expensive. USD 23 before delivery charges. hope this would help..

This post has been edited by mardzi: Jun 1 2011, 08:43 AM
mardzi
post Jun 2 2011, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Jun 1 2011, 10:33 AM)
Hi mardzi, thanks a lot!

That info helps!

Well, i plan to send for polish n wax see if i can remove the hairline scratches.

Any ideas whether I should touch up first or go car treatment, then onlyngo or polish?
you should touch up first as the result will be raw paint which is not smooth even though you have apply the clear coat. then send for polish for the paint to be leveled with the old paint and you cant see the difference as the paint blend together and covered by the polish compound rclxm9.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jun 1 2011, 06:50 PM)
Your booked a Limited Edition Of Honda Insight ?

Anyway, congrats to you !!  rclxms.gif Even though the delivery somehow Leaves Us Speechless !!  blush.gif
[attachmentid=2248668]
cry.gif and until nw i havent receive eco leaf from steady pana ... huhu

This post has been edited by mardzi: Jun 2 2011, 09:57 PM
mardzi
post Jun 2 2011, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Jun 2 2011, 10:00 PM)
Yo bro your insight is black with the mugen bodykit? Same as me bro, posted pics previously on V2, put up some pics bro if you haven't already wanna checkout your car smile.gif my cars twin
i think we all should put this sticker i found in ebay website to make whoever dun have insight got nose bleed heheh.. rclxms.gif Attached Image
mardzi
post Jun 3 2011, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:26 PM)
Lol belum jumpa harimau lagi ku, still thinking whether to put 6000k?
Thanksssssss

So i shall do the touch up today, send for polish the next day after dried up. Or should wait longer time?
paint will dried up the most takes about 20 min then apply the clear coat and wait for another 15 min and you done..
mardzi
post Jun 11 2011, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 9 2011, 10:25 PM)
nice ass wub.gif
we do hav the official receipt.

Added on June 9, 2011, 10:26 pm
abit look lik mr ah beng car  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif

Added on June 9, 2011, 10:27 pmPearl White
1. iphone
2. MenOnInsight
3. Alan8112
4. Jacek
5. infinitium
6. Icepixes (kuala terengganu)
7. yipguseng
8. Phandes
9. kennyguy
10. Groovy
11.gadgets2us
12. cabalerro
13. kalai
14. itrump
15. watonk
16. n00b123
17. ericthelee
18. Mr.DC
19. vaio_me
20. Happyman

Crystal Black
1. derkaiser9
2. areszues92
3. Kapultek
4. pAcAq
5. Bobchu
6. SikAsylum
7. Kelvin_hata
8. Mardzi

Pearl Blue
1. westlife
2. ultramankaiser

Silver
1. glennmaverick
2. orbclyne
3. jwman
lai lai lai..... update list plssssss
mardzi
post Jun 11 2011, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 10 2011, 01:52 AM)
Few weeks back I called him, he quoted me RM700 + paint + installation. Full BK is RM3.5k, without grill & spoiler is RM3k.

Do let us now if u can get any cheaper.
i call him today and he quote me RM 750 + paint + installation. how come got price increase?
mardzi
post Jun 11 2011, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(infinitium @ Jun 11 2011, 09:57 PM)
My Hellas are one word: AWESOME  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif So worth the USD 50 paid for it.

After installed DIY myself, realized it was still "not loud enough". So brought it to my mechanic... who reassembled it. Fixed it onto a longer metal bar (spacing both horns out equal distance from each other), added another relay w/direct connect to the batt terminal.

Now, it's DAMN F-ING LOUD. Ear actually pain if stand in front and I horn. Oh Yeah Baby biggrin.gif

Have some photos of the install work. Upload later.

Sharing some stories of before-and-after scenarios...

Before (shitty Insight OEM horn): Horn Kelisa trying to cut in front. Kelisa ignores and cut in anyway. I curse. Kelisa 1 - Insight 0
After (118dB Hella SuperTone): Horn Kelisa trying to cut in front. Kelisa suddenly brake & keep to her lane quietly. Insight 1 - Kelisa 0.

Before (shitty Insight OEM horn): Horn ******* Audi trying to cut left cut right. Audi laughs. Cut in anyway. I curse. Audi 1 - Insight 0
After (118dB Hella SuperTone): See ******* Audi from far trying to do NFS stunt. Start horning... cont'd horn for 3-5 secs to show 'garangness'. Audi brake. Decide not to cut. Lets me go first. Then he cuts someone else. Insight 1 - Kelisa 0.

dont understand ur story leh.. u see audi from far den do nfs stunt but how come the audi brake n become kelisa? is it the audi sooooo takut with the hella supertone n the shirt all off with balls rolling down the road n become kelisa? doh.gif

This post has been edited by mardzi: Jun 11 2011, 10:24 PM
mardzi
post Jun 13 2011, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(infinitium @ Jun 13 2011, 08:19 PM)
scary huh. i see now also sked. phew. thank god didn't whole car didnt become charcoal-grill Hybrid Kebab smile.gif

do you guys knows where i can get the light like in the picture? if not what is the substitute i can use for it?

mardzi
post Jun 13 2011, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(mardzi @ Jun 13 2011, 09:32 PM)

do you guys knows where i can get the light like in the picture? if not what is the substitute i can use for it?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/HONDA-LED-l...#ht_1672wt_1165

saw this link in ebay. long lost luggage compartment lamp light for honda insight
mardzi
post Jun 15 2011, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(rnizam @ Jun 15 2011, 03:55 PM)
Got my insight yesterday.. for me..

1. auto stop ok, just switch to N, pull hand break, and release break, if want to disable it.

2. econ mode off, like put turbo.. S and econ off for the real insight power.. peh.. 1.3 engine/ small sedan, i don't find any car can fight with it.. haha

3. space is okay, for 'small type' family like me..
but.. hehe

i think it is HM marketing strategy..
my car arrived here before tsunami, why so difficult to get it. only 1st batch insight arrived. so my car and yours who got on february until now are same batch.

2nd batch only will arrive august or september. so why so difficult to get it? why get more than 3 months to get the car that already it Klang Port?

Any idea?
actually there is another way to disable autostop. when ur car stop at traffic light for example, then push the gear to P mode and go back to N. It will reset your autostop without need to release your feet from the brake or pull the handbrake. rclxms.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 15 2011, 06:30 PM)
guys becareful when u mod your car especially if u mod on electrical items, might end up like this Prius

sos: http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=99865
hmm.gif lucky that was prius.. i tot it was insight belongs to infinitium (touchwood) brows.gif

Attached Image just a reminder. don't follow near to lorry when at highway. i was unlucky the lorry hit the stone and hit my right signal. I order a new one and my SA told me it will cost around RM 200++ sigh sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mardzi: Jun 15 2011, 08:19 PM
mardzi
post Jun 15 2011, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(infinitium @ Jun 15 2011, 08:11 PM)
haha... oi! luckily not mine. *sweat*
hehe sori bro.. i tot u will read the post laaaater at nite while i was sleeping tongue.gif
mardzi
post Jun 22 2011, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(infinitium @ Jun 17 2011, 09:37 PM)
yeah man. like turbo boost smile.gif
then make sure the fire comes from exhaust pipe bro when turbo boost and not from the the burning bulb.. hehehe thumbup.gif
mardzi
post Aug 4 2011, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Aug 1 2011, 10:55 PM)
Haha! I just reached home and taped the door visor tongue.gif

The door visor look great! Although I got a skip to have the mugen visor but after searching & glancing around on the web, notice the mugen visor quite big and the so called "Aero Dynamic" shape actually hard to clean unless u wind down the windows.

Overall I love the slim modulo visor, just perfect!

Great dealing with Shorty5 er....... u ain't short tho. lol! Happy Holiday yo!
agree with u bro. Slim modulo visor the best n easy to clean windows.

p/s: shorty maybe refers to his "little bro" whistling.gif
mardzi
post Aug 9 2011, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 8 2011, 01:06 PM)
just booked my insight last week (spur of the moment thing, walking pass honda showroom, go in look see look see, end up buy car  blink.gif ), waiting for loan approval, if all goes well, next week will take delivery.

been reading v2, v3, where do i find v1 link?

noticed there are something that must be done upon delivery, aka autolock, PPS, tinting, adjust headlights, buy boot light. Haven't decided on the corba yet, however i will skip on skirting & leather seat. (out of the blue purchase, HM aka FM giving an earful  rclxub.gif )

For tinting, is it okay to tint the black W/S black? Have any owners done black tinting? Thieves can easliy look into the boot and its not practical to pull  / release the tonnec cover everytime. I see MPVs are all black at the back. 

For the sound system, thinking of adding tweeters & a bass. Plus doing additional soundproofing to reduce NVH. Has anyone tried KL Auto? How do they charge?

one other thing, i read that only a remote is given, how can that be? is it true?

Added on August 8, 2011, 1:09 pm
i believe it depends on the material / farbic of clothing that you wear. sometimes shock, sometimes no shock.
Myself always kena syiok cos my girlfriend likes to wear mini skirt with gstring whenever in my insight drool.gif

0.0460sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:38 PM