Hi, just booked my insight last week.
Need advise on reverse camera. What brand and where to get? thanks in advance.
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
Jun 13 2011, 03:07 PM
108 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hi, just booked my insight last week.
Need advise on reverse camera. What brand and where to get? thanks in advance. |
Jun 17 2011, 11:11 AM
Jun 21 2011, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(jacek @ Jun 21 2011, 05:46 PM) haha good one bro. is there a way we can reset and start from beginning again? It make 100% sense. 3rd stage = Final Boss .... haha, this will make my driving moment with Insight more exciting ... err, or should I say 'f#ckin boring' have to drive like kura-kura. I will tell u all how many people honk or flash light at me from behind later. |
Jun 22 2011, 12:51 PM
Jun 22 2011, 01:08 PM
Jun 22 2011, 02:49 PM
Jun 28 2011, 03:26 PM
Jun 28 2011, 04:50 PM
Correct me if i am wrong. i feel like white and silver can get faster than black.
Jun 28 2011, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(eani @ Jun 28 2011, 04:56 PM) cannot book until my loan are approve.. not fair!!! i pay downpayment more than that and loan for 7 years Eon still giving 2.7% but not much different la.. just a few ringgit maybe.=( at cheras branch. get 2.6 eon bank 7 years but need to pay about 20% downpayment... u? Added on June 28, 2011, 4:59 pm you can get faster on white. and some one in the forum said there are ready stock for white in selangor area. my SA said more silver are coming if you want faster then book silver.. |
Jun 28 2011, 05:50 PM
Jul 3 2011, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(Kirie @ Jul 2 2011, 11:56 PM) to all Insight owners, i do have parts list & location e-book for 2010-2011 Insight..anyone who interested to buy, can sms me @ 013-2465628 you got this from here??only Rm20 per e-book (in CD including courier) i need 5 orders, then will make the delivery at 1 shot..TQ example: Location of Emblems/Caution Labels for Insight http://www.hondaoriginalparts.com/honda_ca...&block_03=19743 |
Jul 5 2011, 10:24 AM
Jul 5 2011, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(MenOnInsight @ Jul 5 2011, 11:17 PM) Please post photo. thinking of doing that.. amp not so important but with reverse camera i am interested. oh ya let us know if you still can use steering wheel's control buttons. Thanks in advance. |
Jul 8 2011, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(fychan @ Jul 8 2011, 07:59 AM) Guys... did u see the spongy thing on the floor? mind share you rear camera and Garmin setting? thanksActually did it at KL Auto.... coz did my autofoam there to reduce my vibrations... Also did the auto folding of the side mirrors when lock car... and also the front and rear cameras integrated with my Garmin...for bluetooth + GPS Look for Ah Boy for the accessories... and for autofoam advice look for desmond... |
Jul 15 2011, 10:42 AM
Jul 16 2011, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(gadgets2us @ Jul 16 2011, 04:19 PM) Actually, it takes just almost like 3-5 minutes to fully charge the battery when revving at 2.5-3k. Press the indicator to show the battery charging status, once its full, the charging stops, then you don't need to continue revving it odi. And Charge before you go to Genting. lol Whether this is necessary or not (i rly dont know),.. but i'd take it almost like a handphone battery la.. if kasi full charge then perhaps the battery life would last longer.. not always stuck in the 40-80% slots, if you just normal drive. I'd say its necessary for those who seldom or never see their battery level to the max. Just once a mth. |
Jul 18 2011, 11:03 AM
Not sure it's been posted before or not. this is the link to Honda Insight Manual.
https://techinfo.honda.com/rjanisis/pubs/om...A2MA2010OMA.pdf |
Jul 26 2011, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jul 26 2011, 03:28 PM) hahaha... i hope my car get stolen now. y? i goin to send honda malaysia a legal letter with action. What defect? is it the leaking oil?cos i jus beh syok the respon from HQ technical support team reply me like i have to accept the defect. but it will be a bit susah due to have to write in letter!! WTF honda malaysia dun hav email services... since my office lawyer got nth to do, den give him some jobs. hahaha |
Jul 29 2011, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(kenlim9662 @ Jul 29 2011, 01:24 AM) I have check in wiki, civic hybrid is using 4th generation IMA & insight is using 5th generation IMA.Not like what claimed by that person. QUOTE(loonsave @ Jul 29 2011, 08:03 AM) Any opinion from you? Or just sharing? only trick i can think of is maybe after you claim the battery warranty Honda give you only 6 months warrant for that battery instead of continue with the warranty period... just assumption. can we check on that?Insight IMA battery come with 5 years warranty or 140,000km. I would said this should be sufficient to cover the warranty period. Unless HM really play trick. This post has been edited by konholio: Jul 29 2011, 08:14 AM |
Aug 7 2011, 06:25 AM
QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Aug 6 2011, 11:51 PM) Hi bro, Congratulations on getting the insight ... i am plannin to order an insight too... so how long was the waiting period for you from the RM1000 deposit until taking delivery of the car ? which dealer have u bought it from ? i think depends on color. i waited for 2 months still have not get my car. I ordered black from Sumber Edaran(section 19). |
| Change to: | 0.0387sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:56 PM |