°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
Kensim00
May 31 2011, 07:53 PM

Zzz someone cut into my lane and scratched my front bumper!!
It's a few pimples dots and hairline.. Hairline I guess can be polished, pimples has paint off so I guess need to do touch up?
Any good suggestion if I do touchup outside or just diy?
Kensim00
Jun 1 2011, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(mardzi @ Jun 1 2011, 08:41 AM) dunno whether this will help but i did touch up before but worse than ever done by the shop. better diy and more satisfied. i bought this from lelong.com.my for brush like paint and another one from ebay if you prefer pen type. bought both just for future precaution if anything happen again hehe  [attachmentid=2247684][attachmentid=2247687] the bottle typr cost you bout RM 40 because contain crystal. normal paint would be aroud RM 25-30 oni. The pen type is more expensive. USD 23 before delivery charges. hope this would help.. Hi mardzi, thanks a lot! That info helps! Well, i plan to send for polish n wax see if i can remove the hairline scratches. Any ideas whether I should touch up first or go car treatment, then onlyngo or polish?
Kensim00
Jun 2 2011, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(MikeX @ Jun 1 2011, 01:17 PM) Hi kensim, perhaps u should post a photo of the hairline damage so we can evaluate better? It depends on how bad the damage is then can advice whether u should repair first or send for car polish cab solve your problem.  The pic is taken, but it's too reflective? I believe the hairlines can be polished, but the bigger wounds...... looks too deep though? Thanks!
Kensim00
Jun 2 2011, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 2 2011, 09:43 PM) vios spotted anyway another customer from my uncle acc shop tat install 4350 k hid kena saman  Lol belum jumpa harimau lagi ku, still thinking whether to put 6000k? QUOTE(mardzi @ Jun 2 2011, 09:48 PM) you should touch up first as the result will be raw paint which is not smooth even though you have apply the clear coat. then send for polish for the paint to be leveled with the old paint and you cant see the difference as the paint blend together and covered by the polish compound  Added on June 2, 2011, 9:57 pm and until nw i havent receive eco leaf from steady pana ... huhu Thanksssssss So i shall do the touch up today, send for polish the next day after dried up. Or should wait longer time?
Kensim00
Jun 4 2011, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(iphone @ Jun 3 2011, 03:47 PM) Haha..seriously I suggest you pay a little bit more to get the wireless type, this wired one is a b**** to install. But of course the image is superb vs wireless type. I dont cut/drill anything on my car, not even the wires. I tap power from the connector (not even slice or posi-lock) and held tightly with cable tie. The LCD and camera are tapped using acrylic double sided tape. The components are very light so I suppose it wont fall out. Everything reversible should I need to uninstall them  Nice one! Wired one will it look a little ugly with cable all the way back, although hid properly? The location u stick the LCD is great. But then it blocks the small drawer right?
Kensim00
Jun 4 2011, 02:02 AM

QUOTE(iphone @ Jun 4 2011, 01:42 AM) No the wire is not visible at all. Its hidden all the way from the dash to the camera. Why I said it was b**** to install is not about ugly, coz I have to open up all the panels/garnish to route the video wire to the hatch window. Yes you are right the small drawer/pocket will be block but its still accessible  . Since the LCD is taped to the door, it will be pointed downwards when the small pocket door is opened. I use the pocket to hide the connectors i.e Red, White, Yellow and Power. Since I have it ON following the ignition, I can still manually unplug the 12v connector which is hidden in that small pocket during the night if it gets too distracting Actually I got an idea, I might consider adding low power blue leds to the bottom of the LCD bezel, this will light up the center console, LEDs will be powered by the LCD 12v supply so no extra wiring exposed.  haha this idea came from Philips LCD TV with ambient lights on its back. Haha great passion there! Btw any ideas where to get complete wireless set though?
Kensim00
Jun 14 2011, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 14 2011, 10:36 PM) Anyone got problem rattling sound around steering area when drive slow on uneven road? Damn annoying -.-" I do hear some little ticking sound driving slow (that's when tyres and engine sounds minimized, easiest to spot), it's kinda from my dashboard though. When I just put a finger on it, no more sound. Not sure if this is your case too.
Kensim00
Jun 16 2011, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(bobchu @ Jun 16 2011, 12:28 PM) I agree because I dont think JPJ allows any tint before registration of vehicle.  I had the same situation and same outlet too. Not sure the same agent. The explanation was that the car has already "pre-booked" that tint, which I guessed should be either huper optic or cipalak speedy cool. So this pre-booked tint cannot be cancelled although tinting hasn't been done. Funny.
Kensim00
Jun 16 2011, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(Mr.DC @ Jun 16 2011, 01:02 PM) No choice, bcoz of this car is too HOT now, they may think alot of tricky ways to get more profit on it~~~ TOO HOT. "two-hot"ness. One is popularity. One is black is really hot until I gotta peel off that tint and reapply a better one. LOL, yet still rear passengers complain hot.
Kensim00
Jun 17 2011, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Jun 17 2011, 08:56 AM) Actually speedy cool is not a tint brand, but it's one of authorized dealer for huper optik tint. More info @ smartwindow.com.my. Although I admit it's silly to have the logo of the tint dealer name instead of huper optik whacked right at the rear window. Where did u get ur ride from? Actmar? Yeap
Kensim00
Jun 19 2011, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(Johnson722 @ Jun 18 2011, 11:42 PM) now checking for me. maybe below 1.5k. friend price... If it's 3M crystalline series ~1500 +-200, he is your normal friend with friendly price. If it's 3M RE/HP series >1000, u may un-friend him
Kensim00
Jun 23 2011, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(alan8112 @ Jun 23 2011, 06:01 PM) Bro Tcz123, please offer us ur best price for mugen bodykit coz Rm2000 surely too high for the price Yeah bro, we can do bulk purchase if price is good  I guess there may be greater earn for both parties? Cheers
Kensim00
Jun 23 2011, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(Tcz123 @ Jun 23 2011, 08:43 PM) So far we haven get any complain about the color matching... Ur guys bulk buy can be how many sets? Or ur guys can all group up to buy, if really many order so that we can special offer ur guys a more pretty price.. Guys, shall we?
Kensim00
Jun 24 2011, 02:41 PM

Any drawbacks of changing rims like stay at 16" or upgrade to 17"?
It'll void the warranty, how high possibility?
Kensim00
Jun 27 2011, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jun 27 2011, 08:45 PM) LOL, I didn't mean to. Was just browsing Vox Motorsports website earlier today. Those Insight seems like un registered/new with Mugen kit. Can see that the seat still wrapped. TCZ from the pic I can see the rear skirting is the same as mine. Not a very good clone in terms of functionality, however outlook wise is the same as ori Mugen (unless you squad down and see it) Hi bro, what do you mean by functionality? Hmm.. Still don have a good buy of mugen kit around. All are selling around 2k. Actually what price can we expect for a good price?
Kensim00
Jul 4 2011, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(kapultek @ Jul 4 2011, 11:19 PM) I think I checked already last few days. Whole set is 3.3k. Mugen door visor 180. Not sure price will change or not =)
Kensim00
Jul 5 2011, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(gadgets2us @ Jul 4 2011, 11:52 PM) ooo.. nearby my place, I'll drop by tomorrow n check it out  Haha u have it already still wanna check it out?
Kensim00
Jul 5 2011, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(watonk @ Jul 5 2011, 01:29 PM) I dont mind but the best is send me some royalty check The panel is held by 5 center clips and 2 screws at both ends. The screws is easy job but prying open the clips needs a pair of firm but careful hands. The clips have some watertight washer/layer so be careful not to tear or loose it in the process. Need to put a layer of plastic cement then sand the surface. Spray according to Insight colour code. U're lucky i have a close up pic... [attachmentid=2313363] Its Fit/Jazz. See my reply in V2. Added on July 5, 2011, 1:30 pmNope Haha well black insight owners already 'have' that panel? =P Added on July 5, 2011, 1:58 pmWhat would u guys do when a motorist accidentally touched or scratched ur side mirror? Honk them? They come down and scold u Leave it? They feel it's nothing and continue laughing. And ourselves feel unhappy This post has been edited by Kensim00: Jul 5 2011, 01:58 PM