4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

ultramankaiser
post Jun 22 2011, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(Morpheus81 @ Jun 22 2011, 02:43 PM)
venture ?? emmm . thinking of bulk order..
http://www.groovydriving.com/FitShade_Feature_Eng.html

dunno this company will do for insight... cause Thailand still don't have honda insight
include me in for this purchase.=)
ultramankaiser
post Jun 22 2011, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 22 2011, 05:02 PM)
but i find the info screen a bit irritating that everytime start the car must press to see the screen. and it does not remember the last shown screen at all, always need to press.
its does actually...just that it doesn't display it...everytime after you start your engine, the display would be blank right? just PRESS DOWN and the last page you viewed will be shown...=)
ultramankaiser
post Jun 22 2011, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(gadgets2us @ Jun 22 2011, 05:17 PM)
hmm....looks tempting...hehe! anyone got pics with visors bought from Bro SH@RTY?
ultramankaiser
post Jun 22 2011, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(econ @ Jun 22 2011, 10:16 PM)
Like that the aircon will still 'off'... sweat.gif  only blower is working during autostop.
if you want the coldness during autostop then you can manually overide it by pulling the handbrake and let go of your footbrake...even better solution----->dont get insight. we all insight owners have learnt to live with it..breath the air outside.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ultramankaiser
post Jun 22 2011, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(econ @ Jun 22 2011, 10:51 PM)
I think you quoted the wrong person...
oh really? PEACE! icon_rolleyes.gif
ultramankaiser
post Jun 23 2011, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 23 2011, 09:02 PM)
when our car the fuel indicator turns yellow. how much petrol is actually left inside the tank?
8L or 10L.....can't really remember...its stated somewhere in the manual...
ultramankaiser
post Jun 23 2011, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 23 2011, 09:22 PM)
ok thanks. waiting for my first full tank to use until yellow light is out. to see how good the FC. it runs 520km til now already. not yet yellow.
how am I supposed to upload a pic here to share with you guys?
ultramankaiser
post Jun 24 2011, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jun 24 2011, 11:11 AM)
anyone interested to get extra "keyless remote" key for our Insight from Honda M'sia ?
me too...but the current remote is fine...=) but i dont like the idea of honda giving us another slightly cacat key without remote function...otherwise its fine for me..
ultramankaiser
post Jun 25 2011, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(fychan @ Jun 25 2011, 08:50 PM)
I was involved in a minor bump on my front recently....
I was trying to make a right turn across a 2 lane junction.... and worst of all I'm turning out from a moderate steep up slope along Jalan raja Chulan

The bloody Autostop really makes things worst by delaying the response to accelerate and at the same time i had to worry the car roll back... and hence overstep the accelerator.....sad.gif and bump into a saga.....
Luckily its just a light bump... and not much damage to Insight..... but the Saga's door is dented ...

Anyway from this... I have learnt that the ECON mode is not for ALL situations....
With the ECON mode OFF, the AutoStop and aircon auto off features will be disabled.
The autostop feature will only be in effect when a stop happens after a longer interval of continuous driving.......

I personally feel ECON works best on Highways....... for city driving i feel its still better to take it off...
I dun find the  fuel savings was drastically affected..... i personally feel fuel savings  still very much depends on how heavy is our foot on the accelerator.

Nevertheless..... I feel Honda should seriouly consider providing the "Creep Aid System".
The Honda Insight with the ECON mode enabled can really cause panic for uphill situations..

I also did a test... on extreme steep ramp situations.... indeed the car... does roll back.... without coming to a stop!
But I still love my Insight... smile.gif for the price... and features..... Guys do Read the Freaking manual  and remember ECON mode may not be suitable for ALL situations..... just my 2 cents....
LOL bro...first of all I'm sorry to hear that your insight has suffered minor injuries. secondly, HONDA DOES PROVIDE CREEP AID SYSTEM in all insights.. i do find it useful even at junctions in SS2 where traffic is havoc...i personally think that you need to get use to the new car..=) no hard feelings though..=) Econ mode is whereby the system is more bias towards regenerative breaking to charge the battery behind in this case whereby most cars on the road loose energy during braking and will never get to recover back the energy lost during the braking process. I do have to admit that the ECON mode cuts off my COOL AIR but still allows air to circulate in the cabin by allowing the blower to continuosly function. Hence, Honda Engineers have incorporated a temperature sensor in the cabin which its exact position is right behind and below the wiper funtions with 3 or 4 horizontally cut lines and its actually STATED in the MANUAL.. I do wish you all the best and ENJOY DRIVING your insight as we all do! CHEERS! icon_rolleyes.gif
ultramankaiser
post Jun 26 2011, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(illiterate @ Jun 26 2011, 10:13 AM)
Happened on Friday night. Police report done. Of cozla claim insurance. Pic taken by police already. Getting the traffic police report on Monday. :-(
chill bro....its not your fault...they kiss,they pay... no point getting upset over such things..its just not worth it.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ultramankaiser
post Jun 27 2011, 07:49 PM

mine got few scratch below the font bumper..damn that ramp's gradient...
ultramankaiser
post Jun 30 2011, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jun 30 2011, 10:38 PM)
Want to confirm one thing with u all.
After lock the car with center lock button, after shutdown the car. Will it auto unlock?
please rephrase. very confusing....BTW, our insight comes with only 4 speakers. NO TWEETERS.
ultramankaiser
post Jul 1 2011, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(ivyteoh @ Jul 1 2011, 09:28 PM)
Just sharing my feelings and thoughts.

I’m feeling cheated and disappointed with Honda on how things are being handled on their end. I booked my Insight in May and I don't mind the long wait because I like the design and look of the car. However, I'm disappointed on how the company is reacting on the price increase after Japan faced the earthquake and all. I booked my car for RM98,000 and recently they informed me that the car is ready (I'm so happy and it was earlier than expected), but the price is RM99,800. I understand there's these fineprints saying they can make changes to the price/ specification without any prior notice, but then again they clearly show that they are not considerate and never think from their customers’ perspective. It’s definitely not ethical to increase the price of the car after your customer has paid downpayment for the booking of the car. Even though Honda believes that they have the rights, so bye bye Insight and Honda!
call Honda Malaysia..they should be the appropriate channel for you to voice out your situation. ALL THE BEST BRO!! Hope you could join us!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

BTW, I'm going for my 5K service tomorrow....anything that I should be remind of? like semi-syn engine oil....anything else? thanks!

This post has been edited by ultramankaiser: Jul 1 2011, 10:46 PM
ultramankaiser
post Jul 5 2011, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(iphone @ Jul 5 2011, 04:07 PM)
yay..my Supertone landed!

how m uch did it cost you?
ultramankaiser
post Jul 5 2011, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(iphone @ Jul 5 2011, 04:44 PM)
RM150 for the horn + Rm 100 for postage. Heavy hell ..and hehe now the OEM horn is like a toy ! blink.gif
wow....helluva postage fees....i think i better settle for stebel horns then...hehe! i bet your's is loud right?
ultramankaiser
post Jul 14 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(Morpheus81 @ Jul 14 2011, 04:09 PM)
mine same.. jerky.... who experience poor headlight visibility ?
me!!! switched to HID .....helluva difference at night compared to those halogen ones...used to crash into portholes at night...but now no more....heheh!
ultramankaiser
post Jul 14 2011, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(watonk @ Jul 14 2011, 04:33 PM)
Bro what brand HID u using?
taiwan brand...digital ballast....got it from my friend...cost about 160...
ultramankaiser
post Jul 14 2011, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(devinz @ Jul 14 2011, 05:55 PM)
Anyone tried OSRAM Night Breaker Plus?
http://paultan.org/2011/04/27/osram-introd...e-of-headlamps/

Agree, stock headlight dunno whats wrong, really BAD!
yealah! i dont wanna waste my money to change back normal bulbs....straight for HID...coz I'm using HID for my 90' saga too...hahaha!
ultramankaiser
post Jul 15 2011, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(loonsave @ Jul 14 2011, 10:37 PM)
Mine to share how it look like?
Its slimmer than the usual fat analog ballst..and it lights up faster compared to analog which needs time to warm up..and brighter too...
ultramankaiser
post Jul 23 2011, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jul 23 2011, 01:57 PM)
+1 .... that is serious shit!!! doh.gif
but mine works fine....no such beeping for no reason issue...LOL...oh ya...just a friendly reminder to ALL NEW OWNERS....PLEASE GET YOUR BALANCING AND ALLIGNMENT DONE BEFORE you reach 3K for mileage...=)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0453sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:07 AM