QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Jun 30 2011, 02:03 PM)
No worries. I gotten my car last week too, I just curious on the cheque that he bank in to my a/c, is not small amount, IMA battery cost 
how much is that?°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
Jun 30 2011, 02:05 PM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 30 2011, 09:32 PM
Jul 1 2011, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(autobeng @ Jul 1 2011, 02:02 PM) Confirmed it is RM56K in AP. Saw it myself. But what does it mean by the Price listed in AP? 56k = Custom Value. 1. Is RM56K price from Honda Japan for Honda Malaysia? 2. Is RM56K price from Honda Malaysia for Dealer? If it is price for Honda Malaysia, for sure lah Honda Malaysia want to make $ also, then dealer make $ then Sales Manager make $, then Sales Rep make $, then Sales tax. Don't forget 99K also include Insurance and registration cost. My 2 cents. Please comment minus shipping, cost of AP, 10% sales tax, HM profit margin, branch profit margin and sales man commission. go figure |
Jul 1 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(autobeng @ Jul 1 2011, 02:34 PM) Hi there, It is for those driver in the country where there is snow, then it is advisable to turn VSA offJust want to ask the sifu here. Insight provide an button to engage the VSA system. Can anyone advice when should we turn it on and when should we turn it off? If it is suppose to provide improved active safety features, why is there a button to let driver to turn it off? |
Jul 1 2011, 06:08 PM
Jul 1 2011, 06:23 PM
Jul 1 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(kapultek @ Jul 1 2011, 08:14 PM) Not only insight price on ap was very low, i read somewhere mazda3 2.0 Also price low stated on ap, any altis owner can confirm the price on ap, i think all cbu cars prices are very low on ap cert.... The custom value declared seems pretty reasonable for Insight if you look at US selling price. I'm interested to see Prius Custom value quoted on the AP |
Jul 1 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(ivyteoh @ Jul 1 2011, 09:28 PM) Just sharing my feelings and thoughts. Actually u can blame your SA for taking your Insight Booking..coz When the Earthquake strike, Honda Malaysia officially stop taking booking for Insight on mid April, they issued notice on that to the sales ppl as well. So when you book in May, really you're just booking with your SA, not Honda MalaysiaI’m feeling cheated and disappointed with Honda on how things are being handled on their end. I booked my Insight in May and I don't mind the long wait because I like the design and look of the car. However, I'm disappointed on how the company is reacting on the price increase after Japan faced the earthquake and all. I booked my car for RM98,000 and recently they informed me that the car is ready (I'm so happy and it was earlier than expected), but the price is RM99,800. I understand there's these fineprints saying they can make changes to the price/ specification without any prior notice, but then again they clearly show that they are not considerate and never think from their customers’ perspective. It’s definitely not ethical to increase the price of the car after your customer has paid downpayment for the booking of the car. Even though Honda believes that they have the rights, so bye bye Insight and Honda! QUOTE Last week, Honda Malaysia stopped taking orders for the Insight hybrid. “Supplies of other Honda cars in Malaysia are not affected. However, we are still not sure when we can resume order taking for the Insight here,” said a Honda Malaysia spokesperson. April 21 Article Source This post has been edited by psyeo: Jul 1 2011, 11:59 PM |
Jul 2 2011, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(gadgets2us @ Jul 2 2011, 11:48 AM) It should be around RM360 inclusive of installation. Hmm, I notice you sell original Honda parts too, you don't have them? I think.....The only time I will charge my battery fully using that method is when I want to race prius and accelerate from stop fast with full assist from IMA..lol....jk Not too sure if its necessary, but i do it every once a month You put your gear to P or N, then rev constant above 2.5k till you get your battery to charge fully. |
Jul 4 2011, 05:39 PM
No Home Fix in Melaka
Jul 18 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(mamamia_sh2o @ Jul 18 2011, 10:48 AM) FC update report with Econ on 1000KM right? lol it would be weird if your car odometer reset itself Average out highway (85%) & city (15%) ~20.4km/l Good or not? New car come with 37km mileage, now 1km!! (only 3days & ready for service). Very satisfy with the car so far; only drawback compressor stop during jam is crazy. But try changing the blower mode using the foot and top blower, solve my problem. The foot blower is damn power.. |
Jul 26 2011, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(bbensonn @ Jul 25 2011, 11:29 PM) hi all, That's pretty good. Remember to check your tyre pressurei just got my insight today! Immediately i drive by to pump full tank, it shows my range is 757km, then i was cruising back home (around 30mins, maintain green most of the time, then pick up a couple times just to test power, and cruise control) for about 30km, then switch back to range surprisingly it shows 850km (yes, after 30km) anyone been into this situation before? was quite anticipating how well it goes:) |
Jul 26 2011, 11:59 PM
Mugen kit, the current imitation in the market not really worth it. You can see the fin on the rear under spoiler not really functional as intended in the original Mugen. You will understand why I said that by comparing the photo posted by jason http://www.facebook.com/amazingdragonbodykit and compare to those posted by Mugen. Afaik all Mugen kit for insight selling in Malaysia is the same type of imitation
This post has been edited by psyeo: Jul 26 2011, 11:59 PM |
Jul 27 2011, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(vacuos @ Jul 27 2011, 12:06 AM) dear all, The space-saver type spare requires a much higher air pressure level than other tyres and is virtually useless (due to overloading) at lower air pressure levels.can i ask why is the spare tire pressure 420kpa? its so much higher than the tires on the car which is supposed to be 230kpa front and 220kpa back. Source |
Jul 27 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(chizzu @ Jul 27 2011, 12:42 AM) well, the original Mugen kit would cost 8-10k in Japan without shipping so i guess there is no one willing to bring in the kit to copy? So they have to rely on images to make a copy of it? Well they can always get license and the bodykit details from Mugen and manufacture it locally. That would be much cheaper. Sadly the seller (ildivi..) who sell authentic officially licensed Mugen kit are not planning to bring in authentic Mugen kit for insight yet just out of curiousity i checked rakuten, the bodykit would cost around 5.3k itself and the rear spoiler is arouns 2.7k without shipping and tax lol. perhaps i could try getting the Mugen Hybrid Intelligent Sports emblem if i ever fit the mugen bodykit |
Aug 1 2011, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Aug 1 2011, 07:51 AM) Mitmivec, http://www.honda.co.nz/new-cars/insight/fu...ght-ima-hybrid/Welcome good to see u here! Haha Guys a general question on driving habit. Any negative impact to put gear N while going minor down slope or 'cruising' to stopping, just with intention to 'save fuel'? when you lift your leg off the accelerator the valve will go idle, so you don't need to shift to N |
| Change to: | 0.0608sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:50 AM |