°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

autobeng
post Jul 7 2011, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Jul 7 2011, 08:49 PM)
so now you bought insight instead of city?  how's it? in terms of performance and most important, airconditioning...lol
I have no problem with the auto stop function nor the air-cond. What i like is it provides me option. If i prefer save fuel, i turn on ECON. If i want more fun, i switch off econ and press slightly harder on gas and still getting little bit better torque and FC than City. Oh ya, just to WARN all who want to get an insight, you will LOSE OUT at participate in gas station lucky draw bcoz u pump less petrol

Added on July 7, 2011, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(hong1380 @ Jul 7 2011, 08:49 PM)
so now you bought insight instead of city?  how's it? in terms of performance and most important, airconditioning...lol
I have no problem with the auto stop function nor the air-cond. What i like is it provides me option. If i prefer save fuel, i turn on ECON. If i want more fun, i switch off econ and press slightly harder on gas and still getting little bit better torque and FC than City. Oh ya, just to WARN all who want to get an insight, you will LOSE OUT at participate in gas station lucky draw bcoz u pump less petrol

This post has been edited by autobeng: Jul 7 2011, 09:15 PM
autobeng
post Jul 17 2011, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(loonsave @ Jul 17 2011, 06:44 PM)
Yeah, but somehow the move defeat the purpose to save fuel.  tongue.gif
Totally agree. Insight is for those who really concern about using less fuel. Many of us r using unnecessary resources to get excess comfort that we don't need
autobeng
post Jul 20 2011, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(loonsave @ Jul 19 2011, 03:05 PM)
c'mon, what he said is the visibility of your car. The question is, the day still bright, what is the purpose to turn on the light? Obviously the sensor does not tune well.
My headlight turn on at 6pm plus in Kuching. Here, sun set earlier

Added on July 20, 2011, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(loonsave @ Jul 19 2011, 03:05 PM)
c'mon, what he said is the visibility of your car. The question is, the day still bright, what is the purpose to turn on the light? Obviously the sensor does not tune well.
My headlight turn on at 6pm plus in Kuching. Here, sun set earlier

This post has been edited by autobeng: Jul 20 2011, 10:02 PM
autobeng
post Aug 4 2011, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 3 2011, 06:13 PM)
I did the survey as instructed via SMS but never get the rm40 voucher. Had to call Honda Malaysia then they give me the discount code. Use this after the third service is it? First two service free including  oil right?
Yup, I got the same problem. Receive 1 sms asking me to participate, I answered all survey questions and submit, then received a reminder to ask me to participate in the same survey again, I went to log-in but failed, I call the customer service line, they gave me the discount code. Not yet use it, SC only can use after 3rd service

autobeng
post Aug 4 2011, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(watonk @ Aug 4 2011, 01:03 PM)
Side step no choice right now. HM only. Unless if u can find any universal type if have.
I know I am not answering the question, but I got mine from SA as part of the deal for not asking any cash discount. I waited till first 1k service for the stock to arrive

Added on August 4, 2011, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(mitmivec @ Jul 31 2011, 02:25 PM)
oh i just read the euro manual they can set the door lock but not ours lol
guys.. check this out..

http://www.consumeraffairs.com/automotive/honda_insight.html
In reply to this consumer complaints

http://forums.cnet.com/7726-7811_102-24776...osts;msg2477686

This post has been edited by autobeng: Aug 4 2011, 01:47 PM

autobeng
post Aug 6 2011, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(jagz @ Aug 6 2011, 11:53 AM)
Arghh how you all can get FC till 600+.. my first tank was around 530 ni .. Now almost reaching second time pump also averaging around 540 ni :-(
Depend also on where u drive, more highway and lesstraffic jam area definitely good fc. My first thank also alomost 17-18km per litre only
autobeng
post Aug 14 2011, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 14 2011, 08:08 PM)
yaworr, why his remote different? how much ar?  shocking.gif
Honda remote control is on the key lah. The remote u saw is for his auto gate i presume.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0467sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:40 PM