°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

Kensim00
post Jul 28 2011, 10:19 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jul 28 2011, 01:27 AM)
Interested at this as well. Do let me know the details.
I think it was around 4.5k for windscreen. Have to pay 15% for the insurance doh.gif
Apparently i donno also. This seller from jb v0x msport says it's normal double sided tape.

Story is i placed deposit 150 or smtg else. Then I cancelled order and ask if I can get refund. He said no but can change to other things.

So I suggested mugen door visor. He said 250.

Til now I think it doesn't worth the price, so I decided to burn the deposit instead of letting them charge me like I donno what I'm buying.

Burning 150 cannot blame, my own mistake. I just can't pay an extra 100 for this visor.
Kensim00
post Jul 28 2011, 03:47 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(alan8112 @ Jul 28 2011, 01:17 PM)
Y put alot deposit 50 buck enough la
it's an order for mugen front grille rm600. deposit 30%
Kensim00
post Jul 29 2011, 07:56 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Jul 28 2011, 10:17 PM)
Hey, I would like to ask all Insight owners, do you experience this?

When every morning the first start engine of your car to let it warm up before you start your journey, when you step on brake and shift gear to D or R, does your RPM meter drop almost to 0 and bounce back up? Seems like a problem. The RPM is not suppose to drop nearly 0 and bounce back up. When this happens, the whole car jerks and feels like the engine wants to shut down. This only happen the 1st drive/start engine of the day. D you have this problem?
Probably u stepped on brake that time, when autostop just kicked in, then u switched to N or R and this activated the engine again. So that looks like an instant autostop then start, rpm dropped n bounced, car jerked?

I don't know, just guessing :$
Kensim00
post Jul 29 2011, 09:49 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Jul 29 2011, 09:47 AM)
hi guys, thanks for checking.

Kensim, the car havent start moving yet. is the first start up of the day, so the auto stop shouldnt be operating at that time. when shift to R to come out from my house, the RPM drops to 0 and bounce back up.

Idoblu, did you try it when your car lights is on or off? Today I tried with the car lights on, and its ok. Nothing happen..
werid....
Oh okay, in this case, yeah I tried. Doesn't even drop shifting gear..
Kensim00
post Jul 29 2011, 10:05 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Jul 29 2011, 09:52 AM)
since u have deposited RM150, instead of burning it, why dun just top up another RM100 for the mugen visor?
then u can sell it to me, I am offering you RM150, so, net net, u will only burn RM100 instead of RM150  cool2.gif  drool.gif
Lol 250 is selling from jb, haven't yet to mention postage is inclusive or not.

Top up 100 or burn 150 is small matter, letting those ppl chop me is big matter.

Burning 150 from my mistake is logical. But chopping customer with that is unethical.

Just my personal opinion smile.gif
Kensim00
post Jul 29 2011, 11:10 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 29 2011, 10:31 AM)
normally when you shift from P to D or R, you already stepping on the brakes la. You mean you guys just terus shift without stepping on the brakes meh? yau mo kau chor ah?  rolleyes.gif

my lights is on auto so yes its on when i start the engine
hahah.. the assumption of story sequence is like:
1. u're stepping on the brake after starting car
2. waiting and still holding brake
3. then autostop kicked in
4. in sub-seconds, u r shifting gear to N or R or D
5. and that sub-seconds too, u released the brake pedal when it's out of P zone.

erm.. superman move? or just nice timing?
Kensim00
post Aug 1 2011, 07:51 AM

55 posts

Mitmivec,
Welcome good to see u here! Haha

Guys a general question on driving habit. Any negative impact to put gear N while going minor down slope or 'cruising' to stopping, just with intention to 'save fuel'?
Kensim00
post Aug 1 2011, 02:47 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 1 2011, 12:47 PM)
i got some quote a while back for mugen door visor. was it around rm200 or 250 cant remember. i dont think there is mugen side step for insight? the one i know of for side step garnish is the one in package beta by Honda.
i got quoted from kl for 180, jb 250

QUOTE(ericchua @ Aug 1 2011, 01:48 PM)
Do you know roughly how much is the HID unit cost? I've asked around and the cheepest quote that I got is around RM450 - 500.
i got mine from shorty.. much cheaper than this price. lol i got almost all of my lightings/wiring things done by shorty. he covers my warranty tongue.gif

QUOTE(mitmivec @ Aug 1 2011, 02:34 PM)
one good tip is dont floor your accerelator treat it like pressing a egg dont press so hard.. drive below 2500rpm if passible its already enuff power to move it to decend speed with this u can get 21.1++ even when you are on first 1000km hahaha which is what i am having now
yup no need to put to N its already 1000rpm theoretically its swift to N
oh erm i was able to get 22++. at final leaf stage i changed rim and then it's 19++. now scouting around for 17" lightweight rims with low budget, hard to find sad.gif
Kensim00
post Aug 1 2011, 03:06 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 1 2011, 03:04 PM)
tongue.gif , cover warranty ar? *cabut*

anyway tq to bro 9882 for the cod for the coil mat yesterday

and will cod with bro joshua for the modulo door visor tonight at sunway. So those wanna cod at sunway can call me too

and good news, bro kensim and others, mugen door visor is arriving at my place by tomolo or wed

so hold on , cause its not going to be 180 , not 160, not 140 but lower hehehehehee

so i only order 5 sets, limited stock yea
aiyaaaa i nearly bought 250 LOL
reserve 1 for me. deposit u rm5 tonight hahaha.

Added on August 1, 2011, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Aug 1 2011, 03:04 PM)
Kensim, u changed ur tyre? What profile r u using now? It's difficult to scout for exact profiles, even 195/55/16 and 205/50/16 (which is the closest tyre profile we can select)
prefer to have 55 thk sidewall for comfort. Any good brands that comes with the mentioned profiles?
im using 205/45/17. taiwan wedsport rims, dunlop lm703. zzzz noisy tyre. ANyway waiting for it to get worn out. Rim wise.. thinking hard to trade in with minor top up for lightweight rims. Justtttt kinda hard to get a nice look + lightweight rims for myself.

This post has been edited by Kensim00: Aug 1 2011, 03:08 PM
Kensim00
post Aug 1 2011, 03:36 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 1 2011, 03:23 PM)
perhaps some of u might wanna start a list? List will end at 5 haha...
import more lar..

1. kensim00
Kensim00
post Aug 3 2011, 02:23 AM

55 posts

Might be.. Might be.. Lol. I am real busy with work too sad.gif

Try my earliest.. But confirm weekends not free to go if i can't make it by Friday

Else take annual leave go lo hahahaha
Kensim00
post Aug 3 2011, 08:01 AM

55 posts

Ya until we r so late still replying post

Da gong zai only ma..

U? Counting cash till so late? tongue.gif
Kensim00
post Aug 4 2011, 11:12 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(bbensonn @ Aug 4 2011, 10:41 AM)
You just did the survey also?
How long have you waited for the sms voucher? 1 week?
i got mine few days after the survey.. pretty fast.

but............... i accidentally deleted the sms voucher LOL
Kensim00
post Aug 8 2011, 07:56 AM

55 posts

Good stuff Mivec. Lol, I drive 70 on 3rd lane highway always.. Lorry n trucks still cannot tahan me

Busy weekend:
1. Rm50 KL-Cameron to and fro with travels around the area.

2. Rm70 KL-Skudai JB to and fro without traveling around
Kensim00
post Aug 12 2011, 10:22 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Aug 12 2011, 07:18 AM)
me no mugen kit la bro... won't put any spoiler/bodykit on. prefer focus attn on inside the car wink.gif
hahaha.. somehow donno y i observed few times that ppl think u have mugen kit installed..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0501sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:44 PM