Streamyx Streamyx blocks Megaupload, Fileserve etc?, WTH???

Tookia
post Jun 12 2011, 05:05 AM

290 posts

Block is at DNS level now. Will the government eventually block DNS level access via Google Public DNS since so much info has come out in forums and internet on how to bypass the block? Hope not sad.gif

Added on June 12, 2011, 5:09 am
QUOTE(badminto @ Jun 11 2011, 11:12 PM)
Pr didn't even take over once and you already assume that? You are not GOD who know about future doh.gif btw,now the situation now is worse, internet is filtered/censored wrongly, the price keep increasing and more. That is problem in BN gomen. Do you still see BN as angel in organizing Malaysia ?

Disunity? haha where did you read. Don't tell me from mainstream newspaper coz their content is controlled by BN gomen and BN gomen will keep their bad doing in secret and show people, PR is bad. Go read malaysiakini also
Be sure to vote at next election to bring changes! If you fail to vote don't complain.

Added on June 12, 2011, 5:14 am
QUOTE(tenuk_cyber @ May 30 2011, 08:52 PM)
Wow, torrenting site also kena block. tongue.gif
Sureah? My utorrent still works fine.

Added on June 12, 2011, 5:20 am
QUOTE(nerodante80 @ Jun 9 2011, 01:44 AM)
The letter addresses all ISP. This means sooner or later tm, maxis etc will all follow suit. I think the temporary blockage by TM previously was a test to see how users will react to it. Our PM really lied about supposed "internet freedom" exercised in Malaysia. The only solution is to bring them down in the next PRU. Who's with me??
I'm with you!

Added on June 12, 2011, 5:25 am
QUOTE(capcomfly @ Jun 10 2011, 07:50 PM)
just change in ur pc network setting. preferred dns set to 8.8.8.8 & alternate dns set to 8.8.4.4

sample opendns

sample google dns
I tried this on my PC but Megauplaod and Fileserve downloads got interrupted halfway. Started OK for a few minutes then shut! Trying to reset my router to public DNS. Whole blocking thing sucks!

This post has been edited by Tookia: Jun 12 2011, 05:25 AM
Tookia
post Jun 12 2011, 08:29 AM

290 posts

Changed the DNS setting to my modem router to Google Public DNS but download speed throttled even though can download. My streamyx sucks.

Added on June 12, 2011, 8:32 am
QUOTE(nerodante80 @ Jun 10 2011, 08:37 PM)
@sctan1986

U haven't change the DNS. Look at "preferred dns server" and "alternate dns server". Change it to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 respectively. Find it in setup or advanced tab.
I changed my DNS setting in my router but streamyx has throttled my downloads through Fileserve and Megaupload. Keep getting "interrupted" message and download stopped. Anyone can help?

This post has been edited by Tookia: Jun 12 2011, 08:32 AM
Tookia
post Jun 12 2011, 10:14 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(jacksonkua @ Jun 12 2011, 09:18 AM)
Government Malaysia would like to limit our freedom from access certain file sharing sites as well as p2p site.
In this cAse, we can also perform/exercise our Freedom in this democracy country by "say no" in upcoming election to Najib and his colonies.
No megaupload, fileserve, p2p ....means no BArisan National!
Right on brother! You know who to vote for in the next GE! And who to kick out!

Added on June 12, 2011, 10:15 am
QUOTE(nerodante80 @ Jun 11 2011, 01:42 PM)
What makes u think that's a bad thing??
Yeah, let them know we're pissed!

This post has been edited by Tookia: Jun 12 2011, 10:15 AM
Tookia
post Jun 13 2011, 07:46 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(Mio4Ever @ Jun 12 2011, 02:13 PM)
Don't know about you guys, but does owning a premium accounts for MU have totally no effect from this? I'm still downloading at max speed.
Better don't let them know before they throttle your downloads..too late, already posted in this forum! tongue.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 8:23 amTried this morning to change DNS settings in my office LAN properties to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 and it worked! rclxms.gif Now can download from Fileserve and Megaupload (free user)! Why it couldn't in my home Streamyx connection? Office uses Streamyx too.

This post has been edited by Tookia: Jun 13 2011, 08:23 AM
Tookia
post Jun 13 2011, 10:12 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Jun 13 2011, 09:43 AM)
Megaupload still can access using Streamyx
Wondering why my house streamyx account had problems. Maybe it is my house area (too many users?) and not due to Streamyx action.
Tookia
post Jun 14 2011, 09:41 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Jun 13 2011, 10:13 AM)
Cannot access MU site ? or slow donwload speed ?
Downloads cannot start.

Added on June 14, 2011, 9:42 am
QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Jun 13 2011, 08:07 PM)
^ add more salt to your own wound only
Not a very good option. Downloads suck and poor speed. Returned mine after 1 week.

This post has been edited by Tookia: Jun 14 2011, 09:42 AM
Tookia
post Jun 15 2011, 07:54 PM

290 posts

Hacker's group going to hack into government sites for blocking file sharing sites, reported by The Star today. Isn't that poetic justice?

Added on June 15, 2011, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jun 15 2011, 03:14 PM)
Rais says attack on Government website will be prevented.

The Star article

I hope the threat by Anonymous is for real.
I'd like to see egg on certain minister's faces.
Well, knowing hackers, even the Pentagon site is not fully protected against their attacks. We'll see what happens.

This post has been edited by Tookia: Jun 15 2011, 07:56 PM

0.0378sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:09 PM