12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V30 - [The King of Camera Phones], Any New Amazing N8 Discovery You Found??

TSsklchan
post Jul 22 2011, 11:15 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 22 2011, 11:10 AM)
class 4 is okay... not so slow.. if you want fast.. better go for class 10 nod.gif

32GB KINGSTON Class 10 - RM 190
32GB DNA ( Class 10 ) = RM225
bro, class 10 where got soo cheap... beware of fake card... sweat.gif

http://shop.kingston.com/partsinfo.aspx?ktcpartno=SDC10/32GB

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jul 22 2011, 11:17 AM
TSsklchan
post Jul 25 2011, 03:12 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

itchy hand feel wanna manual flash Anna... sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Jul 25 2011, 04:23 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 25 2011, 03:58 PM)
Pls do and comment here haha
but there's still bugz reported by others... not worth it yet... tongue.gif
remember the firmware update are 1 way ticket as u only can go up up up but cannot going down... so anyone who having error after the leak Anna update there's no way they can downgrade back to PR1.2 or PR1.1... the danger is still there... hmm.gif

Added on July 25, 2011, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jul 24 2011, 10:45 PM)
then the mod signed with your cert right? can install on my phone?
u didn't apply cert for ur N8 in such a long time huh?? the so call UID limitation are only affected those ppl who don't have their cert generated prior 23 Jun... if u already get ur cert mean it wont affect u at all... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jul 25 2011, 04:26 PM
TSsklchan
post Jul 27 2011, 07:20 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jul 27 2011, 07:15 PM)
yes....hard reset or wadever you can still download back the same apps for free provided you purchase ones..... no worries.... i also feel the same sometimes the phone response slowly and got piss when the 256mb ram i think nokia so stingy on the ram...and when i using my galaxy s 2...its so smooth  laugh.gif ...but anyway....12mp cheer me up again......
try group up all your apps shortcut accordingly inside the Apps menu this will make it smoother to be open and scroll... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsklchan
post Jul 27 2011, 10:06 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jul 27 2011, 09:57 PM)
another thing that reaaaalllyyy piss me off.

I used camera in N8 A LOT, mainly for work stuffs eg. reports, slideshows, presentations, to edit in Photoshop etc. It does help a lot when you don't need a chunky DSLR or even another compact camera in your pocket.

BUT.

When i shot 2-3 pics using 12MP reso, after that came out error "Unexpected error". Please restart phone".

I restart the phone, same error happened.

But when I change to 9MP reso, no problem. I can snap 200+ shots with no error.

What do you guys think about this problem? RAM?

What's the meaning of 12MP while we can't enjoy it?

Added on July 27, 2011, 9:58 pm

Just like opera potrait keyboard.
have u installed my mod? if yes try below...

disable below mods:

1. CAF
2. Digital Zoom
3. All type of orientation mods

these 3 mods might have causing the error, but no confirmation... sweat.gif

the easiest way to verify is uninstall my mods from the system then reboot... hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Jul 30 2011, 01:54 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(johnjclew @ Jul 30 2011, 01:37 PM)
Hello frens,

Just got a PINK N8. It's super eye-catching. Everything works very well and learning to utilize many functions of the phone.

Still owning a N900 and almost zero learning curve to pick up the phone. There are many mods info on the first page, any suggestions?

Oh, add me to the PINK club!  tongue.gif  I don't see owners with Pink color on the intro page. Is it updated?

By the way, I'm a guy. Cool leh?  biggrin.gif

Thank you!

New comer, John Lew
added... welcome to the group... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsklchan
post Jul 31 2011, 01:34 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(johnjclew @ Jul 30 2011, 08:40 PM)
Hi hi, I saw only one Pink at Nokia Gardens KL. They sell at RM1360 for the box set. And I went with the public bank online mall at pbbemall.com to buy the Arista Xtreme set. It's cheaper with an extra original car charger (I'm not using though). Plus up to 12 or 18 installments without interest if you're a Public credit card holder.

The color is more like Burgendy? As my wife puts it. It's dark and shining pink, definitely a girl's good friend. I went for it 'cause I thought it would come with Anna. But it doesn't.

By the way, I downloaded the mod v7 by Mr Chan? and it said the program isn't signed? How I do I sign a program?

Sorry for the obviously stupid question; I'm new in Symbian. I like my N900 a lot but the camera of N8 just got me hooked, according to many reviews online. Ha.

Thank you!
no more full cap dev cert no more after 23 Jun 2011, so if you don't have your cert with u mean u have to manual flashing to hack the N8...
btw... welcome to the group... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 30 2011, 09:46 PM)
glad its finally out alot people waiting for it. I heard from Sifu sklchan no more cert need to mod to install unsigned app
although we able to get the dev cert for now it's still won't be full cap cert... so no more so call signed full cap apps no more... bad news for all... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jul 30 2011, 10:46 PM)
nokia maps have been updated..at last

hope fully more updates for malaysia..

http://www.symbiantweet.com/new-map-data-a...-for-nokia-maps
downloading now... let see what have been updated... hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Jul 31 2011, 11:05 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 31 2011, 02:21 AM)
@sklchan sifu said you found a way to go around it. Did it work?

My fren just bought a hot pink nokia N8 for RM1270 zitron set
nop... there's still no workaround regarding hacking the new symbian devices after 23 june... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Breakers @ Jul 31 2011, 04:38 AM)
have a question.. we now on pr1.1 or 1.2, if we had done the hacking on the N8, so if we update to pr2.0. will the hack still working?
when we mention about hacking there're 2 things involve (and most important):

1. installserver hack - where when hacked u can install all those unsign apps without signing
2. file system hack - or so call open4all hack, when hacked mean u can access to any files/folders without limitation

for me the most important would be the file system hack as when u have it u can simply delete/replace any files within the system as well as replace the whole installserver exe/dll files... nod.gif

so back to ur question regarding the hack after update/upgrade, it's fully depend on the upgrade contents, below some example:

1. if the update/upgrade package contain new system files like new installserver then it sure will replace ur previously hacked installserver file which mean after the upgrade ur phone will need to be hack again...
2. the update/upgrade normally will left all installed apps intact... and as u know the current hack included the so call Nokia File Browser which can open/access to all files/folders, so in my opinion the phone will remain hacked after the updates...

if everythings just like what i assume then as long as u have the Nokia File Browser installed prior to the PR2.0 update, sure after the update u will be still able to use the file browser, but regarding the installserver hack u might need to replace back the hacked installserver file manually (if it's really been replaced during the update) and I'm also not sure whether the current hacked installserver file are compatible or not with the later PR2.0... but so far it seem it's compatible as already ppl flashing the leaked Anna and using the installserver hacked file at the same time... let's keep our finger cross... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jul 31 2011, 04:51 AM)
hacking discussion is strictly prohibited in the thread. use ahem instead.lol.i think u have to re-ahem.
bro... since when talking about phone hacking is prohibited ah?? only no warez allow lah... doh.gif
but YES!! hacking will void your warranty... tongue.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 1 2011, 12:48 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 31 2011, 09:07 PM)
I suggest you take protection maybe cut out a small screen protector or cover it or else u will see scratch
yes, the lens do scratch... mine already have 1 mark but fortunately it's not within the capture area... how it get there i also wondering but see some extra extended tiny line at the lens side so i suspect maybe accidently hard pressed by keys or something... sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 1 2011, 10:23 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 1 2011, 08:29 AM)
who told you put n8 with keys together?

just like doing *ahem* in night, you put condom it still have chance happen also  whistling.gif
yes but better dont put any hard and sharp object together, prevent is better than cure.
hahaha... bro as i mention it's just my guessing and i'm not the person "who" will put keys and phone together... sweat.gif
but the damage is there like a scratch in my heart... cry.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 1 2011, 11:10 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:01 AM)
Nokia say Anna will come in July. Now July gone and still no sign. Is this how Nokia does thing? All hot air and no action?
hahaha... suggest u put ur focus on something else and check back here now and then... once it's out sure u will know... no point to keep on hoping for the release date as from all previous experience even it's release it will still need "extra" time to distribute for "ALL"... sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 1 2011, 01:33 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

BoldBeast Recorder Advance v2.80 very nice beepless conversation recorder... thumbup.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 1 2011, 11:45 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Aug 1 2011, 11:28 PM)
any nice torch light app to recommend, that uses the back led as the light source. seems like i cant find any app that uses the back led as the source. or maybe i heaven finish finding. lol
the N8 using xenon flash and NOT led flash so impossible to get those torch function... the only apps can do would be change the screen to pure white with 100% brightness... laugh.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 2 2011, 01:23 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

dam... our N8 saviour... now all n8 owner will laugh in sleep... tongue.gif rclxm9.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 2 2011, 01:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

nokia always fast in preview late in distribute... tongue.gif
but can we really blaime on them or we're the one who always too curious and desperate to review/preview/forecast on all those rumour... whistling.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 2 2011, 06:14 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 2 2011, 06:04 PM)
Come on Nokia fans... Nokia 'invented' features of Android and iOS in Symbian. Mark the first time Nokia ever 'invented' something for good when they cant innovate.

I really 'LIKE' the Sense Clock... I wonder if there were weather info...
NO!! cannot have that as it will sux up all ur batt juice by 24/7 online like itu w***apps... whistling.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 3 2011, 01:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

patiently waiting for the belle... can't imagine how many will turn their head toward N8 again for it's rock solid hw profile... bang for the buck thumbup.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 3 2011, 01:12 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 3 2011, 01:06 PM)
You kidding? Anna still missing in action and you are already waiting for Belle?
hehehe... looking forward to looking forward to... tongue.gif
TSsklchan
post Aug 4 2011, 02:34 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(todak @ Aug 4 2011, 01:15 PM)
hi guys, can you play wmv,mpg,avi files on your nokia? i can hear the audio but black screen on mine sad.gif

Can watch flv files though, weird
long discussed topic... u can get more information there... icon_rolleyes.gif

http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=29557.0
TSsklchan
post Aug 4 2011, 02:37 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Aug 4 2011, 02:35 PM)
anyone using Chan Chan's mod on Anna? It seems to be working not very well with mine. Kinda laggy so i uninstalled it.
hahaha... the KS mods need extra tweak... no time for that now as Belle incoming... whistling.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0539sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:22 AM