126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V30 - [The King of Camera Phones], Any New Amazing N8 Discovery You Found??

TSsklchan
post Jun 19 2011, 11:24 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(yessir89 @ Jun 19 2011, 11:16 AM)
Any New Amazing N8 Discovery You Found??
I got one.. N8 still can on after stay in water about 10secs..
I tried myself.
I fell when crossing a river. Hu3
u better don't use the devices and let it dry for weeks before power on again... sweat.gif
christcwl9
post Jun 19 2011, 12:52 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Guys, regarding the purple tinted issue, i have seen from some forum that said that by changing the phone brightness to max can solve the purple tint issue. The phone brightness setting is not the 1 we can change in the setting, is we must first hxxk our phone first. Mr chan, any idea on it ? Or can u come out with a mod that can help us to change the light setting to solve the purple tinted prob ??
aspire2oo6
post Jun 19 2011, 12:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I tried myself.
Is best u keep it off or use hair dryer to blow it. If not we never know later it can short-circuit something. Keep it off for a week or two to be at the safe side
muhiann
post Jun 19 2011, 01:22 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 19 2011, 12:52 PM)
Guys, regarding the purple tinted issue, i have seen from some forum that said that by changing the phone brightness to max can solve the purple tint issue. The phone brightness setting is not the 1 we can change in the setting, is we must first hxxk our phone first. Mr chan, any idea on it ? Or can u come out with a mod that can help us to change the light setting to solve the purple tinted prob ??
Try send back to warranty.

i have this purple tint issue also after i send to nokia care to change the n8 lcd for other problem.Before change the lcd i don't have prob purple tint..i realize the purple tint during use n8 in low light condition.next day i send back to nokia to change lcd again..but after change still have the purple tint i request to change again.need 3 time change lcd to solve this prob.after the last time change the lcd prob solve..What happen to nokia nowadays quality of the n8 lcd so bad la.

Added on June 19, 2011, 1:30 pm
I tried myself.
wow n8 very tough.water proof somemore.hehehe.

This post has been edited by muhiann: Jun 19 2011, 01:30 PM
freakenstein
post Jun 19 2011, 02:21 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 19 2011, 11:57 AM)
Which version you install?

Try THIS

This version is without qt installer. If you need qt, just scroll up and see my previous reply for Qt package.
I'd tried installing from Ovi store and thru Dark side. Both gets canceled after finalizing installation. Yours i also tried , signed it and then install. It says "Update error"

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Jun 19 2011, 02:32 PM
OH-
post Jun 19 2011, 02:25 PM

1,010 posts

Anyway, just thinking guys. If our apps are darksided, then suddenly our phone/firmware rosak or something, we send to NCC, they will say anything about it? Will void warranty?
yessir89
post Jun 19 2011, 02:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jun 19 2011, 02:25 PM)
Anyway, just thinking guys. If our apps are darksided, then suddenly our phone/firmware rosak or something, we send to NCC, they will say anything about it? Will void warranty?
Ncc only repair hardware issue... N all apps is software. i think it should be ok... as long as d warranty sticker is seal
Andy214
post Jun 19 2011, 02:50 PM

3,308 posts

Rangers in action:

BBXiong

More:

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jun 19 2011, 02:51 PM
freakenstein
post Jun 19 2011, 05:53 PM

2,239 posts

Oh my , the usual n8 thread disappeared. There should be plenty of people complaining and /k/ here. Inactive already , wanna get solution pun susah -.-
linkinpark
post Jun 19 2011, 07:07 PM

454 posts

icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif finally NCC replacing a new N8 board which cause problem loudspeaker mic mode and random restart. thumbup.gif
icon_question.gif I can't find any info of the product code 059B288

This post has been edited by linkinpark: Jun 19 2011, 07:31 PM
andrekua
post Jun 19 2011, 07:22 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jun 19 2011, 02:21 PM)
I'd tried installing from Ovi store and thru Dark side. Both gets canceled after finalizing installation. Yours i also tried , signed it and then install. It says "Update error"
Tried install Qt4.7.3 and Qt Mobility1.1x?

TSsklchan
post Jun 19 2011, 07:43 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jun 19 2011, 02:21 PM)
the FP have the latest stand alone molome installer... nod.gif
apecx92
post Jun 19 2011, 08:13 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

try hacked maybe can help you..or just hard reset smile.gif
OH-
post Jun 19 2011, 08:43 PM

1,010 posts

My sister bought a SE Vivaz just now.. She ask me that phone okay or not. I say nothing better than my N8 whistling.gif
freakenstein
post Jun 19 2011, 09:24 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 19 2011, 08:22 PM)
Tried install Qt4.7.3 and Qt Mobility1.1x?
Yes , I'm using the latest version of Qt now.

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 19 2011, 08:43 PM)
the FP have the latest stand alone molome installer...  nod.gif
But i think it have the same problem as the others. I've even tried older versions of Molome. Same problem -.-
Will try reinstalling Qt once i have time.
TSsklchan
post Jun 19 2011, 10:29 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jun 19 2011, 09:24 PM)
Yes , I'm using the latest version of Qt now.
But i think it have the same problem as the others. I've even tried older versions of Molome. Same problem -.-
Will try reinstalling Qt once i have time.
then go install others QT apps like the nokia reader, cnn international using it's smart installer to get all the QT updated before install the stand alone molome... remember all smart installer need to be fully online to be install... remember as well all smart installer will install MULTIPLE items which sometimes take >15mins to install all items so make sure u not turn off or use the phone during the installation (multiple installation popup note as well)... below is my suggested steps to try out:

1. uninstall any QT components within the apps manager.
2. reboot the phone
3. wait for 5 mins
4. reboot again the phone
5. wait for 10 mins
6. install CNN International (smart installer version), ENSURE fully wait till all installation end
7. reboot the phone
8. wait 10 mins
9. install the molome (smart installer version)

report back the result here... icon_rolleyes.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 19 2011, 10:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ The Golden Hour by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
TSsklchan
post Jun 19 2011, 10:32 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 19 2011, 10:31 PM)
nice shot thumbup.gif
eugene88
post Jun 20 2011, 12:25 AM

2,176 posts

Anyone got the Ovi Store infinite loading problem?
TSsklchan
post Jun 20 2011, 12:27 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:25 AM)
Anyone got the Ovi Store infinite loading problem?
nop... all loading fine... latest version as well... nod.gif

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.1951sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:53 PM