Curiosity, Apple Authorized Dealer

TSchienoz
post May 30 2011, 12:40 PM, updated 15y ago

138 posts

I just want to know the exact number of apple authorized dealer in Malaysia.
I've check in the official website. Just need to know if have any dealer out there.

I've been to Himpunan Sejuta Belia at Putrajaya last 3 days start from 27th until 29th Mei 2011.
Got 1 booth called iMac Centre & Services provide apple product booking with 22 month installment. Without any extra charge. and it just Rm100 per month. Iphone 4 16GB and Ipad 2 32GB cost only RM2 200 each.

And also they claim they have 200 units of Ipad 2 without waiting list. So, i made the payment. Rm100 for the booking and after i got the Ipad 2, my deposit will be counted as 1st payment. Info - the salesperson said ipad 2 will arrive next month @ June 2011.

After that, i went back and make some surfing on the net, but cant find this company name... Feel something gone wrong and they do advertise job vacancy at job street...Their office at Menara Standard Cartered.

Any comment guys? I dont mind the Rm100 thingy, just don't want to be cheated getting refurbish or fake ipad..

Help please.
Thanks in Advanced.
iPlx
post May 30 2011, 01:47 PM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

http://www.apple.com/asia/ipad/buy/resellers-my.html everything listed is reseller and premium reseller. Never heard of iMac Center.
TSchienoz
post May 30 2011, 01:56 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(iPlx @ May 30 2011, 01:47 PM)
http://www.apple.com/asia/ipad/buy/resellers-my.html everything listed is reseller and premium reseller. Never heard of iMac Center.
thanks 4 the link...i surf this link b4 made this post...never heard rite?hmmm...thats why im asking some opinion n question in this topic..who ever know bout this please share ya...scared will be scam to others...

oh ya, the salesperson said, this kind payment method they applied to all the IPTA/IPTS...hmmm...you guys familiar with this kind of sales?
ixiel
post May 30 2011, 11:39 PM

152 posts

i never of this company before.. you can also check at ssm website if they really exist..
UnCleHenG
post May 31 2011, 08:31 AM

677 posts

Seriously never heard before. Better buy an iPad from the resellers or Apple store website
interferens
post May 31 2011, 08:45 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ May 30 2011, 12:40 PM)
I've check in the official website. Just need to know if have any dealer out there.

I've been to Himpunan Sejuta Belia at Putrajaya last 3 days start from 27th until 29th Mei 2011.
Got 1 booth called iMac Centre & Services provide apple product booking with  22 month installment. Without any extra charge. and it just Rm100 per month. Iphone 4 16GB and Ipad 2 32GB cost only RM2 200 each.

And also they claim they have 200 units of Ipad 2 without waiting list. So, i made the payment. Rm100 for the booking and after i got the Ipad 2, my deposit will be counted as 1st payment. Info - the salesperson said ipad 2 will arrive next month @ June 2011.

After that, i went back and make some surfing on the net, but cant find this company name... Feel something gone wrong and they do advertise job vacancy at job street...Their office at Menara Standard Cartered.

Any comment guys? I dont mind the Rm100 thingy, just don't want to be cheated getting refurbish or fake ipad..

Help please.
Thanks in Advanced.
on the receipt , where the address is located ? you can verify by go to the address...
azerak
post May 31 2011, 10:43 AM

805 posts

there goes your rm100.
aberrant80
post May 31 2011, 01:22 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ May 31 2011, 10:43 AM)
there goes your rm100.
I don't think he'll lose the rm100. The units were probably brought in via non-official channels... or maybe "ahem" channels. So maybe those units are from US or some other country. As long as it's a real iPad2, don't worry about warranty.
ozak
post May 31 2011, 02:00 PM

17,024 posts

Got 1 booth called iMac Centre & Services provide apple product booking with  22 month installment. Without any extra charge. and it just Rm100 per month. Iphone 4 16GB and Ipad 2 32GB cost only RM2 200 each.

Help please.
Thanks in Advanced.
Very suspicious. He claim got 200pcs avaiable. But can't give you immediately? And got to wait till next month?

Ain't this enough raise your red flag?
TSchienoz
post May 31 2011, 05:07 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ixiel @ May 30 2011, 11:39 PM)
i never of this company before.. you can also check at ssm website if they really exist..
hmm...will look at it now...thanks bro...will inform in here if they exist or not

QUOTE(UnCleHenG @ May 31 2011, 08:31 AM)
Seriously never heard before. Better buy an iPad from the resellers or Apple store  website
all store out of stock dee... doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(interferens @ May 31 2011, 08:45 AM)
on the receipt , where the address is located ? you can verify by go to the address...
got..at menara standard chartered...and they called me just now to clarified that im the one who booking the ipad 2..he will call me back after the ipad 2 arrived..n 1 thing...private number

QUOTE(aberrant80 @ May 31 2011, 01:22 PM)
I don't think he'll lose the rm100. The units were probably brought in via non-official channels... or maybe "ahem" channels. So maybe those units are from US or some other country. As long as it's a real iPad2, don't worry about warranty.
i hope its a original ipad 2 from apple...need to learn how to detect fake ipad...or the simple way, bring my fren who own 3 ipad 2...hehehe

QUOTE(ozak @ May 31 2011, 02:00 PM)
Very suspicious. He claim got 200pcs avaiable. But can't give you immediately? And got to wait till next month?

Ain't this enough raise your red flag?
he claim apple gave them 200 quota...the item will arrive within June. and yes, just know they called me to confirm the booking. 1st thing they did as promised..

Jing-leBelle
post Jun 1 2011, 09:10 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Make sure you check the iPad2 when you collect. But ATM i dont think there's refurbished unit in msia, so fast got d mer?
matthewctj
post Jun 1 2011, 10:50 AM

1,304 posts

If they can't give the product to you immediately, that is consider waiting list lah. You might as well have ordered online instead. Hope you aren't conned.
amores
post Jun 3 2011, 04:40 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ May 31 2011, 05:07 PM)
got..at menara standard chartered...and they called me just now to clarified that im the one who booking the ipad 2..he will call me back after the ipad 2 arrived..n 1 thing...private number

i hope its a original ipad 2 from apple...need to learn how to detect fake ipad...or the simple way, bring my fren who own 3 ipad 2...hehehe
to 1st point, the one who called is it a girl ? if ya, maybe she afraid u will call her back ask for a date doh.gif
*kidding rclxm9.gif
its kinda weird tough but maybe policy or etc

to 2nd point, actually it just simple, when receiving the stock, bring your laptop / connect it to theirs comp, go activate it in itunes. fake ipad wont be detected in itunes.
xbox360ps3
post Jun 3 2011, 12:59 PM

326 posts

If normal reseller, we only pay full amount when we receive the unit, right? Let see if they ask to pay additional deposit. If yes, then it may sound scam to me....
sol_badguy
post Jun 4 2011, 09:22 AM

192 posts

It's a very shady deal. It's quite common for scammers to set up booth during events like that, and make a quick buck from the uninitiated customers and then vanish without a trace.

Be careful
siewai
post Jun 4 2011, 02:56 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sol_badguy @ Jun 4 2011, 10:22 AM)
It's a very shady deal. It's quite common for scammers to set up booth during events like that, and make a quick buck from the uninitiated customers and then vanish without a trace.

Be careful
Was at Berjaya Times Square an hour ago. Someone distributing some flyers for iPad2, iPhone and Mac. There is a big font in the flyer that RM100 per month installment.

Being curious, i went to the place as stated in the flyer (Level 14, Hotel). 2 persons were in the room and "waiting" for customer. Enquire about the promotion and was told that it is only applicable for iPhone 4 16Gb, iPad2 32Gb with Wifi & 3G and 2 other Mac models. Since i am not interested with Mac, did not bother to check on Mac.

Basically the deal is RM100 per month for 22 months for iPhone 4 16Gb and iPad2 32Gb with Wifi & 3G.

you pay RM100 as deposit and within a week, they will contact you to collect the items from their office at Level 20, Menara Standard Chartered.

I was looking for iPad2 16Gb with wifi only, so didn't pay anything as deposit and walk away.

Was checking for their credential online, so far nothing capture under Google about their existence even under Apple Reseller information.

If they are genuine, this is a good deal since interest free for iPad2
yelfuzz
post Jun 7 2011, 02:40 PM

38 posts

anyone can verify if this deal is legit or not?
TSchienoz
post Jun 10 2011, 08:14 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jun 1 2011, 09:10 AM)
Make sure you check the iPad2 when you collect. But ATM i dont think there's refurbished unit in msia, so fast got d mer?
of course i will be checking from point A to Z...if not rm2200 will be gone...

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Jun 1 2011, 10:50 AM)
If they can't give the product to you immediately, that is consider waiting list lah. You might as well have ordered online instead. Hope you aren't conned.
hmmm...waiting list must queue rite?they said, item arrive, i can straight away pick it up

QUOTE(amores @ Jun 3 2011, 04:40 AM)
to 1st point, the one who called is it a girl ? if ya, maybe she afraid u will call her back ask for a date doh.gif
*kidding rclxm9.gif
its kinda weird tough but maybe policy or etc

to 2nd point, actually it just simple, when receiving the stock, bring your laptop / connect it to theirs comp, go activate it in itunes. fake ipad wont be detected in itunes.
hmmm..good reminder...will bring my laptop n my frens too...from it department... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Jun 3 2011, 12:59 PM)
If normal reseller, we only pay full amount when we receive the unit, right? Let see if they ask to pay additional deposit. If yes, then it may sound scam to me....
hmm..installment only 22 month...i will check it properly b4 sign any agreement...huhuhu

QUOTE(siewai @ Jun 4 2011, 02:56 PM)
Was at Berjaya Times Square an hour ago. Someone distributing some flyers for iPad2, iPhone and Mac. There is a big font in the flyer that RM100 per month installment.

Being curious, i went to the place as stated in the flyer (Level 14, Hotel). 2 persons were in the room and "waiting" for customer. Enquire about the promotion and was told that it is only applicable for iPhone 4 16Gb, iPad2 32Gb with Wifi & 3G and 2 other Mac models. Since i am not interested with Mac, did not bother to check on Mac.

Basically the deal is RM100 per month for 22 months for iPhone 4 16Gb and iPad2 32Gb with Wifi & 3G.

you pay RM100 as deposit and within a week, they will contact you to collect the items from their office at Level 20, Menara Standard Chartered.

I was looking for iPad2 16Gb with wifi only, so didn't pay anything as deposit and walk away.

Was checking for their credential online, so far nothing capture under Google about their existence even under Apple Reseller information.

If they are genuine, this is a good deal since interest free for iPad2
Yeah!!!thats it..the same company...so they are existed...luckily...me too..after met them, went back n straight away google them..but cant find it...hmmm....any comment or they still new in town?scared lorrrr

ozak
post Jun 10 2011, 08:38 AM

17,024 posts

Why this ompany take the risk to allow installment without string attach? They are not bank right? What profit they get with no interest at all?

Ain't they worry about you run away or half way pay than dissapear?
dvlzplayground
post Jun 10 2011, 08:44 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

hmm but then both the price of iphone4 16gb and ipad 2 32gb 3g is already rm2200. so even if this is legit i dont see why is this even a good offer, especially since still got waiting list

pay a bit more for interest to have better confidence in buying ur product

that being said im an IPTS student but never heard of this thing
ozak
post Jun 10 2011, 09:14 AM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jun 10 2011, 08:44 AM)
hmm but then both the price of iphone4 16gb and ipad 2 32gb 3g is already rm2200. so even if this is legit i dont see why is this even a good offer, especially since still got waiting list

That mean they do have some profit and collect interest?
TSchienoz
post Jun 10 2011, 02:10 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 10 2011, 08:38 AM)
Why this ompany take the risk to allow installment without string attach? They are not bank right? What profit they get with no interest at all?

Ain't they worry about you run away or half way pay than dissapear?
got..they just want my ic copy only..thats all...

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jun 10 2011, 08:44 AM)

they said this offer only for certain2 IPTA/IPTS...n just open fews only for public..

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 10 2011, 09:14 AM)
That mean they do have some profit and collect interest?
as i counted..they managed to get rm1 profit only if im not mistaken..

FindingScreemo
post Jun 17 2011, 05:26 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

They have a booth in sunway pyramid now. Nearby the lagoon entrance. Check it out. A friend of mine booked for a white iPhone 4 and 2 iPad 2.. I'm waiting to see too.. If it's real, I might consider getting another iPad 2...lol..

TSchienoz
post Jun 17 2011, 08:18 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jun 17 2011, 05:26 PM)
They have a booth in sunway pyramid now. Nearby the lagoon entrance. Check it out. A friend of mine booked for a white iPhone 4 and 2 iPad 2.. I'm waiting to see too.. If it's real, I might consider getting another iPad 2...lol..
oh god..good..another booth...so hope its real n not scam...
thanks bro for the info..
FindingScreemo
post Jun 17 2011, 10:55 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Jun 17 2011, 08:18 PM)
oh god..good..another booth...so hope its real n not scam...
thanks bro for the info..
welcome, lets hope its real too and not scamming more ppl!! fingers crossed smile.gif
TSchienoz
post Jun 20 2011, 05:23 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jun 17 2011, 10:55 PM)
welcome, lets hope its real too and not scamming more ppl!! fingers crossed smile.gif
yeah..will update you guys if they called me to get the ipad..until now they didnt call after the 1st call...haish... doh.gif
azraeil
post Jun 20 2011, 06:52 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Jun 20 2011, 12:23 PM)
yeah..will update you guys if they called me to get the ipad..until now they didnt call after the 1st call...haish... doh.gif
So that's 3 weeks already.

TSchienoz
post Jun 21 2011, 05:28 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jun 20 2011, 06:52 PM)
So that's 3 weeks already.
thats why!!! doh.gif vmad.gif
SUSsuicai99
post Jun 21 2011, 06:25 PM

43 posts

3 weeks? if order online already receive lor...
hanzanep
post Jun 21 2011, 09:24 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Jun 21 2011, 06:25 PM)
3 weeks? if order online already receive lor...
agree... smile.gif
waterdrops18
post Jul 14 2011, 12:19 PM

44 posts

Have you gotten your ipad yet? I think it might be scam too.. because just now i tried calling the menara standard chartered reception and when i asked them to transfer me to the iMac Centre & Services at lv 20, they said there is no such company in the building. KNS

jettlizdaf
post Jul 14 2011, 08:30 PM

yes, same goes to me. Last week, they called me to ensure that I had booked the iphone 4. however, I had booked that item on June 6, which is more than a month ago. I am a bit suspicious whether they really do business or something else. ... still waiting til this day... so sad bah sad.gif
FindingScreemo
post Jul 14 2011, 08:41 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

my friend who ordered in Sunway Pyramid received another call a few days back. Telling him that his order will arrived around September. That is like 3 months wait. smile.gif

Good news or bad news? I supposed its good if the item is actually delivered, and bad news if it's a scam or the iPhone 5 is out by then. lol
choryin86
post Jul 15 2011, 05:26 PM

Help please.
Thanks in Advanced.
Hi, I made the booking for Iphone 4, they told me that the stock will be arriving within a month, i did call them and ask after one month then they told me they were facing some problems in shipment, if I do not get the phone in this two weeks, they will give me back the RM100, but i tried to call them this week, but every time the call goes to voice mail. I suspect this is a fraud. May i know whether you have got your item?
ozak
post Jul 15 2011, 06:16 PM

17,024 posts

This 1 confirm fraud liao. Bye bye to rm100.
choryin86
post Jul 15 2011, 10:34 PM

did anyone go to its office at menara standard chartered?
Mackiddo
post Jul 16 2011, 01:39 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

why am I not surprise that there are still ppl who got conned in this kinda crappy deals ? because of greed ?
OKLY
post Jul 16 2011, 02:05 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

If they are really an Apple Authorized Reseller, then this is seriously bad for their image (never heard of them before though).
choryin86
post Jul 16 2011, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 16 2011, 01:39 AM)
why am I not surprise that there are still ppl who got conned in this kinda crappy deals ? because of greed ?
I don't get any offer or discount, just do not want to pay such a big sum of money one short
FindingScreemo
post Jul 16 2011, 05:02 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(choryin86 @ Jul 16 2011, 05:00 PM)
I don't get any offer or discount, just do not want to pay such a big sum of money one short
Agree, not everyone have that big sum to pay at one go. There are other commitments in life smile.gif
Mackiddo
post Jul 16 2011, 08:16 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jul 16 2011, 05:02 PM)
Agree, not everyone have that big sum to pay at one go. There are other commitments in life smile.gif
You can't afford it but want it anyhow and there's a quick way to that. That's not consider greed ?
FindingScreemo
post Jul 16 2011, 10:14 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 16 2011, 08:16 PM)
You can't afford it but want it anyhow and there's a quick way to that. That's not consider greed ?
Well not me, I'm speaking on behalf of those who tried this method. It's not 'greed' but I rather call it as an alternative. smile.gif
Greed is when they are paying less or paying the same for more? no?
jettlizdaf
post Jul 17 2011, 11:16 AM

next time i will never trust this offer. my RM100 disappeared and dreams gone~

Added on July 18, 2011, 10:33 amhttp://imaccentre.com/

This post has been edited by jettlizdaf: Jul 18 2011, 10:33 AM
saturns
post Jul 19 2011, 01:58 PM

well same goes for me..but i did ask about this company to sunway lagoon..they will check this out..but try to think this...if it's not a legitimate company,why would sunway(a big company!) would give them to host an event at their place without any background research?i think maybe it's because they are using other names..huh =.="
azraeil
post Jul 19 2011, 04:00 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I don't think Sunway will do any research. As long as the company can pay the price for setting up a booth, then that's all they cared about.
mms360
post Jul 20 2011, 05:18 PM

25 posts

Dear All,

I have found the person who registered the office in Menara Standard Chartered for Imac Center & Services. Anyone know who is this fella? Perhaps all can use this information to lodge a police report and get justice?

Chia Chong Hau
No. 199 Taman Bahagia
43950 Sungai Pelek
SElangor Darul Ehsan.

841121-05-5283

the company he registered is Danny McField Management.
hafiez
post Jul 20 2011, 06:44 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(mms360 @ Jul 20 2011, 05:18 PM)
Dear All,

I have found the person who registered the office in Menara Standard Chartered for Imac Center & Services. Anyone know who is this fella? Perhaps all can use this information to lodge a police report and get justice?

Chia Chong Hau
No. 199 Taman Bahagia
43950 Sungai Pelek
SElangor Darul Ehsan.

841121-05-5283

the company he registered is Danny McField Management.
if you pointing at the same person . . .

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Beware-of-th...206580902686507

uh-oh . . .
azraeil
post Jul 20 2011, 06:57 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

uh -oh ... sudah kena tipu la ...

Taken from one of the posters in the FB page mentioned by @hafiez

"second story
Iphone4 on sales, buyer paid the money but no stock been deliver and refund was not given.

Third Story
1 Karnival Event in Bukit Jalil on 27 April - 1 May 2011, collected few payment already.
From 25 February onwards he did not turn up to office and all the staff ere did not get the salary. Total been con is about RM 250k...
beware of this guy as now he try to con other ppl to be his staff and will run away again as this is not the first time..........
His name is Chia Chong Hau (I/C No: 841121-05-5283)"
SUSbabyrabies
post Jul 21 2011, 01:22 AM

281 posts

Just think, the fact that ipads and ifones sell exceptionally well, why would any dealer bother about hard selling and offering installments?

This post has been edited by babyrabies: Jul 21 2011, 01:23 AM
etapanag
post Jul 21 2011, 01:33 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(babyrabies @ Jul 21 2011, 01:22 AM)
Just think, the fact that ipads and ifones sell exceptionally well, why would any dealer bother about hard selling and offering installments?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry43994521
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...672&hl=etapanag

the same conman idiot...Got his adress, what else?? come hunt him, he con me 10K
ozak
post Jul 21 2011, 08:29 AM

17,024 posts

Why take you guys so long to realise it is a scam? Already few month since may. He already run far away liao.
SUSsuicai99
post Jul 21 2011, 03:58 PM

43 posts

tu la... got genuine seller in Garage sales you dowan trust, now kena con already.... i have always practised buying off COD for electronic devices. just to be safe.
TSchienoz
post Aug 23 2011, 02:09 PM

138 posts

so sorry for the late reply in this topics..

as you guys kew already, yeah!!!!! its true.. this is a conned man job!!! shit like hell...

my fren n me manage to call the salesman who at first convinced us that this is the best deal...

he confess that this stupid company didnt paid their salary for few months... and the salesmen quit dee...

its really frustrating because loosing rm100 n been conned...

my fren lazy to make a police report because rm100 is not a big deal compare to meet the police n all other procedure...

n i think the best way, we gather all the information about this stupid company n make a police report...

i have fren in ministry of sports who organized the event at putrajaya, so i will try my best to give more information ya...

what do you guys think?
FindingScreemo
post Aug 23 2011, 02:14 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

cool, i shall inform my friend bout this. conned for RM 300.

This post has been edited by FindingScreemo: Aug 23 2011, 02:56 PM
thunderbird
post Aug 23 2011, 04:51 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

so, any more updates? so easy to con in Malaysia..... wheeee.whaaaa..
TSchienoz
post Aug 23 2011, 08:22 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Aug 23 2011, 02:14 PM)
cool, i shall inform my friend bout this. conned for RM 300.
Damn!!!! Pity him... Until rm300.. Buy three items or booking?

Luckily i didnt pay more than hundred bucks...
Shit la this man
FindingScreemo
post Aug 23 2011, 09:51 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Aug 23 2011, 08:22 PM)
Damn!!!! Pity him... Until rm300.. Buy three items or booking?

Luckily i didnt pay more than hundred bucks...
Shit la this man
he booked. told him ady, he said RM 300 better than RM 3000. haha. cool response and i showed him this thread too. lol
TSchienoz
post Aug 24 2011, 08:29 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Aug 23 2011, 09:51 PM)
he booked. told him ady, he said RM 300 better than RM 3000. haha. cool response and i showed him this thread too. lol
Pergh... That amaunt too big bro... So what the respon from him?
saturns
post Sep 8 2011, 12:55 PM

i also got kena..why dont we gather all the people and lodge 1 big police report?
steventan85
post Sep 8 2011, 05:11 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 16 2011, 08:16 PM)
if ur not really afford , there is something called credit card balance transfer program / 12months instalment plan ....

getting something expensive eventhou not really that affordable doesnt mean ur greed !
FindingScreemo
post Sep 8 2011, 05:24 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Aug 24 2011, 08:29 AM)
Pergh... That amaunt too big bro... So what the respon from him?
he just went... fuuuu its okay lahhh... haha

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 8 2011, 05:11 PM)
if ur not really afford , there is something called credit card balance transfer program / 12months instalment plan ....

getting something expensive eventhou not really that affordable doesnt mean ur greed !
cool2.gif yea baby
TSchienoz
post Sep 9 2011, 01:37 PM

138 posts

Oh ya... Forgot to update....

Just bought my ipad2 at epiccentre at ioi...

Heeeee thumbup.gif
Orange8888
post Aug 3 2015, 05:22 PM

Help please.
Thanks in Advanced.
The same guy is back under the cover of WAPP TECHNOLOGY in 2015, offering you jobs based in New Zealand. He calls himself Kade Ormond now (Phone number: -172828496). He will ask for money from you in the name of helping you find a job in NZ --> NZD810 for visa application, NZD1000 for 'living expenditure', later tell you that requirement changed, so ask for another NZD2500, and more. That is already more than RM8k. Major red flag!!

If you still want to try your luck, make sure you do your due diligence. For example, if he offers you a job in 'apple service centre in NZ'... check with Apple whether they have any service centre hiring foreigners in NZ at all. The simplest way is to ask Kade Ormond to show you his legitimate ID. A few people already lodged police reports against this person recently. Be warned!

0.1168sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:57 PM