(SERIOUS) Help! York Air Cond, how to turn off timer? Serious Talk
TScarpathia
May 30 2011, 08:07 AM, updated 10y ago
cant seem to turn off the timer function on my york air conditioner. the air cond will work well for first 30min and then the compressor will stop running and the blower will have the amber light flash 3 times....
already tried 1) taking out the battery from the remote for 10min and putting them back in, still cant work. 2) switching off the air cond from the remote - light still blinks 3) switching off the air cond from main power - light still blinks
need help!
TScarpathia
May 30 2011, 09:38 AM
well..the strange thing is that this only happened AFTER i service my aircond from dust and clean the filter too!
so confirm not time problem? must be sensor but how the heck to clean sensor man...
TScarpathia
Jun 1 2011, 02:08 PM
UPDATE : Technician came, replace sensor and solder the mainboard -
Total cost : RM200
f***ing york air cond.....
TScarpathia
Sep 2 2016, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(blvckskvll @ Sep 2 2016, 03:55 PM) having this problem now. yellow light blinking 3xtimes when i set the temp from 20 to 25.. it will stop the compressor and start blinking but when set the temp from 38 to 30.. its running fine i suspect the sensor.. called the service contractor and he said to replace the sensor have to wait at least 1 month for the spare part change panasonic la..... said many times liao...YORK air cond lousy