6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

waseken2
post Jun 18 2011, 05:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 18 2011, 10:30 AM)
Yes. Try to create my own.
But some how dunno y keep telling me update aborted.
Any 1 try custom partition successful?
I did this partition on my X5.
Just want try to create custom partition, but failed.

Added on June 18, 2011, 11:23 amJust try play Fruit Ninja HD fron Nduo Market.
Still consider smooth, a bit lag when u slice many time on screen.
satisfied performance on my ori ROM.
have u copy n replace the partition file after running cust partition into partition.zip?

waseken2
post Jun 18 2011, 07:02 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 18 2011, 06:07 PM)
Ya. copy & replace & zip again.
also failed.
Is that if I need 1.8G as my internal just key in 1800 will do?
hmm... you sure u have clockworkmod install? yes u just key in 1800.

Added on June 18, 2011, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 18 2011, 01:49 PM)
Selling my phone 1 unit. So will keep 2 units. Any takers here? Hehehe. Thinking to get SGS. I need my HDMI port phone.
wow.. nice, how much sgs 2 cost nowaday?

This post has been edited by waseken2: Jun 18 2011, 07:03 PM
waseken2
post Jun 18 2011, 11:52 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 18 2011, 10:50 PM)
I can do partition follow the 1st download partition u give.
That mean i already install ClickWorkmod successful - right?
u can boot to recovery main screen, from there u will c recover clockworkmod v3.0.xxx.
if u c this, u have install the clockworkmod.
waseken2
post Jun 19 2011, 01:40 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 19 2011, 12:52 AM)
I can guarantee I did install Clockworkmod already.
how many space u let in ur sd card? try to clear some space with 1G +
waseken2
post Jun 19 2011, 01:54 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 19 2011, 01:51 AM)
Now is Internal Memory 1G & 1.4G for another.
Need try Internal 1.8G & leave ard 600mb behind.
no.. i means your external sd card..
need to have some space, better 1G plus..
waseken2
post Jun 20 2011, 06:16 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 20 2011, 05:47 PM)
yea i understand cwm got nothing to do with rooting
but the method given comes together with rooting and cwm
thats why im headache now

i tried to use the method to root before
and it was unsuccessful for my phone doh.gif
hi. i think i miss guide u last time. replacing recovery.img does not affect your rooting.
for example, now ur phone are root, u can use root explore to del some app that u dun,t want. but still,
ur recovery utilities are still origin. u can,t direct flash a .zip in recovery mode if u did not install/replace ur recovery.img to cwm.

as for cwm, is like a advance mode for recovery, from there, u can flash a .zip file, mount/unmouth a sd, or data etc. like partition ur data.

after rooting, u can replace ur recovery.img as many time u like, if there have any new version..
and it will not bring any side affect to ur phone.
just backup ur original and u are good 2 go.

waseken2
post Jun 20 2011, 11:16 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 20 2011, 09:20 PM)
So is that mean that no need backup the Ori Recovery?
Cause there always NEW recovery out to replace the old 1?
Also this won't crash the warranty-right?
no.. there will not have official recovery update, i means is cwm, from what i know is already update to 3.2.0.0

as for the warranty, u can replace back the ori recovery, it will overwrite the cwm.

waseken2
post Jun 23 2011, 05:45 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 23 2011, 03:45 PM)
yea .. the photos are not that bad , not the greatest but not as bad la ...

later i transfer some photo i shot and upload here ..

=============================================
here are some of my random shots

no post processing, only imageshack resized my photo to smaller size ..
Random outdoor while walking haha

card holder

Bottle

Try to capture small sized text
bro. this is nice, gona try the camera later...
thanks for posting!!
waseken2
post Jun 23 2011, 11:54 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(azimlatip @ Jun 23 2011, 11:51 PM)
Just wanna share with you guys..

If any of you is searching for Nillkin Hardcase for your phone, I recommend you the user "vialim". He also has other casing for the phone smile.gif

Not promoting here, just wanna share if anyone is having hard time getting it..

I just got my white hardcase from him smile.gif He even got matte screen protector. smile.gif
what,s the price for hardcase? cod ard which location?

Added on June 23, 2011, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 23 2011, 11:37 PM)
Ok, now DL the SD data, unzip it once its done, it should be in folder named like this, eg GloftSOHP. (Do not rename the folder)
Now install the game apk files, runs it for the first time, as it will create a path to gameloft's games data files, dont finish the DL thou.
Make sure u conncet to Wifi, transfer the game data file to the path created just now, to be more specific, \mnt\sdcard\gameloft\games
Run the game again as it will verified the game data and u're good to go.

However, make sure the game apk and game data files is suitable with X5, Snapdragon/Desire Z or HD or u're wasting your time.
Above guide is for Gameloft's games only. Regards
hi, i think our x5 can play desire hd game, u have to "change" your x5 into desire hd, since both of them using same gpu.

This post has been edited by waseken2: Jun 23 2011, 11:55 PM
waseken2
post Jun 24 2011, 06:16 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 24 2011, 07:29 AM)
the steps u given only for those sd data download from forum..
now, i using the steps provided earlier where i view the file inside the game.apk.... folder res > raw > datalink.txt or data.txt
then i download the game data from the link inside this file..

Added on June 24, 2011, 7:29 am

how to change?
er.. u have to edit build.prod file, which under system or system/etc.

waseken2
post Jun 25 2011, 10:50 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 25 2011, 02:21 PM)
have u sent the boot.img to my email? thanks.

anyway,
i'm having a big problem now rclxub.gif
majority of apps and games in my phone
their icon turned into android icon
once i press on it
it says that
" This application is not installed "
when i wanna take photo,
it asks me to
" Please insert an SD card before using the camera "

but when i go storage setting
it shows my available memory card storage
which means my SD card is detected, right?

so how come such thing happens cry.gif  cry.gif
you can try unmount your sd card and mount back under sd card n phone storage option.
as your application, did u using app2sd? if yes, try to move back to phone.

Added on June 25, 2011, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 24 2011, 06:57 PM)
edit to? can give the guide here?
does it works will all the games? thanks.

Added on June 24, 2011, 7:00 pm

even with OC, my battery can last 1 days with heavy usage..
will try the game first, cause now a day download very slow...

This post has been edited by waseken2: Jun 25 2011, 10:51 PM
waseken2
post Jun 26 2011, 12:39 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 26 2011, 12:16 AM)
yea
i've tried unmount and remount back
it's still the same
yea i did use app2sd
but nw even app2sd is one of the app having the prblm

is that possible is my system crash?
gotta reformat system?
i think is ur sd card got problem, try connect to pc c can read, del or copy/paste in pc..
waseken2
post Jun 26 2011, 01:38 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 26 2011, 01:07 AM)
ask you something first
do i need to do anything to the partition if i wanna claim warranty?

Added on June 26, 2011, 1:19 am

can connect,can read,can copy,can del,can paste
i dont think it's the prblm of SD card
cos even though when i wanna take photo
it asked me to insert SD card
but i stil can play all the musics which are located in SD card

i'm thinking...
virus ? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hmm.... may be u can try format sd card using ur phone...
first u have to unmount than only can format...

o regarding the partition... pls be very caution using the official_partition on modoco or xda website,
which develop by geno. I think it have some error, i try it, but in the end it fxxk up my partition space,
it make me hang at the first booting screen, i try to re-partition but also cannot...

in the end, i send back for warranty, it take ard 5 day to replace a new device for me....
i ask the tech what happen, the guy told me may be is the software crash.. try to load back also cannot....

i have no idea is my data problem or the zip file problem...... do it at ur own risk.....

waseken2
post Jun 26 2011, 01:54 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 26 2011, 01:47 AM)
u mean u download the partition on modoco or xda website which develep by geno,
that they claim it's the official 1?
well,
just nw when i was unmounting the SD card
when it was in progress
suddenly my phone auto restart
however, after that it has been successfully unmounted
can i know when we're mounting the SD card
the notification there will write " checking the errors "
just curious is it they're checking my SD card errors
lol
the "official" means to roll back the original partition space, not develop by hua wei..

when i unmount my sd card, it doesn,t show any notification...
just in ard 1-2 sec only...
since u can read at ur pc, u can try copy all you sd data to other sd card, c can or not lo..
waseken2
post Jun 26 2011, 05:29 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 26 2011, 02:50 PM)
huh?
i dont understand x.x
ok.. make it simple...

boot or boot.img - can say as system core of ur phone, official boot would,t let u do much thing cause they have to "protect" the phone by not giving
much power to "change" the phone setting. once u root, u will able to do alot thing, like admin in pc. for warranty, u have to roll back to official boot
as proof u have not "modify" the phone system.

recovery vs clockworkmod - both are using for restore/flash/update etc purpose. the reason we use cwm is because we can do advance thing like select zip to install,
backup and etc. once again, to proof u did not install custom firmware when u claim warranty, you have to restore back the official recovery. cause install
custom firmware must need cwm.

partition - u will not roll back to original partition space after u flash the partition.zip, no matter u replace back the official boot and recovery, it just like u make a partition at ur pc,
no matter how many time u format ur harddisk, the partition is still the same.

for warranty, 2 way u can do with this partition.

1. use cust_partition to set manually the original size of the partition.
2. just tell the tect guy u have no idea why the partition is like that.... may be some software u download form market.. hopefully this lamb reason work.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
waseken2
post Jun 29 2011, 05:35 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 29 2011, 10:34 AM)
anyone know how to install doctogo?
i hv remove the default doctogo reader.. when i try to install the new apk, it give me "Application not installed"..

sad.gif
try go to recovery, advance, wipe dalvik cache.
install again the app.
waseken2
post Jun 29 2011, 06:00 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ChrisHor @ Jun 29 2011, 05:40 PM)
Just copy & replace the image folder  but booting  still stuck at boot ideos sign (on & off).

Anthing to do with partition being ext4 when rooted instead of ext3 before rooting.
ur case is very similiar to mine, if u can go recovery clockworkmod, u phone didn,t brick, dun,t worry..

try wipe data/restore factory and wipe cache in cwm, after that restart ur phone.

hope this is helping

waseken2
post Jun 29 2011, 07:59 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 29 2011, 06:43 PM)
will it cause any game/app missing data/etc?
i,m not 100% sure it will or not del ur data, cause it suppose to clear the chace/program will u uninstall lately.

Added on June 29, 2011, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(ChrisHor @ Jun 29 2011, 07:27 PM)
Many Thanks. notworthy.gif  My X5 managed to restart  rclxm9.gif  but battery is drained. Now charging.

Will monitor again. Do I need to restore back the original recovery.img?
no need.

This post has been edited by waseken2: Jun 29 2011, 08:00 PM
waseken2
post Jun 29 2011, 11:23 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 29 2011, 10:58 PM)
Yeap, so tempting to taste gingerbread  tongue.gif
planning to flash cm7 this weekend, hofully geno can fix the camera. smile.gif
waseken2
post Jul 5 2011, 09:42 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 5 2011, 09:08 PM)
hmm..
atcually im damn curious about the 2GB internal SD card
what does it for?
like no use at all sia
lol