19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

shadow111
post Jun 8 2011, 04:50 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jun 8 2011, 04:42 PM)
thanks for the sample shot. that's all i wanted for making my final decision. my mi-300 can't take macro shot at all. changing to u8800
lol.. overall i can say, the image is just so-so..
shadow111
post Jun 8 2011, 06:37 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 8 2011, 05:56 PM)
already get this beauty, rm840 with screen protector, pouch, and 1 t shirt..
planning 2 get 16g micro card soon
wow.. got free shirt somemore.. it's quite a good buy..
btw.. how much will 16GB cost? what class isit?
shadow111
post Jun 8 2011, 06:41 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Jun 8 2011, 06:37 PM)
With the screen protector, if drop on the groud, lcd safe from crack?
dun think so.. coz screen protector is juz to prevent scratches on the screen..
if you drop the phone, the force of the drop will causes the screen to crack, but also based on the force of the drop n angle..
normal drop or slip wont cause any crack.
shadow111
post Jun 8 2011, 08:39 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(monkimajik @ Jun 8 2011, 08:32 PM)
Just back from lowyat got me an X5! WOOHHOO!! sure beats my ass galaxy i7500. doing the 8 hour charge now. cant wait to start hacking and cracking it. add me to the list! Thanks!
actually.. new battery don't need to charge 8hrs anymore..
only those old nickel somethin battery need to charget 8hrs nia..
shadow111
post Jun 8 2011, 08:57 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 8 2011, 08:46 PM)
so how many hours should we charge?
juz charge till it's full n then u can start to use it..
initially, the battery wont last very long.. but after few more charge, the battery will last longer..
shadow111
post Jun 8 2011, 09:53 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(monkimajik @ Jun 8 2011, 09:31 PM)
so is it better to drain the battery till 0 then charge full for the 1st few times? i heard thats the best.
from what i know, this is not the case for lithium batt..
shadow111
post Jun 8 2011, 10:38 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:25 PM)
sg buloh, the store plaza
juz curious.. what kind of shirt does they give?
shadow111
post Jun 8 2011, 11:26 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:11 PM)
Hmm, for only 2 pages, Ideos X5 gained quite alot users, this community is growing fast, good and guys...kindly share any knowledge about this phones here, appreciate it  smile.gif
very true indeed.. with such a good value, x5 is currently the best deal in town.
shadow111
post Jun 9 2011, 07:34 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 9 2011, 12:10 AM)
hmm.. anyone know how to remove the demo games? i already root my x5 and use root manager but no good...
can someone help?
tq
hey bro.. r u using the rooting methods on page 1?
shadow111
post Jun 9 2011, 09:16 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 9 2011, 08:59 AM)
The new X5 I got yesterday got problem, lags, hangs, unresponsive.
I will go change today. If no I will rage. Have total 3 units all 2 is fine except yesterday one. Seem like defect unit. Battery also difficult to take off.
oh.. sure can get a replacement since i also got mine with 1 dp..

btw.. what kind of mem card u all using now? i plan to get myself once 16GB..
any recommendation of the brand n class for it? i wan something value for money..
dun wan to spend too muc on it..
shadow111
post Jun 9 2011, 11:04 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:26 AM)
I would say any class 4 kingmax microSD will do, only get class 10 if u wanna put something big like movies above 2GB coz different really quite alot.  smile.gif
kingmax is a good choice? i thought normally it's sandisk and someone recommend dna brand too..

shadow111
post Jun 9 2011, 11:26 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 9 2011, 11:10 AM)
I'm using both kingmax 16GB class 4 and class 10 in my Ideos X5 and O2X, good i would say as transfer speed is stable, class 4 at 4.5mb/s write speed while class 10 at 11mb/s write speed. Somemore kingmax memory card comes with lifetime warranty, recommended.  smile.gif
ic.. how much is for the class 4 n class 10?
shadow111
post Jun 9 2011, 11:51 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(fragglerock @ Jun 9 2011, 11:45 AM)

illegal stuff not to be discuss here...
shadow111
post Jun 9 2011, 02:17 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 9 2011, 02:04 PM)
not sure its consider big or small, finger nails can go in I think. I ask the seller and he also agree that its not normal and he claim this is the first time he see this problem.

so u are saying this is normal?  the top right fit nicely though
do u mean the gaps btw the screen n the lcd below?
for mine.. can clearly see the gap 1 wor.. hmm.gif

Added on June 9, 2011, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 9 2011, 02:00 PM)
Its the gap big? If no then all my 3 units have the same thing. A bit gap on the left side.

Added on June 9, 2011, 2:01 pm

No rooting done. Did not do much on the unit as receive yesterday night.
Did factory reset and trying now.
so.. does the factory reset fix it?

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 9 2011, 02:18 PM
shadow111
post Jun 9 2011, 04:09 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 9 2011, 03:59 PM)
no lar, not complaining ... just wondering if thats normal for this phone. I also agree that phones nowadays will have gap, doesnt matter china made or anywhere else. But since the seller himself also agree it should not be like that, then of course i request for change lor
good lar ! at least they acknowledge their problem and change a unit for u. Some even "branded" ones will tell u its not a problem and ask u to live with it.
mine also hv gap, but not till can put my fingernail into it..
like what piumiu mention, mine also got hair pin gap.. but then, got dirts/etc stuck in btw.. sad.gif
shadow111
post Jun 9 2011, 11:23 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(moromota @ Jun 9 2011, 09:10 PM)
Put me into the list also rclxms.gif
Newbie here to learn. tongue.gif
Just get it today from GT.
BTW, can i just open 2G network to lock my position via papago? icon_question.gif
no issue using papago with 2g network.. work fine for me.

Added on June 9, 2011, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(monkimajik @ Jun 9 2011, 10:59 PM)
when i check my phone storage, it says Internal SD card Total space 2GB available space 1.18GB, then Internal phone storage available space is 54MB. WTF! And I keep getting messages saying no space to install shit. What's happening? Is it partitioned? Like only 512MB or something to install apps and the rest is for what?
the 54MB is the space left for the rom.. for android, most of the app install inside the rom..
unless u use app2sd to move the app from rom to the internal mem or memory card.

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 9 2011, 11:26 PM
shadow111
post Jun 10 2011, 07:16 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(monkimajik @ Jun 10 2011, 12:48 AM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1112857 Waha! Used this with CWM, now I have all 2GB for internal storage.
anyone tested b4?
shadow111
post Jun 10 2011, 10:28 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:01 AM)
just wondering, is the 800mhz sufficient for daily use + gaming? cause i'll be getting it on tuesday, and my gf is kinda used to my sgs's speed already ,so don't want her to get disappointed with this new phone, if its necessary i might oc it to 1ghz, but of coz worry of overheat issue
for normal daily use, 800mhz is more than enough..
for gaming, depends on what kind of games we are talking here.. if it's high cpu n mem games, then it won't be sufficient..
u get what u r paying.. if u r looking for the speeds/etc like sgs, then u shld buy higher end phone..
better still.. sgs2 is coming out, but it cost at least 2+k, vs 850 for X5..
yr money, yr choice..
shadow111
post Jun 10 2011, 10:36 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 10 2011, 10:30 AM)
What games that you having issue?
I have none so far.
so far, i didn't tried any games..
but from my reading/etc, seem like some Gameloft's HD games cannot run or lag when playing it..
shadow111
post Jun 10 2011, 10:39 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 10 2011, 10:33 AM)
Im also waiting for SGS2 official release here and will compare to HTC sensation. I believe in 3 months time dual core will be cheap and widely available. No point getting them now as all expensive.

Added on June 10, 2011, 10:33 amIm also waiting for SGS2 official release here and will compare to HTC sensation. I believe in 3 months time dual core will be cheap and widely available. No point getting them now as all expensive.
i m waiting for the bundle dual core phone with digi smart plan.. cant wait for it.. smile.gif

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:37 PM