126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

shadow111
post May 31 2011, 12:05 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 30 2011, 11:36 PM)
u shouldn't told them it's a China Phone...Huawei is a well known brand in Telecommunication. Based on China. I can bet almost 50% stuff we are using now is made in China tongue.gif
very true indeed.. nowadays, many electronic gadget comes from china due to cheaper cost of manufacturing there.

SonnyCooL
post May 31 2011, 04:09 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(akash3656 @ May 30 2011, 11:26 PM)
It is not me smile.gif My mum and dad sad.gif I'm still a kid.... Still eat parent's pocket lar.... smile.gif
then tell them u want at Galaxy S II or Iphone lor smile.gif

akash3656
post May 31 2011, 09:45 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 31 2011, 04:09 AM)
then tell them u want at Galaxy S II or Iphone lor smile.gif
That is what the told me.... I get you an iPhone.... I WAS LIKE NO WAYYYYYYY!!!!!!

I've seen jailbroken iPhones.... IT LAGS LIKE MAD!

+ Android memang can customize and now can buy apps.... in Malaysia........

Me a good kid, don't want to burden parents lar.... Even though they can afford a S2 for me, I rather get something more budget friendly....

But if they insist then it would be S2.... Actually now 75% of what you use is made in China......

Next time, I'll lie to them its a Taiwanese phone....... And tell them about HTC.... and then Huawei entering the phone market.... Hence, low price, but very good...

EDIT: Anyway, I'm an anti-Apple guy.... Especially towards iOS devices......

This post has been edited by akash3656: May 31 2011, 09:47 AM
shadow111
post May 31 2011, 09:53 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(akash3656 @ May 31 2011, 09:45 AM)
That is what the told me.... I get you an iPhone.... I WAS LIKE NO WAYYYYYYY!!!!!!

I've seen jailbroken iPhones.... IT LAGS LIKE MAD!

+ Android memang can customize and now can buy apps.... in Malaysia........

Me a good kid, don't want to burden parents lar.... Even though they can afford a S2 for me, I rather get something more budget friendly....

But if they insist then it would be S2.... Actually now 75% of what you use is made in China......

Next time, I'll lie to them its a Taiwanese phone....... And tell them about HTC.... and then Huawei entering the phone market.... Hence, low price, but very good...

EDIT: Anyway, I'm an anti-Apple guy.... Especially towards iOS devices......
envy u since yr parents even willing to buy u S2..
if can, juz get S2 and u wont need to upgrade the phone at least in 2 yrs time unless u wanna keep on chasing the technology..
mavezai1984
post May 31 2011, 10:52 AM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ May 31 2011, 09:53 AM)
envy u since yr parents even willing to buy u S2..
if can, juz get S2 and u wont need to upgrade the phone at least in 2 yrs time unless u wanna keep on chasing the technology..
LOL sometimes its not a good thing to let parents buy stuff for kids, kids will like under parents control after that haha, wondering how they response when u damaged your S II compare to Ideos X5 tongue.gif
akash3656
post May 31 2011, 10:55 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ May 31 2011, 10:52 AM)
LOL sometimes its not a good thing to let parents buy stuff for kids, kids will like under parents control after that haha, wondering how they response when u damaged your S II compare to Ideos X5  tongue.gif
That is very very very very TRUE!!!!!! But I'm a careful guy... My bro can fit under that category u said.........
mavezai1984
post May 31 2011, 11:00 AM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(akash3656 @ May 31 2011, 10:55 AM)
That is very very very very TRUE!!!!!! But I'm a careful guy...  My bro can fit under that category u said.........
Just join our community then, convince them by bring them to see how demos work, the device wont disappoint both u and them i assure smile.gif
shadow111
post May 31 2011, 11:49 AM

3,140 posts

anyone know how to make the battery last longer?
i charged yesterday nite.. till now it's down to 66%..
i didn't use it much also.. screen brightness around 30-40%..
mavezai1984
post May 31 2011, 03:14 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ May 31 2011, 11:49 AM)
anyone know how to make the battery last longer?
i charged yesterday nite.. till now it's down to 66%..
i didn't use it much also.. screen brightness around 30-40%..
New battery need few circular charge before stable, most new set will only last 1 day even with 8 hours charge, dont worry, it will be better. smile.gif
shadow111
post May 31 2011, 05:39 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ May 31 2011, 03:14 PM)
New battery need few circular charge before stable, most new set will only last 1 day even with 8 hours charge, dont worry, it will be better.  smile.gif
okie.. thanks..
not much ppl using X5 now.. this thread is very quiet..
muchio
post May 31 2011, 05:50 PM

hey im looking for a case..what colour is the best?lol...actually who in here sold this case btw?
piumiu
post May 31 2011, 05:53 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

gtorwa selling the softcase and hardcase. Nillkin one and very good quality.
SUSBorsch Soup
post May 31 2011, 05:59 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Any idea how to access the 512 ROM? When I connect to PC only the internal SD and SD card show up. I need to delete some files inside the ROM.
muchio
post May 31 2011, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(piumiu @ May 31 2011, 05:53 PM)
gtorwa selling the softcase and hardcase. Nillkin one and very good quality.
can u please point me to the rigth thread? LYN search function does not help me at all keep giving me blank page after searching icon_question.gif

sjn hassan
post May 31 2011, 06:12 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(muchio @ May 31 2011, 06:03 PM)
can u please point me to the rigth thread? LYN search function does not help me at all keep giving me blank page after searching icon_question.gif
gtrowa2003

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=29483
mavezai1984
post May 31 2011, 06:16 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ May 31 2011, 05:59 PM)
Any idea how to access the 512 ROM? When I connect to PC only the internal SD and SD card show up. I need to delete some files inside the ROM.
Is impossible to access to the ROM files itself as it is only build for system partition, only solution is to root and access with root explorer. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mavezai1984: May 31 2011, 06:19 PM
SUSBorsch Soup
post May 31 2011, 07:15 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ May 31 2011, 06:16 PM)
Is impossible to access to the ROM files itself as it is only build for system partition, only solution is to root and access with root explorer.  smile.gif
Ok, the Modaco method looks easy to me. thumbup.gif
shadow111
post May 31 2011, 07:43 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ May 31 2011, 07:15 PM)
Ok, the Modaco method looks easy to me.  thumbup.gif
any benefit to root now since there is no good custom rom available for time being?
btw.. any idea how to check whether there is update for the phone? any software like pc suite/etc for it?
thanks.

This post has been edited by shadow111: May 31 2011, 07:44 PM
XterNalz
post May 31 2011, 08:11 PM

330 posts

New owner here, I don't know why my phone is not so smooth when slashing fruits in Fruit Ninja and my Quadrant score is only 1331. Is this normal?
SUSBorsch Soup
post May 31 2011, 08:16 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ May 31 2011, 07:43 PM)
any benefit to root now since there is no good custom rom available for time being?
btw.. any idea how to check whether there is update for the phone? any software like pc suite/etc for it?
thanks.
Might want to install app2sd if possible. Update? I think press Setting> About Phone> Online Update laugh.gif

QUOTE(XterNalz @ May 31 2011, 08:11 PM)
New owner here, I don't know why my phone is not so smooth when slashing fruits in Fruit Ninja and my Quadrant score is only 1331. Is this normal?
Haven't tried yet, but Quadrant score is normal. Neocore should be around 45- 46fps. laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:56 PM