Travel Betong, Southern Thailand, Communist Last Frontier

shadow111
post Feb 1 2011, 02:27 PM

3,140 posts

hey guys.. interested to go betong since i'm stayin in kulim..
is it possible for me to drive till border n park my car there and then walk into betong? heard that betong is small talk, so everywhere should be walking distance rite?
or do i really need to drive my car into betong?
shadow111
post Feb 1 2011, 04:46 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Chickyworm86 @ Feb 1 2011, 04:38 PM)
u can just park ur car there and get a txi to betong..u can use ur leg to walk whole Betong!!is not a big place and all is walking distance only...r u going there alone?
any idea how much the taxi fare cost from the border till town?

Added on February 1, 2011, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 1 2011, 04:45 PM)
Although I haven't been to Betong, but from GPS maps, it's 6km away from the border..or sure you can't walk unless you are sportman  biggrin.gif
oh.. it's not that far, but then it's not that near too.. smile.gif
if i were to drive into the town, do i need to buy the insurance coverage/etc?
btw. do u think it's safe if I were to ride my bike (ninja 250) there?

This post has been edited by shadow111: Feb 1 2011, 04:48 PM
shadow111
post Feb 1 2011, 10:26 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 1 2011, 05:08 PM)
Yes you can ride in..Not sure about bikr procedure bcos I drove in to Thailand. No problem driving there.

For car, buy insurabce, fill up the temp import form & good to go in liao
can we drive in without buying the insurance?

0.0242sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:03 PM