QUOTE(archidea5000 @ Dec 10 2018, 10:45 AM)
no go awanano?Travel Betong, Southern Thailand, Communist Last Frontier
Travel Betong, Southern Thailand, Communist Last Frontier
Dec 10 2018, 10:48 AM
142 posts Joined: Aug 2016 From: Fáskrúðsfjörður |
Dec 10 2018, 08:45 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,830 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Dec 10 2018, 08:26 AM) Been there recently...the hotel I was at still accepts MYR though the rate more favorable to them at the moment. SIM card shops and restaurants also accepts MYR. Most importantly, clubs also accepts MYR for drinks and tips for ladies I just returned. Travelled this early morning. Spent around 9 hrs. Yes... All shops there accepted MYR. Even... 7 eleven. Even drove up the 800m elevation, winter flower garden. Can feel the cool breeze blowing. |
Dec 19 2018, 04:19 PM
942 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
I went to Betong few months ago.
Tbh I dont feel like I was in Thailand; more like a Chinese village in Malaysia lol because almost everyone can speak Mandarin there and the food is so similar to Malaysian Chinese food This post has been edited by MiLKTea: Dec 19 2018, 04:19 PM |
Oct 23 2019, 11:44 PM
88 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Friends,
Any grab car available in pengkalan hulu to betong? Anyone know or have taken grab there? |
Oct 9 2023, 04:15 PM
2,960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
up. thinking of going to betong next. hatyai is too crowded haha thaifans liked this post
Oct 23 2023, 03:47 PM
26 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
As Pattani, Yala and Narathiwat districts are not allow to roaming, i cant use QR Thai Promptpay and not even Touch and Go using WIFI ... has anyone used QR pay in betong before? after but thai local SIM can only can use issit?
Oct 23 2023, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Oct 9 2023, 04:15 PM) i just went there last saturday come back on sunday , my review is unless u like those nature waterfall stuff you will be bored to death .. theres not much of shopping for you to look , only few pubs or clubs . no shopping malls and even night market are very kesian with few stalls only . But theres this kesong warehouse where u can sapu thai snacks and noodle if you want . But clearing custom and immigration very siok la ...damn fast LOL effectz liked this post
Nov 21 2023, 10:24 AM
1,987 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kepong |
QUOTE(thaifans @ Oct 23 2023, 03:50 PM) i just went there last saturday come back on sunday , my review is unless u like those nature waterfall stuff you will be bored to death .. theres not much of shopping for you to look , only few pubs or clubs . no shopping malls and even night market are very kesian with few stalls only . But theres this kesong warehouse where u can sapu thai snacks and noodle if you want . But clearing custom and immigration very siok la ...damn fast LOL Hi All,I'm planning to drive to Betong with my father's car. May I know is there any requirements at the immigration to enter Betong? Thanks! |
Nov 28 2023, 10:05 AM
Nov 30 2023, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Nov 21 2023, 10:24 AM) Hi All, just bring original garan that is your name . If its not your car then u need letter of authorize can easily google how to drive to betong and etc on youtube or even some other blogs. insurance u buy before exiting malaysia border there are few kiosk that sells .I'm planning to drive to Betong with my father's car. May I know is there any requirements at the immigration to enter Betong? Thanks! https://erisgoesto.com/2017/10/22/travel-gu...ion-checkpoint/ google takes u 5secs This post has been edited by thaifans: Nov 30 2023, 10:00 AM |
Dec 4 2023, 10:30 AM
90 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Nov 21 2023, 10:24 AM) Hi All, Poster above already clarified the process but do remember to stop at the immigration post. When I first drove through Betong I just drove right pass the checkpoint and no one stopped us either which made us wonder of the actual post was further in. Only after driving a few hundred meters in we decided to turn back to register our vehicle I'm planning to drive to Betong with my father's car. May I know is there any requirements at the immigration to enter Betong? Thanks! Security here seems to be rather lax but there was a military checkpoint later on who really checked our vehicle grant and permit etc. so make sure this is done before you go in. Kena arrest with military sure gg. |
Dec 5 2023, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(thaifans @ Nov 30 2023, 09:59 AM) just bring original garan that is your name . If its not your car then u need letter of authorize can easily google how to drive to betong and etc on youtube or even some other blogs. insurance u buy before exiting malaysia border there are few kiosk that sells . https://erisgoesto.com/2017/10/22/travel-gu...ion-checkpoint/ google takes u 5secs QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Dec 4 2023, 10:30 AM) Poster above already clarified the process but do remember to stop at the immigration post. When I first drove through Betong I just drove right pass the checkpoint and no one stopped us either which made us wonder of the actual post was further in. Only after driving a few hundred meters in we decided to turn back to register our vehicle :lol2: Thanks.Security here seems to be rather lax but there was a military checkpoint later on who really checked our vehicle grant and permit etc. so make sure this is done before you go in. Kena arrest with military sure gg. I read from google that someone mentioned that need to go to police station to stamp the letter first. Is that necessary? If yes, can I stamp it earlier in KL to save my traveling time? This post has been edited by kuai_chai: Dec 5 2023, 08:06 AM |
Dec 5 2023, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 5 2023, 08:04 AM) Thanks. Police stamp? Whatever for? If you are going on a holiday trip I don't think you need any. Company vehicle you will need authorization letter from the company as far as I know.I read from google that someone mentioned that need to go to police station to stamp the letter first. Is that necessary? If yes, can I stamp it earlier in KL to save my traveling time? |
Dec 5 2023, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Dec 5 2023, 08:13 AM) Police stamp? Whatever for? If you are going on a holiday trip I don't think you need any. Company vehicle you will need authorization letter from the company as far as I know. From this:https://erisgoesto.com/2017/10/22/travel-gu...ion-checkpoint/ ![]() |
Dec 5 2023, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 5 2023, 11:30 AM) Strange, never encountered such an incident when we went through. Both my letter and vehicle grant were original, not copies. Perhaps this was the difference?If it is going to save you some time, then drop by the station to get this done rather than wasting your time at customs later. Once you are in, do drop by Merlin hotel for a great time |
Dec 5 2023, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Dec 5 2023, 01:17 PM) Strange, never encountered such an incident when we went through. Both my letter and vehicle grant were original, not copies. Perhaps this was the difference? OK thanks..If it is going to save you some time, then drop by the station to get this done rather than wasting your time at customs later. Once you are in, do drop by Merlin hotel for a great time just an update, i just called to the police station. the officer told that i'm required to go there for the stamping, will be very quick 1. fullmetalneko liked this post
Aug 2 2024, 02:31 PM
48 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
How many massage parlor are there in Betong? What about karaoke and bar?
Aug 11 2025, 05:44 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Cheras |
Just to share, just back from betong ytday night. not able to my roaming in Betong. end up getting a simcard (250bath).
i stay at beong merlin, location is easy access for good, massage (not so good compare hatyai) and pub/disco. but all hotel around main areas are old, dont complain. experience 4x no electic for a while then can back shortly. |
Sep 3 2025, 07:36 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Sep 16 2025, 05:36 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Cheras |
lucky i able to get a refund from telco on the roaming pass i bought as telco able to verify no usage on roaming.
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:36 AM |