a noob question here about purchase of ipad2, need help from all pro n sifu

TSexxn0mercy
post May 29 2011, 08:53 PM, updated 15y ago

87 posts

Hi all pro n sifu here.. I would like to know is it all the shopping centers allow ppl to go in to queue outside the shop in the midnight?? because I plan to go n queue up for the upcoming next batch of ipad 2 and I got no experience about this..

thanks in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by exxn0mercy: May 29 2011, 08:57 PM
herojack41
post May 29 2011, 09:38 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

well...for me i would not go suffer myself......just get it after the hype its finish.
ixiel
post May 29 2011, 11:15 PM

152 posts

machine at sunway pyramid allows you to queue late nite..
nerdyboy
post May 29 2011, 11:37 PM

33 posts

you are really motivated..haha..
TSexxn0mercy
post May 29 2011, 11:57 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ May 29 2011, 09:38 PM)
well...for me i would not go suffer myself......just get it after the hype its finish.
Yea. good idea also

QUOTE(ixiel @ May 29 2011, 11:15 PM)
machine at sunway pyramid allows you to queue late nite..
i see. thx for the info. how about other shopping centers?

QUOTE(nerdyboy @ May 29 2011, 11:37 PM)
you are really motivated..haha..
haha. yea.. 1st time apple user here... this gonna be my 1st apple device.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by exxn0mercy: May 29 2011, 11:57 PM
ExCrIpT
post May 30 2011, 04:54 AM

1,672 posts

Mid valley, queue outside the store, lot 10 u have to queue outside the mall

aberrant80
post May 30 2011, 10:07 AM

269 posts

Still need to queue? I thought the queue hype over... since you didn't get it at launch, if you've ordered it online when it launched, you would've received it by now.
ExCrIpT
post May 30 2011, 10:25 AM

1,672 posts

[quote=aberrant80,May 30 2011, 10:07 AM]
Still need to queue? I thought the queue hype over... since you didn't get it at launch, if you've ordered it online when it launched, you would've received it by now.

[/quotethe hype has yet to be over. Q getting longer every wekend.

Most prolly thry just got extra csh n dcided to buy now n couln't wait for t
PinKiLicious
post May 30 2011, 11:30 AM

i will not torture myself that way, rather just purchase it online, save all the hassles.. IMO
iPlx
post May 30 2011, 11:35 AM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

QUOTE(PinKiLicious @ May 30 2011, 11:30 AM)
i will not torture myself that way, rather just purchase it online, save all the hassles.. IMO
totally agree. anyway it's free delivery and you need to wait for 2-3weeks.

TS better solution for you. Call up harvey norman and order it. When it arrive they will call u to come and pick it up. Why waste the time overnight at a shopping mall LOL
TSexxn0mercy
post May 30 2011, 01:13 PM

87 posts

thanks for all the replies smile.gif

QUOTE(iPlx @ May 30 2011, 11:35 AM)

TS better solution for you. Call up harvey norman and order it. When it arrive they will call u to come and pick it up. Why waste the time overnight at a shopping mall LOL
oh. is it same with how i ordering by myself?
SUSs3an_looi
post May 30 2011, 01:31 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Purchase online.. save trouble.. save time... save energy... no need drive.. no extra shipping cost.. no tax.. same product.. same warranty.. same service... etc...

Summary.. PURCHASE ONLINE...
aberrant80
post May 30 2011, 01:33 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(iPlx @ May 30 2011, 11:35 AM)

It's only "syok" to line up on the first launch lar, u get to be part of the crowd and excitement, first group to own iPad2 biggrin.gif After the initial launch, no point lining up anymore - the "syok" factor no more.

0.0189sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:34 AM