Guardian or Watson, cheaper?

TShototbaby
post May 29 2011, 07:31 PM, updated 15y ago

56 posts

I am not sure whether it is okay to open this up for discussion. But if its not moderator may delete the post. Thanks.

Ive been a loyal Caring Pharmacy until few hours ago. I swear I will never step into any Caring Pharmacy ever again..(even if thats the last pharmacy in the world (which i highly doubt) and I urgently need medicines..I rather die than let them earn my money).

The staffs are rude and ignorant. It happened in Caring Pharmacy @ SS2. They thought I was shoplifting and was treating me like as if I dont have money. I gave the obese indian look-like lady name Sikina a scold of her lifetime and yet she refuse to say sorry. All she can say was.... "our stuffs got stolen almost everyday". WTF "upgrade the security system rather and accusing your own customer of stealing".

Why cant Caring employ someone educated rather than a retarded obese.

Nway... now im finding a new pharmacy to buy my monthly supplements. Guardian or Watson?. Hope dear forumer could share some experience with which one is better in price. (i guess I could never get cheap bottle of Pristin anymore...sad.gif)

This post has been edited by hototbaby: May 29 2011, 07:34 PM
munkeyflo
post May 29 2011, 08:58 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

Actually I prefer to go to caring if I'm getting medicine from the pharmacist. Lol.

Guardian and Watson usually I find not so professional cause they are more commercialized I guess.

You can try Aeon pharmacy or Target pharmacy as well. Just that they are not so easily available everywhere.
oatkrunch
post May 29 2011, 10:56 PM

14 posts

i usually go to AA pharmacy for any supplements or medicine related stuffs. that pharmacy is owned by a pharmacist and he runs it with the help of another pharmacist. and their stuffs are usually cheaper than any pharmacy out there. location wise.. only if you stay close to bangsar as that pharmacy is located at bangsar.
Evens
post May 30 2011, 12:38 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(hototbaby @ May 29 2011, 07:31 PM)
I am not sure whether it is okay to open this up for discussion. But if its not moderator may delete the post. Thanks.

Ive been a loyal Caring Pharmacy until few hours ago. I swear I will never step into any Caring Pharmacy ever again..(even if thats the last pharmacy in the world (which i highly doubt) and I urgently need medicines..I rather die than let them earn my money).

The staffs are rude and ignorant. It happened in Caring Pharmacy @ SS2. They thought I was shoplifting and was treating me like as if I dont have money. I gave the obese indian look-like lady name Sikina a scold of her lifetime and yet she refuse to say sorry. All she can say was.... "our stuffs got stolen almost everyday". WTF "upgrade the security system rather and accusing your own customer of stealing".

Nway... now im finding a new pharmacy to buy my monthly supplements. Guardian or Watson?. Hope dear forumer could share some experience with which one is better in price. (i guess I could never get cheap bottle of Pristin anymore...sad.gif)
The ambience at Caring just does not feel welcoming to me.

Watson is on average cheaper (by less than 10%) on each item. Although I guess during promotion time some items cheaper at Guardian.

I shop at many places that have both Guardian and Watson, and sometimes due to convenience I buy from the Guardian only to later find out the same item cheaper at Watson. really rclxub.gif

Pristin is for Omega 3 fish oil right? You'll find what you need easily enough.

Mollai
post May 30 2011, 11:02 AM

481 posts

You can go for those smaller pharmacies. Those family business ones.
michaelho
post May 31 2011, 09:26 AM

546 posts

Try AA Pharmacy . They have branches in Bangsar, Sri Petaling, Cheras as far as I know. Price quite competitive. Google them. For your fish oil, try chinese medical hall. I have came across a few which sell this.
munkeyflo
post May 31 2011, 12:07 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ May 30 2011, 11:02 AM)
You can go for those smaller pharmacies. Those family business ones.
Yea try searching around your area whether there is any family business opened pharmacies. They tend to be more nicer and sometimes give good discounts if you are a return/usual customer.
ace.princess
post Dec 31 2012, 01:45 AM

713 posts

Well, you can't really benchmark prices between pharmacies because they have price-offs and promos from time to time. If you catch your product on promotion, great, buy it! If your goal is to buy at the lowest price everytime, don't think you can stick to any one particular pharmacy.

Business focus wise, Watson's is more towards "vanity and beauty", thus less likely to put focus on health supplements. You might have a better chance getting them from your neighbourhood pharmacies, plus they usually have a pharmacist on duty to help out.

EDIT: Oh crap, just realized it's a necro thread!

This post has been edited by ace.princess: Dec 31 2012, 01:54 AM
cempedaklife
post Dec 31 2012, 02:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

If u r looking for advice or medicine I would recommend any frenly neighbourhood pharmacy. Not those chain phamarcy.

However, for choices between watson or guardian. I always go both places at the same time (most malls have both). Even my neighbourhood has 2 on opposite side of the shop lots.

I would compare price for both before picking up what item that is cheaper from whichever. If same price, I would buy from watsons as my gf has the member card.

Furthermore, we only buy on weekends as both accept Amex and we got 5% from maybank 2 cards Amex if we spend on weekends.

If you shop often at both outlets like us (sometimes window shopping only just to check price and promo), you would notice that they will have alot of promo from time to time frequently. I've forgotten since when we bought an item from both places without any discount. Just dun only shop when u needed the item right at this moment. Before ur item deplete, u shud look out to buy replenishment and look out for promo.
cadbury_angel
post Dec 31 2012, 05:17 PM

i think Watson is a little cheaper than guardian..especially when there are sales smile.gif
lomlom
post Jan 2 2013, 10:17 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(hototbaby @ May 29 2011, 07:31 PM)

usually guardian offers more discount tongue.gif
Kaka23
post Mar 22 2015, 08:37 AM

8,259 posts

Any comments on Big Pharmacy?
temmyoi
post Mar 25 2015, 02:17 PM

290 posts

Guardian more various of branded facial products, currently Guardian will offer discount of 6% from Apr 1 -30th. Just like offsetting the GST payment from the bill.
amalthea
post Apr 6 2015, 04:30 PM

383 posts

for me, the dilemma has always been the same
guardian is cheaper for some brands and watsons for the other
also some brands especially skin care are only available in one or the other
charlottesbox
post Apr 9 2015, 02:24 PM

You may go to AA pharmacy, their price is lower than others
amalthea
post Apr 9 2015, 06:29 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(charlottesbox @ Apr 9 2015, 02:24 PM)
You may go to AA pharmacy, their price is lower than others
where is that? link?
charlottesbox
post Apr 9 2015, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(amalthea @ Apr 9 2015, 06:29 PM)
where is that? link?
They don't have a website but you can search them by their company name AA Pharmacy Sdn Bhd.

Their outlets are in Bangsar, Cheras, Sri Petaling, PJ SS2 and etc...

amalthea
post Apr 9 2015, 07:56 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(charlottesbox @ Apr 9 2015, 07:23 PM)
They don't have a website but you can search them by their company name AA Pharmacy Sdn Bhd.

Their outlets are in Bangsar, Cheras, Sri Petaling, PJ SS2 and etc...

thanks dear
sadly it is not anywhere near my area
epjx31
post Dec 29 2015, 08:34 AM

21 posts

I have a solution for you

www.pricecheckermy.com
(Compare and check prices between Malaysia's 3 biggest phamarcy retail store)

ukguy
post Feb 23 2017, 07:57 PM

23 posts

I know this is a really old thread, but I have to ask, aren't they the same company? I don't think I've ever seen one of them without the other "competitor" right next to it.

0.0267sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:19 AM