May 30 2011, 10:13 PM
337 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Anyone know where to get a dashboard mount for GPS?
Cause I read that the suction cup of the GPS holder might spoil the tint, so I don't wanna risk |
May 30 2011, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 30 2011, 10:17 PM) since ur dad is mechanic, why not u ask him recomment what should mod or worth to mod. Last time when I bought the phone holder, it came with the mount (just a simple round plastic with tape underneath). I threw it away Added on May 30, 2011, 10:18 pm i also wondering, is it any dashboard holder or something like cover to make it stand? http://www.overstock.com/Electronics/Unive...86/product.html This one looks cool and I think it will fit perfectly on the middle white-grey area of the dashboard |
May 30 2011, 10:25 PM
May 30 2011, 10:37 PM
Jun 1 2011, 10:17 PM
Got a dashboard mount!!!
www.gpsbay.com Note: Must really tekan down when "locking" it in place. If not it won't hold. Tomorrow will test how long it holds. And hope that my reaction is fast enough to catch the GPS. |
Jun 3 2011, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jun 1 2011, 10:36 PM) My PE only 120 or 110 at that rpm Wait for your review 1st since out dashboard kinda got rough texture. Quite expansive as well. QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 1 2011, 10:39 PM) Bought for RM48. So far so good, never fell off. I even tested by sticking both holders (gpsbay and lokatoo), the lokatoo one doesn't hold cause it is meant for mirror/glass/windscreen material. Tomorrow will be going down to Malacca. Added on June 3, 2011, 10:18 pmWhy my car model still not updated on the Owners List This post has been edited by jasontantenghuat: Jun 3 2011, 10:18 PM |
Jun 3 2011, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(sairento @ Jun 3 2011, 10:58 PM) 2 of my friend tell me this, that i need do this when get car... It's best not to rev before the 1000km service. 1 ) dun rev d engine..new car muz take care...after 1st service only can drive fast/performance increase.. 2 ) speed and rev d engine.. after service then the performance will increase much better before service.. which should i do?? all here drive Persona ma. same same car.. i gonna get my car next week ad.. what step i gonna do? 1? or 2? confuse lehh~~ and pro know this?? =] But I already did |
Jun 6 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 4 2011, 03:38 AM) Ya lah.. Damn wei.. I wanted white PE as well.. No white so mah get black loh.. Wahahaahaha! both my cars are there Even my grandma blind one eye also can say its 3.2k without zoooming in lah.. Say pokai only.. haha.. Later manatau become some big shot later.. Come in this hot ass car.. If i see u driving this car sure i ebrake in front of u.. let ur carbon fibre tube disintegrate.. haha.. Brrroooommm, Brrrrroooooooommmmm, bob bob bob bob bob boob.... Did i turn u ON? I like ur exhaust sound leh.. Need to try ur car again.. Wah i also interested leh.. hehe.. Damn nice sia the bodykit and light.. Haiz no loh.. Exhaust leaking.. 360km use up 1 full tank till petrol indicator light up. Done!! Welcome to the club.. Can go to those normal mechanic shop, where they will unscrew the oil filter to remove some oil or straight pump out from the inlet there.. U can just go to any PIAM workshop also.. But i recommend u go to Proton lah.. Cos they use ori parts there.. But if u go there it will take some time to repair.. Probably like around 1 week longer.. They will say 2 weeks.. But normally within 1 week u can get ady.. Mine also same case.. If u want to claim for loss of use for ur car then u have to pay for the repairs urself then claim from the insurance.. Better not claim loss of use if u dont have much experience dealing with insurance companies.. Yeah u can turn into.. as long as u see the COSE from the Kesas roadside keep left.. U will see a sign pointing to turn into it.. I wouldnt want a persona with CPS.. Its not good though.. City driving would be quite a pain in the ass.. I have driven a Satria Neo CPS b4 and its low end torque is horrible.. Damn.. Never tell her deep throat it ah? Eh y censor the number.. How to tekan magnum lah like this.. Added u to member list.. Welcome to the club.. Please do attend our TT.. Wasai.. I would install this in my PE when i have another main car. Ada lah.. haha.. . Well its up to u.. For me i have done the 2nd step once i got my car.. The car feels more powerful and very revvy even with pasu bunga rims compared to some of our members here.. hehe.. (pls dont butthurt ah for other PE members) Ok lah.. Got numbers to tekan tmr.. |
Jun 8 2011, 09:44 PM
When TT? Wanna collect my sparkplugs
Jun 16 2011, 08:09 PM