QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 4 2011, 10:18 PM)
Auto gear? go so fragile meh the gear box? Also..gear box spoilt also under warranty. first 2 years or 50k km which ever come first
yea mine is auto...ya lo...xan check my car n say is not gearbox prob...-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V18.88 -+♦+-
Jun 4 2011, 10:27 PM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
Jun 4 2011, 10:29 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
after buy the car not long then got prob is the saddest thing.. n we can only hope that they will fix everything nicely without having us to pay more for the prob..
Jun 4 2011, 10:56 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Denion's car while idling. Notice how the engine shakes. |
Jun 4 2011, 10:57 PM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
HI guys!!!! Long time no post ady,
ITEM FOR SALE FOR SALE!!!! Item(s): Persona Elegence Original Spoiler Package includes: Spoiler & 3 Clip Price: RM90 only Warranty: N/A Dealing method: COD only Location of seller: Cheras Taman Connaught Contact method/details: 016-3359016 Age of item: 10 months Item(s) conditions: 100% perfect Reason for sale: CHange to R3 Spoiler Everyone pls support support!!! Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 4 2011, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 4 2011, 10:56 PM) since when u record it down?thought u using d torch only... Added on June 4, 2011, 11:11 pmif dis one is IAFM prob,then dis IAFM outbeats any IAFM that d members here have lo... LOL This post has been edited by ckdenion: Jun 4 2011, 11:11 PM |
Jun 4 2011, 11:36 PM
835 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Maybe that is y the sa is holding the car and reluctant to pass it to ckdenion.
BTW xandras, I alr bank in the money, please check. Thanks. |
Jun 4 2011, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(onijoseph @ Jun 4 2011, 11:36 PM) Maybe that is y the sa is holding the car and reluctant to pass it to ckdenion. Cannot be. The car was fine on the first day. Then the Iafm symptoms showed up, and it got worse last nite. Unless the SA is a psychic, he won't be able to tell whether the car got problem or not. Besides, if there's a problem with the car it's easier to tell the customer directly rather than coming up with a bunch of bullcraps.BTW xandras, I alr bank in the money, please check. Thanks. Added on June 5, 2011, 12:03 amAnyone in Changkat area? Come join me at Suka for shisha. This post has been edited by xandras: Jun 5 2011, 12:04 AM |
Jun 5 2011, 12:22 AM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 4 2011, 11:51 PM) Cannot be. The car was fine on the first day. Then the Iafm symptoms showed up, and it got worse last nite. Unless the SA is a psychic, he won't be able to tell whether the car got problem or not. Besides, if there's a problem with the car it's easier to tell the customer directly rather than coming up with a bunch of bullcraps. I'm at lust, damn 7 sien loAdded on June 5, 2011, 12:03 amAnyone in Changkat area? Come join me at Suka for shisha. |
Jun 5 2011, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 5 2011, 12:22 AM) Alone? Added on June 5, 2011, 12:59 amAnyone knows how much is it to replace a rear windscreen of a proton iswara? Thanks to malaysian hot weather, my iswara's rear windscreen cracked and is at the verge of shattering. This post has been edited by xandras: Jun 5 2011, 12:59 AM |
Jun 5 2011, 01:55 AM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
ive read about faulty IAFM since the time it was introduce. Its strange that until now proton still roll out with faulty unit. To me ,it has become a big bad joke.
Jun 5 2011, 01:58 AM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 4 2011, 02:46 PM) Haiz.. I also know where to find u lah.. haha.. Ok after first service time for some drag on MEX.. XD QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 4 2011, 02:48 PM) circuit then i sure lose ady Lose a bit of pickup only... Can tapau everyone back in the corners.. Today was driving my Viva.. Quite easily it can pick up to 140kmh too.. Dont have too much wind noise and the engine sounds kinda sweet.. But once start to touch 150-160 like the the car bouncing like a hovercraft.. Quite frightening.. QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 4 2011, 03:06 PM) Can lah.. its all stated in the undang undang lah.. If the polis were to issue u a saman u can fight it in court.. And u will surely win.. QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jun 4 2011, 03:06 PM) Sounds EXACTLY like my car.. I went to COSE, but they told me its not IAFM problem.. QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 4 2011, 03:19 PM) RM100 per car per day lah.. U start saving RM20 every mth from now.. By this year end sure got enough money ady.. QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 4 2011, 06:14 PM) Mm....stock City definitely cannot match PE in handling. Stock vs stock, cornering lose kaw kaw. I believe its suppose to be 13km/L and 15km/L?The City I have, had a very heavy 4 points UR strut and a stock cross bar at the back (my City VTEC 06, 1st generation of MMC, cannot open rear seat wan, fixed, so Honda put in a cross bar instead). Both of these minimize understeer and oversteer besides weighting the car down. Add a good quality bk to it, Driving at 160km/h quite stable vs normal City but doubt it can match PE tho. May have to put it to the test later, once my PE runs in. City VTEC really good FC, my wife used these past week, full City driving, 13km/h avg. Myself always hit abt 15km/h or more with 60/40 highway/city drive. Excellent budget car, if you can call 80-90k budget.... Drove PE today (got my ride yesterday, the stationary halt and moving acceleration very very similar to the underpowered Civic 1.8cc wan...so ok lar for me. Better than I expected....(ya...my expectation of its acceleration already very low). QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 4 2011, 06:42 PM) QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 4 2011, 07:23 PM) Quite ok to me.. Not really my type lah.. My type of rims are something like these.. QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 4 2011, 10:56 PM) Damn.. Diesel also lose to ur car wei.. The engine shakes with raw power! A wild guess lah.. This kind of fierce shaking could be cause probably by an unbalanced crankshaft.. Nothing else could create this much vibration without having 400bhp inside.. QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 12:29 AM) Alone? RM450 lah.. But thats Wira windscreen.. Then stick the demister strips another RM50..Added on June 5, 2011, 12:59 amAnyone knows how much is it to replace a rear windscreen of a proton iswara? Thanks to malaysian hot weather, my iswara's rear windscreen cracked and is at the verge of shattering. Added on June 5, 2011, 2:05 am QUOTE(darkorama @ Jun 5 2011, 01:55 AM) ive read about faulty IAFM since the time it was introduce. Its strange that until now proton still roll out with faulty unit. To me ,it has become a big bad joke. The IAFM created was actually a cheaper replacement for CPS to reduce the low end torque problem.. However the IAFM module consist mainly of moving plastic parts.. As we all know plastic parts that moves will wear out soon or later no matter how good quality its made of.. Basically Proton shd have went for a 'box' engine design to improve low end torque (which would also sacrifice some hp) or they could include variable valve timing into the engine (which obviously they hvnt commercialised that tech yet)..This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jun 5 2011, 02:05 AM |
Jun 5 2011, 02:27 AM
842 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Wah macam ini, can our IAFM last long....some more wan to use this car for more than 5 years ler...
Grrr....cannot find suitable Launchpad for our Lokatoo WinCE 6. Those available needed passwords from the owner. Anyone have Launchpad for papago x5se, email or link me to it, pls... |
Jun 5 2011, 02:34 AM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 5 2011, 02:27 AM) Wah macam ini, can our IAFM last long....some more wan to use this car for more than 5 years ler... So far my friends 1st gen Persona with IAFM is still lasting good till now with 55k km on the odo ady. No probs at all.. His engine even smoother than mine.. Grrr....cannot find suitable Launchpad for our Lokatoo WinCE 6. Those available needed passwords from the owner. Anyone have Launchpad for papago x5se, email or link me to it, pls... |
Jun 5 2011, 02:42 AM
686 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: dine in the hell |
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jun 4 2011, 03:06 PM)
do cold start. any problem guys? see the HD video here. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xUJaPLMotRQ * hmmmmm got veeeeeenggggggggggg vengggggggggggg sound is it? |
Jun 5 2011, 02:59 AM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Another Dimensioin |
Jun 5 2011, 06:01 AM
835 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
blame ts lor, not active. haha, jk only.
Jun 5 2011, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 4 2011, 11:51 PM) Cannot be. The car was fine on the first day. Then the Iafm symptoms showed up, and it got worse last nite. Unless the SA is a psychic, he won't be able to tell whether the car got problem or not. Besides, if there's a problem with the car it's easier to tell the customer directly rather than coming up with a bunch of bullcraps. QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 5 2011, 01:58 AM) Damn.. Diesel also lose to ur car wei.. The engine shakes with raw power! i hop is IAFM prob only lo...if those piston/crankshaft wad-so-ever inside d engine got prob, then im really worried even come bac after from workshop,is it still ok to drive or not... A wild guess lah.. This kind of fierce shaking could be cause probably by an unbalanced crankshaft.. Nothing else could create this much vibration without having 400bhp inside.. Added on June 5, 2011, 9:44 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 5 2011, 01:58 AM) abang zeng...wad bout dis one?This post has been edited by ckdenion: Jun 5 2011, 09:44 AM |
Jun 5 2011, 10:37 AM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 5 2011, 09:21 AM) i hop is IAFM prob only lo...if those piston/crankshaft wad-so-ever inside d engine got prob, then im really worried even come bac after from workshop,is it still ok to drive or not... wow.. i think the second one more yeng wor.. hehe.. make it look bigger..Added on June 5, 2011, 9:44 am abang zeng...wad bout dis one? |
Jun 5 2011, 11:18 AM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 5 2011, 01:58 AM) Haiz.. I also know where to find u lah.. haha.. Ok after first service time for some drag on MEX.. XD yalo,i oso agree the wind noise quite obvious after my pe crusing above 140kmh..dunno how to solve it lo..my fren always told me,ur car soundproof not good lo,very obvious can heard it..he told me wira more better...RM100 per day?how many round?i'm interested to join if reali is RM100..faster organize la Lose a bit of pickup only... Can tapau everyone back in the corners.. Today was driving my Viva.. Quite easily it can pick up to 140kmh too.. Dont have too much wind noise and the engine sounds kinda sweet.. But once start to touch 150-160 like the the car bouncing like a hovercraft.. Quite frightening.. Can lah.. its all stated in the undang undang lah.. If the polis were to issue u a saman u can fight it in court.. And u will surely win.. Sounds EXACTLY like my car.. I went to COSE, but they told me its not IAFM problem.. RM100 per car per day lah.. U start saving RM20 every mth from now.. By this year end sure got enough money ady.. I believe its suppose to be 13km/L and 15km/L? Quite ok to me.. Not really my type lah.. My type of rims are something like these.. Damn.. Diesel also lose to ur car wei.. The engine shakes with raw power! A wild guess lah.. This kind of fierce shaking could be cause probably by an unbalanced crankshaft.. Nothing else could create this much vibration without having 400bhp inside.. RM450 lah.. But thats Wira windscreen.. Then stick the demister strips another RM50.. Added on June 5, 2011, 2:05 am The IAFM created was actually a cheaper replacement for CPS to reduce the low end torque problem.. However the IAFM module consist mainly of moving plastic parts.. As we all know plastic parts that moves will wear out soon or later no matter how good quality its made of.. Basically Proton shd have went for a 'box' engine design to improve low end torque (which would also sacrifice some hp) or they could include variable valve timing into the engine (which obviously they hvnt commercialised that tech yet).. |
Jun 5 2011, 11:31 AM
686 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: dine in the hell |
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 5 2011, 12:18 PM) yalo,i oso agree the wind noise quite obvious after my pe crusing above 140kmh..dunno how to solve it lo..my fren always told me,ur car soundproof not good lo,very obvious can heard it..he told me wira more better...RM100 per day?how many round?i'm interested to join if reali is RM100..faster organize la wow,,, looks like sam wanna tapau all of us... dunno what he mod d.... yesterday tapao-ed a silver PE from a short drag race... hehehhehe |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:33 AM |