-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V18.88 -+♦+-

TSZenGTMM
post Jun 1 2011, 03:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 1 2011, 03:43 AM)
laugh.gif Im still at tBun. Zzz...Play game with u all till work not done. Hahah...
Tmr do only lah.. If u all can play COD then even better lah.. haha.. Can play overnight.. XD
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 1 2011, 03:53 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 1 2011, 03:50 AM)
I noob la... 1 round die 20-30 times... where got fun.. Die also duno who shot me.. zzz..

Cannot do tomorrow lah. Have to submit later at 10 A.M..
Haha.. U didnt get killed by bullets.. U got killed by my rocket propelled grenade a.k.a Tube!.. U can run but u cant hide.. biggrin.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 1 2011, 03:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 1 2011, 03:54 AM)
Better than u... Kena shoot in ur face by my RPG... brows.gif
=.=.. Ngam ngam ho i respawn right in front of ur face.. Then u faceplant me.. =.=..
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 1 2011, 04:00 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 1 2011, 03:58 AM)
Should make a TT at CC then we 5 on 5 CoD... Hahahah...

Eh still dun wan sleep? I miss my bed sia... rclxub.gif  yawn.gif
Can can. XD..

Ok calling all COD4 Modern Warfare 2 gamers. Lets have a CC TT.. No promod maps. Clean new profiles all start from scratch and upgrade from there on..

Going to sleep now.. I know my dreams is gonna be sweet with Mayra Munoz in it.. XD.. I will tell u how it went tmr.. XD
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 1 2011, 01:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 1 2011, 07:37 AM)
cheong TT next time?  brows.gif
Haha.. Then gonna be gangbang ady loh like that. If not everyone each room how to consider TT leh.. lol..
Probably can bulk some chicks too.. XD

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Jun 1 2011, 10:11 AM)
Hai K.Lee... You reply salam... you muslim ka....

Added on June 1, 2011, 10:14 amHai Mr. Zeng.....

So.... what is the update about your car from COSE........
Hi bro.. Forgot to update u.. Wanted to msg u last night during mini TT but scared kacau ur sleep. .XD
The fella say my IAFM no probs.. Its normal for the engine to be noisy like that.. =.=
Now i need to go to another service centre to get it diagnose.. To see whether its IAFM problem or not.

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:07 AM)
If u don't mind getting another vacation laugh.gif
laugh.gif No probs..XD.. I can concentrate on studying..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 1 2011, 12:43 PM)
Full set exhaust system is now available for sale again.
In comes the vulture..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 1 2011, 01:12 PM)
got member price?  thumbup.gif
LOL.. Very cheap ady lah bro. .haha.. RM600.. he pay for installation somemore.. tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 1 2011, 01:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jun 1 2011, 01:17 PM)
Today Lo... Hahaha... cipet some more can't do ecu reflash... want get level 4 mapping... Lolz
Yest i went to check out the PADT system.. The software they are using is Flash Pro v1.2.0 custom build for Proton.. Damn.. Cant get the password out..

Added on June 1, 2011, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(owenteoh @ Jun 1 2011, 01:47 PM)
Yo Zeng,

Can u pls add d above mentioned SC in d unrecommended SC to help other members? TQ icon_rolleyes.gif
Added it up yesterday ady.. XD

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jun 1 2011, 01:50 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 2 2011, 02:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 1 2011, 02:50 PM)
Snapped up by a forummer who is willing to pay the installation fees as well..
Haha.. Ya ke? I thought the installation fee included in the fee one? XD

QUOTE(rhoma @ Jun 1 2011, 03:15 PM)
add me in the club

mine persona elegance h-line. brilliant red. 
Ok added.. XD

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Jun 1 2011, 03:19 PM)
Hai Zeng....

some outside workshop told me that was a hydrolic teppet sound......... campro common problem.... he suggest me to use engine oil 15w/50 or 20w/50..Campro cant used 30 or 40..... Im not sure about that..... hope u to update here once you get the right answer........
Hmmm im not too sure about that.. But thats what i do suspect too.. But then if want to use 50 series oil very thick lah.. Have to sacrifice a lot of performance and acceleration.. If its cos of oil problem then those service centre selling us 30 / 40 engine oil is causing all the problems for our car i guess..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jun 1 2011, 06:06 PM)
lol that guy name ZOE ZEN look like Zeng name ZEN ZENG, may be Zeng brother
doh.gif I dunno one leh..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 1 2011, 07:24 PM)
Yea. When u wanna collect it?

Today I'm happy even when I have to démod my car.. Got 1 cute girl smile smile at me from far... Then I smile smile back.. Then she approached me.. N chit chat with me.. She made my day..
Ur car now back to stock quiet leh.. How come the girl still want to smile at u? tongue.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 1 2011, 09:26 PM)
Got my PE!
Bronze Garnet PE H-Line!
Wokay added ady.. Now wait for u to drive ur car for a while first then when u feel inadequate power that time its time to get bitten by our mod bug..

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 1 2011, 09:47 PM)
Zeng, now I maintain 3.1k rpm can traveling at 130km/h
Thanks a lot!!
Itu 3.2k lah... U see properly..

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 1 2011, 09:57 PM)
like dat also can meh?
u making me wan 2 install plug la... drool.gif
Come come.. I got extra plugs here.. XD

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 1 2011, 10:43 PM)
saga 1.6...

Added on June 1, 2011, 10:44 pmbtw whats ur guy rpm when idling ? in P mode... mine is 1.2-1.3 like tat... is it normal for auto car?
Mine around 800 all the time wor.. Even with the compressor kicks in also it barely goes up to 900..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 1 2011, 10:57 PM)
@Zeng,

GTR

Looks like ur dream 2011 GTR is nothing compared to the 2012 version wink.gif
Haiz TBSS.. It says that the GTR35 is ending its 5 year life cycle.. GTR36 on the way out? brows.gif

Damn the white color.. Its really really really nice..

Time for me to upgrade to this to smoke Xan's 159..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jun 2 2011, 02:34 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 4 2011, 03:38 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 2 2011, 04:58 AM)
white PE damn pretty!!!
Ya lah.. Damn wei.. I wanted white PE as well.. No white so mah get black loh..

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 2 2011, 05:18 AM)
No la.. that's just analog car temp.. 
You zoom in and see.. tepat-tepat 3.1k
[attachmentid=2249629]
Even my grandma blind one eye also can say its 3.2k without zoooming in lah.. doh.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 2 2011, 07:46 AM)
Wah where can.. I pokai lo like that..
Haha KKW fail maths xD come Kumon la I teach u from level D onwards.. LOL
Say pokai only.. haha.. Later manatau become some big shot later.. Come in this hot ass car.. If i see u driving this car sure i ebrake in front of u.. let ur carbon fibre tube disintegrate.. haha..

QUOTE(Bryaner @ Jun 2 2011, 11:30 AM)
but sometimes when u listen to the MOD exhaust, the feel is dam ON.. really feel like lying on the car where ever it wan to head wub.gif
Brrroooommm, Brrrrroooooooommmmm, bob bob bob bob bob boob.... Did i turn u ON? laugh.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 2 2011, 12:01 PM)
but pls dun follow d exhaust setup tat i use nw..is quite noisy lo and no power
I like ur exhaust sound leh.. Need to try ur car again..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:27 PM)
Audi A1  drool.gif
[attachmentid=2249982][attachmentid=2250004]
head lamp shape look like PE  thingking to mod the head lamp daylight like this, and sure got customake front bumper to copy this.
Wah i also interested leh.. hehe.. Damn nice sia the bodykit and light..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 2 2011, 02:05 PM)
yup..xandras setup is most powerful among of us brows.gif the guy who use his setup sure will very syiok when on highway bec to his hometown on 2nite

Added on June 2, 2011, 2:05 pm
Haiz no loh.. Exhaust leaking.. 360km use up 1 full tank till petrol indicator light up.

QUOTE(wan arif @ Jun 2 2011, 03:04 PM)
just get my car today..register me to the club..persona elagance m line- bronze granet..=)
Done!! Welcome to the club..

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 2 2011, 06:26 PM)
Just serviced my car at Cose using Petronas oil. Wanted to try Magnetec or Eneos but no time
to buy. After servicing my car, feels a bit heavy. When I check the oil dip
stick, it's above the max by 1cm like that. Told them not to pour the whole bottle but they dint listen  Anyway to drain some of the oil?
Can go to those normal mechanic shop, where they will unscrew the oil filter to remove some oil or straight pump out from the inlet there..

QUOTE(roks @ Jun 2 2011, 07:20 PM)
Such bad luck..my PE got bang at the back by an Avanza~! !@#@##$%
Right side lamp cracked/broken, bumper dented..made a police report, have to wait 2 weeks for police photo,sketch drawing and accident result.
Do we have to go back to proton edar for repairs or just any PIAM workshop will do? Anyone know a good workshop nearby puchong?
U can just go to any PIAM workshop also.. But i recommend u go to Proton lah.. Cos they use ori parts there.. But if u go there it will take some time to repair.. Probably like around 1 week longer.. They will say 2 weeks.. But normally within 1 week u can get ady.. Mine also same case.. If u want to claim for loss of use for ur car then u have to pay for the repairs urself then claim from the insurance.. Better not claim loss of use if u dont have much experience dealing with insurance companies..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 3 2011, 10:51 AM)
Silver...yes, the standard Malaysian fav due to our weather. Thinking of the beautiful chiffon green but prefer to keep out the heat, practicality wins over.

All my cars are silver, boring, right....but I notice since I used Magic Glare service, I've maintained mirror like shining-ness on my City even after 5 years. Looks as good as new as long as don't walk near and see the minor stone chipping, dents, scratches, etc.

I still remember when an uncle ask "new car ar"....oh...err...no...its 4 years old liao.  (I'm also an uncle, but this one more older...ah pek)...

Added on June 3, 2011, 11:18 amErr...I always see COSE from Kesas but how to turn in arr....google map showed turning right from (Klang) Shah Alam overhead and then a whole long stretch of backroads before reaching COSE thru the back.

Can't remember, any way to turn directly to COSE thru Kesas.
Yeah u can turn into.. as long as u see the COSE from the Kesas roadside keep left.. U will see a sign pointing to turn into it..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 3 2011, 02:10 PM)
Why do you think I buy Proton....coz thats the max I can afford right now....almost go for Forte or City....then the news broke....2nd baby coming....

After planning budget for my first kid future med schooling...ok she's 9 years old, but thats her ambition for now, mmmm still 1 million ringgit short.....cannot afford more...have to live with proton even when my whole family is against it. What other choice....myvi...I don't like cars without butt...at its a darn milo tin feels and grossly underpowered for auto transmission when compared with persona. If only persona has CPS....
I wouldnt want a persona with CPS.. Its not good though.. City driving would be quite a pain in the ass.. I have driven a Satria Neo CPS b4 and its low end torque is horrible..

QUOTE(mosh @ Jun 3 2011, 04:45 PM)
talking bout cum stain..
i remember last time, my ex wira having a lot of cum stain thanks to myself & my ex-gf ..  :
Damn.. Never tell her deep throat it ah?

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 3 2011, 05:13 PM)
My new ride smile.gif PE M-line wub.gif

[attachmentid=2252122][attachmentid=2252123]
Eh y censor the number.. How to tekan magnum lah like this..

QUOTE(bryan_oel @ Jun 3 2011, 07:14 PM)
Wednesday receive my PE bronze Ganet ML-MT....
Overall ok...

but the GPS useless le...

if follow... i will drive my PE in to drain..

any advice for this GPS.. i saw from Forum got ppl change the software..
can share kah???

tq 1000000 time...
Added u to member list.. Welcome to the club.. Please do attend our TT..

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 3 2011, 09:33 PM)
Wasai.. I would install this in my PE when i have another main car.

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 3 2011, 10:17 PM)
Bought for RM48.
So far so good, never fell off.
I even tested by sticking both holders (gpsbay and lokatoo), the lokatoo one doesn't hold cause it is meant for mirror/glass/windscreen material.

Tomorrow will be going down to Malacca. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 10:18 pmWhy my car model still not updated on the Owners List sad.gif
Ada lah.. haha.. .

QUOTE(sairento @ Jun 3 2011, 10:58 PM)
2 of my friend tell me this, that i need do this when get car...

1 ) dun rev d engine..new car muz take care...after 1st service only can drive fast/performance increase..

2 ) speed and rev d engine.. after service then the performance will increase much better before service..

which should i do?? all here drive Persona ma. same same car.. i gonna get my car next week ad.. what step i gonna do? 1? or 2? confuse lehh~~
and pro know this?? =]
Well its up to u.. For me i have done the 2nd step once i got my car.. The car feels more powerful and very revvy even with pasu bunga rims compared to some of our members here.. hehe.. (pls dont butthurt ah for other PE members)

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 4 2011, 01:59 AM)
just now my fren got involved into accident.... kena burger... the city infront butt dent inside, his front a lil bit dent then engine cover a bit dent also... butt side left sided bumper cracked and damaged kinda serious... but the saga iswara behind him damn serious lol......

Ok lah.. Got numbers to tekan tmr..
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 4 2011, 11:49 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 4 2011, 08:49 AM)
the highway no speedtrap ka? 20 min ?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Nowadays no need to scared of hidden speedtrap ady.. If u see the sign board saying speedcam ahead then u mah tailgate someone lah.. No chance for the speedcam to take ur pic.. If no signboard straight tekan maximum and go only.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 4 2011, 10:00 AM)
zeng really huh?so serious?no wonder u call xan tat nite n asked him... brows.gif
yeah lah.. Pour shell also can get better mileage lah like this.. doh.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 4 2011, 12:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 4 2011, 12:18 PM)
the xandras exhaust got leaking meh?r u sent to exhaust shop to check?or u try to rev,sure got leaking sound if leaking..full tank onli travel 360km at highway very makan leh..i travel 180km from semenyih to muar onli use half bar petrol after i pump full tank from semenyih..after pedas to ayer keroh toll,maintain speed at 140-180..ur setup pick up very good,if u test my car,sure will dissapointed again..

Added on June 4, 2011, 12:19 pm

its ok..nice to meet u,bro..remember update us after u install LCP oh
Haiz.. somemore not full throttle loh.. Just standard cruising below 150kmh only.. How is the leaking sound like ah?
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 4 2011, 12:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 4 2011, 12:27 PM)
u ask someone to rev the car,then u stuck ur muffler wit shoes,then hear got any sound like air leaking or not..normali will leaking at mid section due to welding point lo..my half throttle wit air cond on ady 180 ady brows.gif ..din dare to press more lo sweat.gif
Ok will try that first.. hehe.. Cant wait to tapau u. XD Now all i need is 17" rims..
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 4 2011, 02:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 4 2011, 01:08 PM)
if reali no leaking of ur exhaust,then can confirm tis setup reali makan minyak lo sweat.gif u dun need 17inch rim oso can tapau me at low and mid end ady..but high end maybe i will win oh brows.gif
Hehe.. I dont drag with u lah.. we go race in circuit.. Mb this year end we should organise Sepang Circuit TT.. We all go in and race there.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 4 2011, 02:02 PM)
now i also wan 17'' tongue.gif
smile.gif.. 17" the tires give very good grip.. Can take corners daringly and if going to lose control also quite easy to correct it..

QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 4 2011, 02:25 PM)
Zeng, if got bulk for filter. Straight add me it.
Wokay.. XD
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 5 2011, 01:58 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 4 2011, 02:46 PM)
Takut ppl stalk me tongue.gif  (perasannyer sy)

[attachmentid=2253697]
Haiz.. I also know where to find u lah.. haha.. Ok after first service time for some drag on MEX.. XD

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 4 2011, 02:48 PM)
circuit then i sure lose ady sweat.gif 17" give very good grip and stability..but need sacrifice a bit pick uo
Lose a bit of pickup only... Can tapau everyone back in the corners.. Today was driving my Viva.. Quite easily it can pick up to 140kmh too.. Dont have too much wind noise and the engine sounds kinda sweet.. But once start to touch 150-160 like the the car bouncing like a hovercraft.. Quite frightening..

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 4 2011, 03:06 PM)
can be trusted meh??
Can lah.. its all stated in the undang undang lah.. If the polis were to issue u a saman u can fight it in court.. And u will surely win..

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jun 4 2011, 03:06 PM)
do cold start. any problem guys?
see the HD video here.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xUJaPLMotRQ
Sounds EXACTLY like my car.. I went to COSE, but they told me its not IAFM problem.. hmm.gif I need to go to another SC to diagnose ady.. Most likely trend point..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 4 2011, 03:19 PM)
i oso prefer to join it..but sure cost much lo sweat.gif
RM100 per car per day lah.. U start saving RM20 every mth from now.. By this year end sure got enough money ady..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 4 2011, 06:14 PM)
Mm....stock City definitely cannot match PE in handling. Stock vs stock, cornering lose kaw kaw.

The City I have, had a very heavy 4 points UR strut and a stock cross bar at the back (my City VTEC 06, 1st generation of MMC, cannot open rear seat wan, fixed, so Honda put in a cross bar instead). Both of these minimize understeer and oversteer besides weighting the car down. Add a good quality bk to it,  Driving at 160km/h quite stable vs normal City but doubt it can match PE tho. May have to put it to the test later, once my PE runs in.

City VTEC really good FC, my wife used these past week, full City driving, 13km/h avg. Myself always hit abt 15km/h or more with 60/40 highway/city drive. Excellent budget car, if you can call 80-90k budget....

Drove PE today (got my ride yesterday, the stationary halt and moving acceleration very very similar to the underpowered Civic 1.8cc wan...so ok lar for me. Better than I expected....(ya...my expectation of its acceleration already very low).
I believe its suppose to be 13km/L and 15km/L?

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 4 2011, 06:42 PM)
Shisha TT?
laugh.gif Sure why not? I love shisha.

QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 4 2011, 07:23 PM)
Guys how did you all think about this rims? It is 2nd hand. LOL

Quite ok to me.. Not really my type lah.. My type of rims are something like these..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 4 2011, 10:56 PM)

Denion's car while idling. Notice how the engine shakes.
Damn.. Diesel also lose to ur car wei.. The engine shakes with raw power!
A wild guess lah.. This kind of fierce shaking could be cause probably by an unbalanced crankshaft..
Nothing else could create this much vibration without having 400bhp inside.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 5 2011, 12:29 AM)
Alone? smile.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 12:59 amAnyone knows how much is it to replace a rear windscreen of a proton iswara? Thanks to malaysian hot weather, my iswara's rear windscreen cracked and is at the verge of shattering.
RM450 lah.. But thats Wira windscreen.. Then stick the demister strips another RM50..

Added on June 5, 2011, 2:05 am
QUOTE(darkorama @ Jun 5 2011, 01:55 AM)
ive read about faulty IAFM since the time it was introduce. Its strange that until now proton still roll out with faulty unit. To me ,it has become a big bad joke.
The IAFM created was actually a cheaper replacement for CPS to reduce the low end torque problem.. However the IAFM module consist mainly of moving plastic parts.. As we all know plastic parts that moves will wear out soon or later no matter how good quality its made of.. Basically Proton shd have went for a 'box' engine design to improve low end torque (which would also sacrifice some hp) or they could include variable valve timing into the engine (which obviously they hvnt commercialised that tech yet)..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jun 5 2011, 02:05 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 5 2011, 02:34 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 5 2011, 02:27 AM)
Wah macam ini, can our IAFM last long....some more wan to use this car for more than 5 years ler...

Grrr....cannot find suitable Launchpad for our Lokatoo WinCE 6. Those available needed passwords from the owner. Anyone have Launchpad for papago x5se, email or link me to it, pls...
So far my friends 1st gen Persona with IAFM is still lasting good till now with 55k km on the odo ady. No probs at all.. His engine even smoother than mine.. doh.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 5 2011, 02:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jun 5 2011, 02:59 AM)
This 1 really sad since new car.

Y this thread kinda dead one. Where r those spammer???
Xan out of internet. Klee must be working.. Me busy studying for exams.. hehe. So this june mth go slow a bit loh.. haha..

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Jun 5 2011, 06:01 AM)
blame ts lor, not active. haha, jk only.
No worries .. after june will become spam thread ady.. XD

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 5 2011, 09:21 AM)
i hop is IAFM prob only lo...if those piston/crankshaft wad-so-ever inside d engine got prob, then im really worried even come bac after from workshop,is it still ok to drive or not... sad.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 9:44 am
abang zeng...wad bout dis one?
Most likely they will change the piston/crankshaft.. Cos proton service centre wont do service for stuffs.. They will normally just change the faulty item..
That rims erm the middle hub part is coming out more than the side rim.. not my style.. Mine is i want the hub to be deep in the rims..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 5 2011, 11:18 AM)
yalo,i oso agree the wind noise quite obvious after my pe crusing above 140kmh..dunno how to solve it lo..my fren always told me,ur car soundproof not good lo,very obvious can heard it..he told me wira more better...RM100 per day?how many round?i'm interested to join if reali is RM100..faster organize la brows.gif
Do soundproofing for the doors and D and P rubber for the edges.. Next bulk will be DIY soundproofing lah.. hehe.. Insulflex..

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jun 5 2011, 12:28 PM)

Im Feeling very sad. What a lemon car i get. thinking of changing car . But my car is just 7 months old.

The problem Facing now;
1. There is a rubbing sound at the dash board just on my passenger there. Dam irritating and i dont know how they going to fix it if i complain. So live with it?
2. My steering vibrates when going 100 and above. Done balancing all. they say because tyre not nice wo. Any nice tyre to recommend? 17" recommendable?

Other than this , the car is very nice
the rubbing sound i guess is coming from the door edge rubber there.. Thats due to the rubber getting hardened over time.. u can get a rubber conditioner from giant or tesco and spray onto the rubber to soften it.. So it will eliminate the sound.
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 5 2011, 07:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 5 2011, 04:16 PM)
Got my car on Sat and my tint installer notice the rear driver side window got a major gap. Window cannot close properly coz it's out of shape, leaving a gap at the rear where rain can masuk.

Darn proton, so cheap-skate that cannot even source a window that have standard cut.....when they cut the window, the top where it curve to the back was cut too low. The other rear side window is ok.

Can CoSE do side window replacement straight away or any authorised center will do? Need to get it done on the same day, cannot leave car there coz no one take me back. Any recommended SC in Klang...if not have to go CoSE...

Now cannot drive the car out where dust and rain can go in. haih...cannot even test car to see got any other problem. This is the first time I get car and have to straight masuk kilang.

Of course cannot compare with what ckdenion faced coz this side windows can be replaced easily. Luckily my tint installer notice that before installing VKool elite onto that window....if not #$@%@% liao...
sad.gif.. Got a pic?? Cant imagine ur problem leh.. Cos the windows all are cut by machine.. So mb the window glass pane install in time a bit senget i guess..

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Jun 5 2011, 06:33 PM)
i did my 2nd service in menglembu, perak.
and the foreman there just pour all the engine oil into the engine.
wtf....
also change the sparkplug there, now changing gear become smoother.

now also thinking to add grounding cable, any recommendation?
ericteoh? or got better one?
Erictioh's the best u can get ady.. Or unless u want to fix those TNB power cable as used by jackyap84 lah.. tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 6 2011, 02:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jun 5 2011, 08:29 PM)
for VS issit better to use the one that must install in the battery or the one that just cucuk on cigarate one?
Of cos plug into battery type ah.. The cucuk cigaratte one more to gimmick only..

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 5 2011, 09:46 PM)
how come brake that time and release got sound wan ar..? slowly moving then got drumdrum sound.. i think its from the disc brake?
Cos our PE dont have brake assist mah.. So when u apply light pressure the brakes also will be light pressure.. But the car in D have more power than the brakes so the car moves a bit and the brake pads will kruk kruk struggling for grip..

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Jun 5 2011, 09:50 PM)
heard my dad's friend saga blm when the petrol red light indicator appear and drive till a certain distance and switch off the engine it could not start anymore until petrol is added...for PE, is it the same? when the petrol gauge hit a certain spot the car also cannot start after off engine?
Nope.. PE will only die off if there is totally no petrol in the tank.. or too little fuel left to pump to the engine..

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 6 2011, 01:28 AM)
very limited la....i very rare go out 1...
go anywhere also use gps...
search for Jalan Rampai Niaga 5 loh.. thumbup.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 6 2011, 11:10 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Jun 6 2011, 06:06 AM)
too little fuel means the gauge at where? ard E? or at E
Below E.. Normally when the fuel light just start to come on. U have 14L of petrol left in the tank.. When it starts to blink u have around 10L left in the tank.. To judge how much of mileage u have after the light start to blink u calculate ur average distance u can travel with 10L petrol lah.. Normally around 100km (10L/100km FC)..
The furthest i have ever travel b3fore was 65km after the light blink and it only consume an extra 5L..

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 6 2011, 08:44 AM)
Just now was driving my persona to putrajaya. comfort of drivin is almost perfect with no bumps etc. not much noise also. but brakes are kinda disappointing. mayb coz mine is just m-line (no abs).. the brake response not very good. have to brake like 50m b4 stop to be safe tongue.gif
Change to better brake pads like RS Pads.. Gives more linear feel like japanese cars and way way better stopping power..

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 6 2011, 08:55 AM)
now kinda regret y never ambik h-line. lolz. just 3.5k extra can get abs, airbag, leather seat, remote trunk release.
and u get 4 disc brakes too..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 6 2011, 10:31 AM)
Not to mention improved NVH. The improved NVH on h-line vs m-line with extra padding on the doors, etc was never mentioned anywhere in the brochure. For those who emphasizing on comfort, these makes a whole lot of difference. Driving in a m-line (test drive) is quite different than driving in h-line in terms of comfort.

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:04 amJust check with CoSE, my rear passenger side mirror no stock...but still had to go CoSE to let them check and if need, order. Maybe can get on same day.

Going there tomolo morning, supposedly full liao but i mention I get car on Sat and now cannot drive langsung coz boleh masuk air when hujan...luckily got nice SA (Service Advisor, not Sales)...squeeze me in, in the morning.
Yeah.. I have driven all lines b4.. H line have better insulation in the doors.. Road noise wise the worst is B line.. Can hear everything.. H line and M line the insulation difference not that huge yet..

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:11 am
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jun 6 2011, 11:06 AM)
Hi, does M & H line come with trunk heat insulation matt on top?
Yes! Only B line dont have.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jun 6 2011, 11:11 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 6 2011, 03:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(sportivo55 @ Jun 6 2011, 12:09 PM)
Hi all,

Have collected by B-line auto last Friday. Supposed to be on Thursday, unfortunately found 2 issues.

Passenger side signal not blinking on the side mirror, got the SA to fix it.

And small scratches on the rear bumper, got them to respray it.

Quite dissatisfied with this two issues, although it can be easily fixed, it a joke that the signal lamp not working was not picked up during the PDI.
Anyway, I'm looking for a car boot organiser to store my emergency equipment such as triangle, first aid kit, fire extinguisher etc neatly in a bag that comes with velcro to strap on boot carpet. Any idea if Proton sells this, or where I can source this.

Also tried searching for a set of rubber mats (the bucket type that is easy to keep clean) , however could not find any custom made to fit Persona. Appreciate if fellow owners can help.

Thanks so much
Welcome to the club.. XD Can please specify what color is ur PE so i can put u up into the owners list?
Boot organiser just go to accessories shop like Brothers.. Got a lot of that there..

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jun 6 2011, 12:32 PM)
Boring,... searching for room to rent... sien aa... Any Persona member ada room for rent a? Near to cyberjaya...
Zeng heartless left me alone wondering around...
Me back in JB exam mah.. hehe.. U go slowly roam around first.. Back in july i come join u to search.. Better stay nearer to IMU there.. Easy to pick chicks up..

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jun 6 2011, 12:35 PM)
Haih so many dirty minded people....

For staying la... dont want stay with family want go stay alone. So nobody nag me and i can sleep until what time i like.... Sad thing is nobody buy breakfast/lunch/dinner for me d... no good food...  T.T
Stay alone can cheoing with gf more often lah.. hehe..

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jun 6 2011, 01:02 PM)
How come no one reply my post =.="

you guyz really busy like kedai kopi chatting.

any weird sound detect? watch in HD for detail  tongue.gif
saw castrol edge fully synthetic 0-40 RM147 at tesco, really nice izzit?
Got lah.. Reply ur post ady.. Ur engine sounds rough a bit.. But to know if u got IAFM problem u rev rev ur car a bit.. If u hear some kind of tappet or klack klack klack sound in tandem with the engine rev speed than its IAFM lah.. If u rev a bit and the engine becomes quieter then thats because ur engine memang like that one.. Go to first post u can see.. The IAFM sound problem u can hear even clearly if u go nearer to the IAFM but if u go further or the other side of the engine then u wont be able to hear that sound so obviously..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 6 2011, 02:11 PM)
zeng,when u will organize the sepang trip?make it on july or aug la brows.gif
Year end lah.. I want fully mod my car first.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jun 6 2011, 02:51 PM)
I doubt you can get real gun... hahaha
Cheras a, Taman Midah Old Town lo... 24 hour but packed with people,.. hahaha. Canot vroom vroom also.
I from JB.. Apa u mau, i boleh dapat.. As long as u got the $$$.. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:05 PM)
go on track?
Yeah.. We go Sepang rev rev party.. XD
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 6 2011, 03:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:34 PM)
My car suka suka the airbag lights comeout.. Duno why.. Only 2000+km. Duno want to wait 5000km service only complaint or go now?
Better get it check asap.. Touchwood if anything happens then and the airbag didnt deploy..

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0636sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:28 AM