Technical Gaming Wireless/Wired Headset (PS4/PS3/Vita), PULSE wireless stereo headset, etc
mivecv6
Sep 29 2011, 01:30 AM

bought 3 sets today for me and my friends. ordered since July. this headset my friends, is a definite MUST HAVE. I have a Tritton Dolby 5.1 and its now back in the box. Stereo 7.1, Wireless with mic, what more could you ask? and it cost half as much from Tritton dolby.
sidanos
Sep 29 2011, 09:10 AM

Got mine yesterday, tested it out..excellent. Only 1 problem, cannot hear when my wife calls me. LOL.
xortz
Sep 29 2011, 09:20 AM
guys, i want to buy this, use for my PC, my question is, do I need to buy any adapter/receiver in order to make it work ?
fruitler
Sep 29 2011, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(xortz @ Sep 29 2011, 09:20 AM) guys, i want to buy this, use for my PC, my question is, do I need to buy any adapter/receiver in order to make it work ? You are lucky guy, man... The adapter in box is compatible with PC.
nickvanhakim
Sep 29 2011, 10:09 AM

got mine two days ago..this HS really rocks...use the headset with FIFA12..feels like in a great stadium atmosphere packed with fans chanting..
Will try in shooting games like Uncharted later, to enjoy more
TSafeeq
Sep 29 2011, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 28 2011, 02:54 PM) i find it kind of odd for you to ask such a question considering you're the thread starter  figured with your enthusiasm opening the thread, you might be the first to grab it xD I saw this news and at that time I don't see any threads bout it yet. So i open one xD I'm asking because I wanna buy it if it is a closed type headphone since my last Headphone is a closed type one.
Fasap
Sep 29 2011, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(sidanos @ Sep 29 2011, 09:10 AM) Got mine yesterday, tested it out..excellent. Only 1 problem, cannot hear when my wife calls me. LOL.  Lol! i feel u bro.. same case as me  summore my wife sarcastically ask me whether got PS3 wireless mic that can directly shout into my wireless headset..
Eoma
Sep 29 2011, 10:44 AM
- ,. -
I'm sure this has been asked before, but where's the best place to buy guys ? In PJ ?
sidanos
Sep 29 2011, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(Fasap @ Sep 29 2011, 10:18 AM) Lol! i feel u bro.. same case as me  summore my wife sarcastically ask me whether got PS3 wireless mic that can directly shout into my wireless headset..  If got, please tell me. Need to get 1 for my wife.hahahaha. Btw, how do you know the virtual 7.1 is on just by looking at the headset? Is there a light indicator anywhere? Or only can see on the screen when u off/on it?
jhcj
Sep 29 2011, 12:06 PM
TK 20682
on-screen prompt. no lights to indicate on the headset itself whether virtual surround is on or not.
tashfinsheikh
Sep 29 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(sidanos @ Sep 29 2011, 11:32 AM) If got, please tell me. Need to get 1 for my wife.hahahaha. Btw, how do you know the virtual 7.1 is on just by looking at the headset? Is there a light indicator anywhere? Or only can see on the screen when u off/on it?  The headphone icon will have a around symbol when in surround sound mode and when not in surround sound it will have a simple headphone icon only
Caterpillar_3309
Sep 29 2011, 01:11 PM

One more thing to ask, once the HS is switched on, the TV will have no sound, right? The only sound is the sound from the HS, right? Dunno how to put this, but, can the sound be any louder? If we put the HS sound lever to maximum, is that all we get? No I'm not using the HS as a speaker la. But when using the HS and crank the sound to max, it felt not loud enough.... This post has been edited by Caterpillar_3309: Sep 29 2011, 01:21 PM
whtan2000
Sep 29 2011, 08:46 PM

hey...wanna ask u guys where to buy more cheap ar around PJ and klang valley?
BuBbLeQQCute
Sep 29 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(afeeq @ Sep 28 2011, 11:10 AM) seriously? Didn't know that. Thanks for the heads up. Btw this headset closed or open type? Can we hear anything from the outside? Question of the Year award goes to this mate..... Still love my HS on CoD
zahirani
Sep 29 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(Fasap @ Sep 29 2011, 10:18 AM) Lol! i feel u bro.. same case as me  summore my wife sarcastically ask me whether got PS3 wireless mic that can directly shout into my wireless headset..  same case with me. in game sure you can hear the footstep of incoming enemies but in real life you really cannot hear someone calling for you! hahahahaha
cuteburger6201
Sep 30 2011, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(zahirani @ Sep 29 2011, 11:20 PM) same case with me. in game sure you can hear the footstep of incoming enemies but in real life you really cannot hear someone calling for you! hahahahaha same feeling, today oni got extra stock.. so i open 1 for own use..  my mum's call me for dinner i cant hear it.. when she come in front of me n scold me only i know i cant hear outside voice! walao! just imagine when house get fire, all calling help! we are feel ntg! =="
TSafeeq
Sep 30 2011, 07:15 AM

QUOTE(BuBbLeQQCute @ Sep 29 2011, 10:28 PM) Question of the Year award goes to this mate..... Still love my HS on CoD What is it bro? Is it wrong to ask?
dark_heart07
Sep 30 2011, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(cuteburger6201 @ Sep 30 2011, 03:24 AM) same feeling, today oni got extra stock.. so i open 1 for own use..  my mum's call me for dinner i cant hear it.. when she come in front of me n scold me only i know i cant hear outside voice! walao! just imagine when house get fire, all calling help! we are feel ntg! ==" same here...
mnsnazri
Sep 30 2011, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 28 2011, 02:16 PM) I think it's a closed one~  I can barely hear my own voice when using this headset. because i can't hear my own voice speaking...i always yelling and cursed some bad words to an enemy...even my friends laughing when he heard i'm yelling...because i never yelling when using 2.0 bluetooth headset the truth is you can heard anything from outside when you put that headset...it's closed one
LeoLilieno
Sep 30 2011, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Eoma @ Sep 29 2011, 10:44 AM) I'm sure this has been asked before, but where's the best place to buy guys ? In PJ ? QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Sep 29 2011, 08:46 PM) hey...wanna ask u guys where to buy more cheap ar around PJ and klang valley? In PJ? Of course its at Heroes Tavern bro. At SS2. Our pricing is RM290 only.....