57 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Technical Gaming Wireless/Wired Headset (PS4/PS3/Vita), PULSE wireless stereo headset, etc

noruazumi
post Sep 14 2011, 06:39 PM

509 posts

It is end of the world if we say Sony stuffs is cheap! tongue.gif

As far as I know, there is no other equivalent headphone as comparison to this Sony headphone. u cant compare the price to TB, Astro or Tritton as they are not the same spec.

But I have to say, wireless emulated 7.1 heaphone w/ mic for less than RM300 is a good deal.
mechaball
post Sep 14 2011, 07:00 PM

48 posts

I don't think we can find any wireless branded headset this cheap.
goskype
post Sep 14 2011, 09:21 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Sep 13 2011, 09:59 PM)
We are buying it at 265.
I see what you did there brows.gif

awwal
post Sep 14 2011, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Sep 14 2011, 04:52 PM)
Brother, friendly remind, dont use BM at here, later ur ID kena "lockup" again..............haha
lorr...at here also can't speak malay? what a shame..we can't speak our own language in our country? doh.gif

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Sep 14 2011, 05:13 PM)
For those who doupt of getting this as this low price PS3 official headset, and not trust the virtual 7.1 that only appear on PS3 game.

U can option for the higher price Sony MDR-DS6500 wireless real 7.1 surround (im not sure also), just google it and see see.

i just afraid the HP will be more expensive than the PS3 it self tongue.gif
nickvanhakim
post Sep 15 2011, 02:32 PM

59 posts

awesome and nice review bro...
jhcj
post Sep 15 2011, 08:16 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

I made a reservation for a friend, but he pulled out at the last minute. Anyone wants me to get for them? I'm selling at retail (no profit).

My conditions: COD only (no delivery, too much hassle) in Klang/Subang this weekend.

Price: SGD120 (RM300)

Oh, and no warranty ya...but I will test for you at the shop before I leave lah of course. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jhcj: Sep 15 2011, 08:17 PM
SUSchickenshit36
post Sep 15 2011, 11:35 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(mechaball @ Sep 14 2011, 07:00 PM)
I don't think we can find any wireless branded headset this cheap.
yeah ps3 headsets were very overpriced here. when i was looking for mine... gamers hideout was selling turtle beach px21 for like rm 400?
crazy money. lucky my sis was in uk, bought from tesco for rm 240 on discount haha!
Naka7a
post Sep 16 2011, 06:22 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Sorry, technical mistake
Edited

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Sep 16 2011, 06:23 AM
Fitrix
post Sep 16 2011, 06:27 PM

Bro jhcj,does the headset work with LCD TV with USB slot?If you didnt know,is it possible for you to test it?Thanks for any assistance
tanseehua
post Sep 16 2011, 06:45 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Fitrix @ Sep 16 2011, 06:27 PM)
Bro jhcj,does the headset work with LCD TV with USB slot?If you didnt know,is it possible for you to test it?Thanks for any assistance
no, it will not work with TV usb slot. In only work with ps3 or PC/Notebook/netbook and Mac with usb slot.
Fitrix
post Sep 16 2011, 07:09 PM

Really?Thanks for the help.Really appreciate it.I haz sad it didint work with TV usb slot.sad.gif

bloodyyhell
post Sep 16 2011, 11:23 PM

15 posts

anyone tested it on xbox?

it would be great if can use on both consoles
Leonix7791
post Sep 17 2011, 04:41 PM

235 posts

^ Should be able to i think...as long as there is USB port support.
Desert Punk
post Sep 17 2011, 06:58 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(bloodyyhell @ Sep 16 2011, 11:23 PM)
anyone tested it on xbox?

it would be great if can use on both consoles
QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Sep 17 2011, 04:41 PM)
^ Should be able to i think...as long as there is USB port support.
PS3 Only
Zeliard
post Sep 17 2011, 08:39 PM

286 posts

vita got usb slot?
deathsoul
post Sep 17 2011, 10:43 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Sep 17 2011, 08:39 PM)
vita got usb slot?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Leonix7791
post Sep 18 2011, 09:17 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Desert Punk @ Sep 17 2011, 06:58 PM)
PS3 Only
You got me confused there...by PS3 only u mean only PS3 can use it ? then how come PC can also sweat.gif sweat.gif
Desert Punk
post Sep 18 2011, 01:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Sep 18 2011, 09:17 AM)
You got me confused there...by PS3 only u mean only PS3 can use it ? then how come PC can also  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
My bad,should have worded it better.I meant the surround only works for PS3 games
VisionX
post Sep 18 2011, 03:54 PM

23 posts

I got this headset last week at gamestop. Here are the pros and cons:

pros: it used a usb dongle, which is very nice. plug and play. the surround sound is decent, but not a top notch. chat is clear. cheap at 99usd. Battery life is 7 hours-ish. charging takes 3 hours. can be plug with pc as well.

cons: when i bought this headset, I was aiming for both games and movies. unfortunately, the surround sound is only for gaming. movies is only 2 channels (stereo). I have an lcd tv with a usb port (for media play). the headset is NOT compatible to tv, which means, you can only watch movies on through ps3 (which is tedious).

Leonix7791
post Sep 18 2011, 04:03 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Desert Punk @ Sep 18 2011, 01:08 PM)
My bad,should have worded it better.I meant the surround only works for PS3 games
I see i see thanks for the clarification !

QUOTE(VisionX @ Sep 18 2011, 03:54 PM)
I got this headset last week at gamestop. Here are the pros and cons:

pros: it used a usb dongle, which is very nice. plug and play. the surround sound is decent, but not a top notch. chat is clear. cheap at 99usd. Battery life is 7 hours-ish. charging takes 3 hours. can be plug with pc as well.

cons: when i bought this headset, I was aiming for both games and movies. unfortunately, the surround sound is only for gaming. movies is only 2 channels (stereo). I have an lcd tv with a usb port (for media play). the headset is NOT compatible to tv, which means, you can only watch movies on through ps3 (which is tedious).
Nice and short thx !

Should be getting mine this week tongue.gif

57 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:55 AM