SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?

faiz2036
post Jun 5 2011, 02:59 PM

1,384 posts

waiting malaysia official SGS2 with patience.. biggrin.gif
faiz2036
post Jun 6 2011, 05:26 PM

1,384 posts

Samsung Malaysia announce 22nd June the launching day of SGS2 in malaysia.. can't wait the AP set price.. LOL! tongue.gif
faiz2036
post Jun 6 2011, 05:35 PM

1,384 posts

From tech FB.. Amanz network.
faiz2036
post Jun 8 2011, 12:47 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jun 8 2011, 12:05 PM)
i never underestimate people, but very rare to see an enthusiast buying phone from me, most of them really noob when getting in to specific OS. laugh.gif
Im more surprised last few months when 9700 first time launched, a 25years old bangladesh work as guard contact me and wanted to buy 9700.

my youngest customer is 12years old kid buying samsung galaxy S when it just landed here in malaysia, of course using their PaMa's money laugh.gif
Haha..

Bro.. can i know when the sme sgs2 arrive?
Very excited to get this phone at the end of this month.
faiz2036
post Jun 9 2011, 11:16 AM

1,384 posts

AP set is enough for me.. not a big different when claiming the warranty between AP and ORI set. the different of AP set is, u only can send the warranty to the shop that u buy the phone. Ori set warrranty can be send any Samsung Service centre in malaysia.
faiz2036
post Jun 9 2011, 11:51 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 9 2011, 11:31 AM)
ya... kena once with a cheap AP phone. the fella just said cannot repair. since it was a cheap phone, decided to get another unit.

but it does worry me... if shop tutup or decide not to honour... jialat. i guess have to just pray hard it dun fail during the ap 'warranty'.

but at the moment, sensation does seem to be very tasty. some more if get from SenQ and using normal 0% interest installments... i think still got gifts some more. anyway, will spam on the sensation forum instead. must still respect sgs2 owners. smile.gif
are we talking about the cheap phone now? hmm.gif

i believe the reseller from LYN that sale AP set will care about their reputation. If they not care about this, they will have a bad reputation in LYN and user will avoid them.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Jun 9 2011, 12:18 PM
faiz2036
post Jun 9 2011, 01:39 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jun 9 2011, 01:38 PM)
stock from where??
It's AP set.. of course from his supplier
faiz2036
post Jun 9 2011, 03:15 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Jun 9 2011, 03:12 PM)
Just a question since I am still new in Android (former Maemo boy haha, things were much simpler there), if I root the phone, can I still receive firmware updates automatically from KIES or OTA ?

Also I see there are many kinds of ways to root using different tools and kernels. Any difference in those methods?
u need to unroot the phone and than u can have a OTA update.
faiz2036
post Jun 11 2011, 09:34 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 11 2011, 09:18 PM)
if the ori phone will cost u 2099 then the ap most likely will be cheaper
yeah.. AP set will cheaper than SME set.. i think can reach rm1.9k below.. i hope so.. sweat.gif
faiz2036
post Jun 11 2011, 10:00 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Jun 11 2011, 09:58 PM)
Samsung Malaysia has finally updated their mobile site.

http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/mobile-...getype=type_p2&

that's a good news.. rclxm9.gif
faiz2036
post Jun 11 2011, 10:47 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Jun 11 2011, 10:43 PM)
do u think the price for single core android phones will dramatically drop once a dual core like this is out in the malaysian market?
now, all single core smartphone already have a price drop kaw kaw punye..
faiz2036
post Jun 11 2011, 10:48 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Jun 11 2011, 10:18 PM)
Read a lot of buzz on this phone on the internet and very itchy to get this badass. Planning to get it but not in another a month or two because need to save some money first. So, only Maxis will bring it in locally right?
Maxis first, and than can get it at retail shop.. no worries.. this is not the iphone marketing.
faiz2036
post Jun 11 2011, 11:49 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Jun 11 2011, 11:39 PM)
today when i hold the galaxy s2 i was unable to get back home unless i took it with me.

Just got it today around 9 PM biggrin.gif

The sound quality is nice but there is not enough boom boom sound sad.gif
Anyway to make this happen?
enjoy your music using your headphone. whistling.gif
faiz2036
post Jun 13 2011, 04:22 PM

1,384 posts

Samsung U-Nivez FB official announce SGSII coming at 22 June!

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Jun 13 2011, 04:23 PM
faiz2036
post Jun 15 2011, 01:18 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Jun 15 2011, 01:17 AM)
tried that...it didn't work sad.gif
are u flashing new rom?
faiz2036
post Jun 15 2011, 01:28 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Jun 15 2011, 01:26 AM)
i have no idea how to do that...super newbie to android....can u gimme a link or something?
if you done nothing with your problem. better send to warranty..

0.0395sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:13 AM