SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?

abuyon
post May 28 2011, 08:24 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 28 2011, 02:52 AM)
What apps van change UI?

there are a lot in market...u need to download and test...if u satisfied keep it..if not download another one...
abuyon
post May 29 2011, 10:57 AM

131 posts

tegra not bad..it's matter of preference..tegra is like AMD exymos like intel...heheheh
abuyon
post Jun 1 2011, 12:40 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ May 31 2011, 04:50 PM)
Pauldiddy theme. I only applied the system wise theme and not the additional apps.

The market access for Malaysia still limited, I've a few purchased apps that are not visible unless I use Market Access app.

Added on May 31, 2011, 4:53 pm
U still need Chainfire 3D to be able to play THD on Sensation.
bro may i know what are you using widget for the background at the wallpaper??
abuyon
post Jun 4 2011, 07:31 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 4 2011, 10:28 AM)
My first cook rom flash : AngeloM XWKE7 1.4
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1104385

Remember to wipe cacahe partition before flash ( Just go to recovery mode to do it )

Few hours already on it, didn't see any issues/bugs yet. Phone's performance seems slicker/smoother. The XDA site still points to ver 1.2 but if you go to the alternative download link, you can select 1.4

These are the quadrant scores: 3851, 3905

[attachmentid=2253334][attachmentid=2253335]
how the battery performance??did you also delete the APK they suggested in the xda forum???

i think i should wait for the AngeloM V 1.5

... according to angelo ...

"Version 1.5 will be installed by CWM 3.0.0.5 zip format and reinstall the kernel.
So who will have already installed a previous rom will not have to reinstall the kernel , while those coming from a different rom must first install the kernel that contains the recovery Chainfire CWM and then install the rom..........I'm testing some new features, including a new theme Upon completion of the test, will tell you more"

abuyon
post Jun 4 2011, 09:43 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jun 4 2011, 09:39 PM)
battery life on angelo 1.4 isn't as good as on stock ke7. i didn't delete the apk file as suggested because i'm too lazy to check one by one. lol
ic...
abuyon
post Jun 6 2011, 07:17 PM

131 posts

subsidize 400 by maxis...so total RRP will be rm2499 if not subsidies or buy at other sme...huhuhuhuh
abuyon
post Jun 7 2011, 06:48 AM

131 posts

[quote=Noobi3,Jun 7 2011, 02:09 AM]
mentioned in the post to use Odin bro .....

If you already installed a version => 1.3 ROM:
XWKE715.zip Unzip the downloaded file (the file contains XWKE715.tar)

To run the wipe of the cache:

Turn off the cell.
Power on while holding Vol + + HOME + Power
Select Wipe Cache
Press Home
Turn off the cell.

How to flash :

Connect the cell to pc mode Download (Vol-+ Home + Power and then press Continue)
Launch Odin (in administrator mode)
Looking forward to CM7

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1112916 thumbup.gif

wait for cm 7...huhuhuh rclxms.gif
abuyon
post Jun 7 2011, 06:14 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 7 2011, 04:39 PM)
me too. the autofocus / macro focus has same distance. no difference

is it software or hardware bug?
it's not our beloved samsung problem...it's only it's camera limitation...if you want more macro please and please use proper instrument eg DSLR or point and shoot digital camera..like the other guys said ...

QUOTE(Hianz @ Jun 7 2011, 02:52 PM)
can your camera focus on far object? if it can then this could be the object too near to focus..
different camera will have different focus distance..
you may want to move backward a litlle bit when try to focus the near object..
or is there macro mode on sgs2?? sorry i dun know as i dun have one..
just move backward and try focus the near object...u can always zoom it for what reason u want as it is 8MP....

please read this if you want further understanding.....

http://photo.net/learn/macro/
http://www.digital-photography-school.com/...al-camera-users

sensation vs samsung galaxy s2 camera photo comparison .... in the end...tepuk dada tanya selera....

http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-co...61874?artc_pg=3
abuyon
post Jun 7 2011, 07:18 PM

131 posts

using stock camera...

This post has been edited by abuyon: Jun 7 2011, 07:19 PM
abuyon
post Jun 7 2011, 09:33 PM

131 posts

using autofocus mode

using macro mode

u can see the different...and i'm using Vignette app...
abuyon
post Jun 7 2011, 10:09 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ Jun 7 2011, 09:50 PM)
can you try something smaller and nearer?
for example, a bunch of toothpick...

I heard Vignette did a very good job on focusing on near object..
but stock one cannot..

please, just show us the nearer shot..like 1~2 inch away from the object..
auto
Macro
overall picture

Macro
Auto

i would say it's not the best...but still i don't mind with it..a lot of factor influence to take best and sharp picture....

abuyon
post Jun 7 2011, 10:36 PM

131 posts

[quote=rahuldave,Jun 7 2011, 10:32 PM]
[quote=mydragoon,Jun 7 2011, 09:13 PM] macr
sensation photo is so nice. if only htc enabled 3g video calls out of the box. wonder why they dun do that?

[/quo
Will this be the turning point for SGS2 users to get Sensation? As we can see complaints mounting on macro photos too. Any idea?

[/quote]

read the profesional review....

http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-co...61874?artc_pg=3
abuyon
post Jun 7 2011, 10:54 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 7 2011, 10:52 PM)
another one (many s2 review pics)
http://www.mobile01.com/newsdetail.php?id=10671

how to translate a whole page?
use chrome browser or google translate