SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?

yehlai
post Jun 5 2011, 11:42 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Thanks, nice i will try flash this ROM tonight.
yehlai
post Jun 5 2011, 10:10 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Hmm.. seem like its easier to get a sensation to test out now...
Tmr will find a chance to test it out... but must hide my sgs2 1st biggrin.gif

Try my luck at LYP tmr...

This post has been edited by yehlai: Jun 5 2011, 10:12 PM
yehlai
post Jun 5 2011, 11:57 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

SGS2 is Civic typeR.. its fast, you can Mod it crazily. Don't have luxury look, light weight, full of potential. Its raw grunt power!!!

Sensation is Caldina.. its not slow, build for all rounder, luxury fell and comfortable. New users friendly, thanks to Sense 3.0
yehlai
post Jun 6 2011, 10:37 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Hi bro, no different. You buy from Maxis also can send back to SME. In fact, Maxis is sending the phone back to SME too.
yehlai
post Jun 6 2011, 10:48 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

All user here is AP phone (europe sets).. because so kiasu and not willing to wait for even another day. Some even bought it on the 1st day when AP came in with premium price!!!

I bought mine on the 2 week
yehlai
post Jun 6 2011, 04:16 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Jun 6 2011, 03:43 PM)
Finally got my phone back... Awesome smile.gif
Good job Mike"!!!

Added on June 6, 2011, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 6 2011, 02:10 PM)
Use titanium backup to freeze thisbut
I do not recommend uninstall
But needs donate version of titanium to do this..
why not recommended to uninstall? Xda also have a list that some stock apps can be uninstall.
some Rom will also uninstall the stock apps..

This post has been edited by yehlai: Jun 6 2011, 04:21 PM
yehlai
post Jun 6 2011, 08:28 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Just went yo test out the Sensation demo set.. lock screen widget is nice, camera is damn fast. Maybe have used to the LED alert, fell the color is a bit washed out. Can really have more test because didn't put my similar into it.
yehlai
post Jun 6 2011, 11:58 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

But there's one thing in our minds that takes the HTC Sensation ahead of the S2 when it comes to internet browsing, and that's the ability to switch between mobile and full internet sites – this is most prevalent on websites where an automatic redirect is in place for mobile browsers.

I don't understand the statement above.. maybe because we using Dolphin HD?
yehlai
post Jun 7 2011, 02:46 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Hi guys, im try to disable the camera sound. But I can't move the .prop file to /data with Astro, even tried with using desktop to explore.

How you guys move files into /data folder?
yehlai
post Jun 7 2011, 03:09 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 7 2011, 02:50 PM)
Use Root Explorer
Thanks bro, I just tried with root file browser. Its FOC and it works
yehlai
post Jun 7 2011, 09:35 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Who is selling SGP CRYSTAL?
yehlai
post Jun 7 2011, 10:44 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Macro mode? What a boring topic for smart dual core phone.
yehlai
post Jun 7 2011, 11:33 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Don't expect too much from a smartphone, loudspeaker.
If Sgs2 is better, it also won't be day and night different.

Speaking from past experience, HTC IS speaker is really really not good.

For me Sensation looks better in photo, when im holding it, fell bulky (maybe have used to sgs2 light weight) and old fashion, might because this phone lokks like HTC's previous models. Im sure users will fell this more (I mean the weight) after put on a case.

SGS2 fells more like a toy, its weight is just nice after put on a case. Without case the holding felling is not good.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Jun 7 2011, 11:45 PM
yehlai
post Jun 7 2011, 11:51 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

One this I miss for the HTC is their keyboard.
Samsung will never come close with it.
yehlai
post Jun 9 2011, 10:54 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:09 AM)
Proposed Android Smartphone users Meetup :

11 Jun 2011
Time : 3 pm to 6 pm
Venue : Coffee Bean Plaza LowYat Ground Floor

Please PM me if you are interested to join. I will be inviting other Smartphone/Tablet users too
Im in.
yehlai
post Jun 12 2011, 12:32 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

our sgs2 is female thats why so nice to touch
yehlai
post Jun 15 2011, 10:11 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Why still so many hype on this phone.? Like a small iPhone hype.
And that doesn't happen on Sensation.

WHY?

This post has been edited by yehlai: Jun 15 2011, 10:12 AM
yehlai
post Jun 15 2011, 07:58 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 15 2011, 04:32 PM)
Well , if its something a user doesn't know , i'm sure alot of other users will help out as well . It's a different thing when a user requesting for something which is already there , all he or she have to do is look at it but for some reasons cant seem to do so . . . . Take for example when someone posted the official release date of SGSII with links of events from Mid Valley and SME FB page , how many times was the question " is it for sale on the 22nd ? " pop up thru out thread ? Cant take a few extra second to browse thru earlier post or the " search forum " button at the btm  ?

There is a big difference between a noob/new users and a want-2-be-spoon-fed-user . Which 1 is it , your statements will show

Added on June 15, 2011, 4:47 pm
XWKF1

This package has: PDA:XWKF1| PHONE: XXKE7| CSC:XEUKD1.

This will wipe your device so do a backup!

Download: http://www.multiupload.com/9OTQ8C6O5D

XWKF1 Stock Kernel: Use the ZSKF1 kernel, it's the same kernel.

The only thing mod for the Frankenstein is the kernel which is actually the ZSKF1 kernel ......
Let me make it easier 4 u la

http://hotfile.com/dl/120764162/0c064b1/I9100XWKF1.rar.html

Pass : samfirmware.com
Hi bro, XWKF1 is the Lighting rom 1.4 right?
I just browse from XDA, it said flash to 1.4 won't wipe anything

yehlai
post Jun 15 2011, 10:56 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 15 2011, 08:40 PM)
yup.. based on XWKF1...
btw uncle benny have u tried adhocing using angelo rom.. seems not working, keep changing and conencting until force closed... only works if u set static IP adress..
So flash to lighting rom 1.4 will not wipe anything or lose data right?
why on your last post you said will wipe data?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0351sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:55 AM