SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?
Noobi3
Jun 4 2011, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(LCKS @ Jun 4 2011, 03:10 PM) hi, u mean sgs2 incoming call ringtone better than sensation ? It's the speaker , its soft like most HTC ..... The main purpose of a handphone is to answer calls , whats the point of all the high tech sutff included if it cant ring at decently loud volume . I'm not talking about a noisy environment such a market or a crowed supermarket , just a quite restaurant . When it rings , I could barely hear it n no way I am going to an ENT again just to make sure my hearing is perfect .
Noobi3
Jun 5 2011, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 5 2011, 12:45 PM) did u guys have some sort of animation when putting ur screen to blank using angelo1.4? some sort like tv when black out animation.. dunoo how to explain.. n did u guys remove the app just like the xda people recommend? manage to score 4458 in quadrant..yeh.. It's called CRT screen off ...... Quite common for custom roms to have it these days especially those from SGS .
Noobi3
Jun 5 2011, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 5 2011, 01:38 PM) can we remove it? its annoying to me, like ur device have problem...  LOL..... i only know how to install it , dunno how to remove it as it's integrated into your systemUI.apk or framework.apk This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 5 2011, 02:08 PM
Noobi3
Jun 5 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Sieg @ Jun 5 2011, 03:02 PM) seeing tat no one is answering me, am I right assuming that it's not possible to do that easily? what language ? keyboard or system language ?
Noobi3
Jun 5 2011, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jun 5 2011, 03:58 PM) Its more to do with since its open source the devs cant test it with all the phones so its more common to get error than say an iphone running ios since its lock to one spec. Report when getting error to the dev is the best way... +1 Here is 1 example : I can run Sygic Aura version 11.0.1 on my SGS2 with no problem but cant run it on Sensation , either i get blackscreen or FC .... If u r talking about the resolution , there is no prob running it on Galaxy Tab which is alot higher resolution than Sensation and Android 2.3 should b supported since it can run perfectly fine on SGS2 .
Noobi3
Jun 5 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 5 2011, 08:48 PM) unplug at 4.30 now 66 percent.. maybe i got too many running apps Did u OC it ? If yes , did u lower the voltage consumption ? Find it better than stock KE7 in terms of batt consumption as well
Noobi3
Jun 6 2011, 01:26 AM
I think my fren got 1 more unit , PDA Gadget wanna let go at around 2220 , new set ..... LinkThis post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 6 2011, 02:08 AM
Noobi3
Jun 6 2011, 09:26 PM
AngelaM Rom 1.5 is out ^^
Noobi3
Jun 6 2011, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 6 2011, 09:31 PM) that is depends on your usage..if mild usage..i would say 1 day.. nice.. what is the changelog? Changelog ver. 1.5 Added GingerBread Remix theme 1.0 Added camera with improved audio (latest version) Fixed problem Samsung Keyboard Tweaked the 'apk for download from the internet Improved script for SpeedFix. The rom is presented without kernel: Who has already installed a previous version can only flash the rom using odin will not update the kernel. However, those who have another rom, you must first install the kernel with Chainfire CWM 3.0.0.5, and then the rom flasher separately.
Noobi3
Jun 6 2011, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jun 6 2011, 11:35 PM) Have to say back luck on the phone one of mine doesnt like kies but other than that works great.... maybe wsit for a new batch? Windows x64 ?
Noobi3
Jun 7 2011, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jun 7 2011, 12:01 AM) Win7 x64, heres a few pic of the phone with Sena pouch and SGP Ultra Clear installed, fit is very nice but fingerprint resistance isnt that great. Ultra Optics is better ive installed one for someone but didnt take a pic ; ; Try google for " Samsung Mobile Drivers or Samsung USB drivers " , cant remember exactly sorry , been almost a year since i installed it on mine ..... KIES seems to have prob with installing on x64
Noobi3
Jun 7 2011, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 7 2011, 01:57 AM) flashing via CWM not working..i just use ODIN..and done..  mentioned in the post to use Odin bro ..... If you already installed a version => 1.3 ROM: XWKE715.zip Unzip the downloaded file (the file contains XWKE715.tar) To run the wipe of the cache: Turn off the cell. Power on while holding Vol + + HOME + Power Select Wipe Cache Press Home Turn off the cell. How to flash : Connect the cell to pc mode Download (Vol-+ Home + Power and then press Continue) Launch Odin (in administrator mode)Looking forward to CM7 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1112916 This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 7 2011, 02:43 AM
Noobi3
Jun 7 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(ellebasi @ Jun 7 2011, 02:23 PM) Hi Guys, so I've rooted and flashed my sgs2 just yesterday, I've got rid off some bloatwares. So it was running smoothly and all my setting are still there, I think. Only now I can't change my lock screen pic? Since I've only stock wallpapers, it still directly go to my gallery and there's none to select? Has anyone else tried to change theirs? Do you guys have got a sequence lock on? Added on June 7, 2011, 2:26 pmsgs2! Go to " Market " , download " Widget Locker " . Added on June 7, 2011, 2:30 pmQUOTE(KiToRo @ Jun 7 2011, 02:22 PM) fall in the trap...both sensation and sgs2 in hand...dono choose which 1...  Do like me , flip a coin This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 7 2011, 02:30 PM
Noobi3
Jun 7 2011, 02:50 PM
Was looking for some books for Photoshop CS5 in Kinokuniya and I came across this book
Seriously , a book on how to use a phone ? Wouldnt be long b4 there is SGS2 version
Noobi3
Jun 7 2011, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 7 2011, 02:46 PM) Hi guys, im try to disable the camera sound. But I can't move the .prop file to /data with Astro, even tried with using desktop to explore. How you guys move files into /data folder? Use Root Explorer
Noobi3
Jun 7 2011, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Hianz @ Jun 7 2011, 02:52 PM) can your camera focus on far object? if it can then this could be the object too near to focus.. different camera will have different focus distance.. you may want to move backward a litlle bit when try to focus the near object.. or is there macro mode on sgs2?? sorry i dun know as i dun have one.. More exact , go to " settings " and select " text " mode ..... That's macro mode
Noobi3
Jun 7 2011, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 7 2011, 08:55 PM) I meant for the first pic. Btw, I've been using it for over a week without a Screen protector and my screen has never been smudged this bad. Your screen must have been striped off its coating. - deleted - This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 7 2011, 09:21 PM
Noobi3
Jun 7 2011, 09:33 PM
Cool , HyperX gave up on his Symbian and moving to Android , SGS2 to be exact . Cant wait 4 his work on this phone
Noobi3
Jun 8 2011, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 7 2011, 10:52 PM) another one (many s2 review pics) http://www.mobile01.com/newsdetail.php?id=10671how to translate a whole page? Use Google Chrome
Noobi3
Jun 8 2011, 11:16 PM