QUOTE(dan137 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:49 PM)
i bought mine on sunday. RM1999.Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone
Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone
Jul 19 2011, 10:55 PM
129 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(dan137 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:49 PM) i bought mine on sunday. RM1999. |
Jul 19 2011, 11:11 PM
Jul 20 2011, 08:40 PM
evryday i cahrge my phone lol. i go college wifi on the whole day to do emergency research and by the end of the day wifi itself has eaten 70% of my battery lol
Jul 21 2011, 08:32 PM
guys i cant seem to kill skype off. everytime i force end it ( i nvr sign in at all after i install it) then it just reappear again at 'running apps' and btw i just found out my razer moray + ear phone dont work on arc. wat a waste.
Aug 2 2011, 04:51 PM
cant we just do an update over the air? or must we install pc companion / SEUS
Aug 3 2011, 11:25 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « omg seems nice esp the zoom thing lol. so the only way is to use Pc companion? really? =[ anyone updated already? |
Aug 3 2011, 04:31 PM
if i update it will i lose anything? eg: phone reset. lost sms etc etc?
This post has been edited by simplybored: Aug 3 2011, 04:31 PM |
Aug 3 2011, 05:48 PM
i dont wanna mess with my bootloader. i guess i'll just wait until the update reaches to m'sia and do an over the air update? or seriously i should just unlock my bootloader and get the update now lol
Aug 3 2011, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 3 2011, 06:57 PM) u can update it without unlocking ur bootloader, but no root available for now.. really? how? sorry just got this phon few weeks back and this is my first android phone. |
Aug 3 2011, 08:29 PM
seriously... no one has flashed their ohne into the new one? and btw is this step correct?
http://www.theandroidsoul.com/tutorial-how...-on-xperia-arc/ |
Aug 3 2011, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(heavy rain @ Aug 3 2011, 08:32 PM) ok now all i have to do is download the ftf file. most prob gonna be able to flash it tonight and enjoy it tmr at college Added on August 3, 2011, 9:58 pmjust another quick question. do you guys set your camera to 8mp or 6 mp? does the respect ratio do anything besides wider? This post has been edited by simplybored: Aug 3 2011, 09:58 PM |
Aug 4 2011, 04:20 PM
flashed it. it seems the zoom is use software to zoom (like c902) no point using the zoom. sigh.
Aug 8 2011, 03:48 PM
guys im trying to root my xperia arc but i'm stuck reading this guide. instruction not really clear at all
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1202479 |
Aug 11 2011, 06:33 PM
guys, can i connect my xperia arc through the hdmi cable to my laptop and use it as a screen? if yes how can i do that?
Aug 11 2011, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 11 2011, 07:16 PM) thx i thought so too sigh. anyway another question : (1) how much power is our comp use to charge our phone if it is plugged into the USB port? (2) so far the charger supplied when i bought the phone says input: 100-240VAC ~150mA 50-60Hz and output: 5.0 VDC===850mA . can i use another charger with input: 100-240V 50-60Hz and output: 5V 650mA?? will it damage the battery or something? |
Aug 14 2011, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 12 2011, 10:14 AM) 1. 500-900mA depends on usb version and/or manufacturer design. thx sifu. finally someone ans my question 2. No it won't. It is just slower. |
Aug 17 2011, 08:22 PM
i remember there is one page here where one moderator showed a power pack for the xperia arc right? where can i get it? don't want to order online btw. and how does it work? you plug it to your phone and instead of using the battery in your phone it uses the power from the external battery?
Aug 19 2011, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(richiewestwood @ Aug 19 2011, 08:27 PM) here is a method to update your phone while maintaining root access without having to unlock your bootloader 2.3.4 is out for xperia arc?To those who are at 2.3.2, just flash to hk/uk generic firmware 2.3.2(using flashtool)---->gingerbreak it(for root access)---->do ota update---->new august update with root access=) To those who are at 2.3.3, downgrade your firmware to 2.3.2 hk/uk generic firmware(using flashtool)---->gingerbreak it(for root access)---->do ota update---->new august update with root access 2.3.2 HK generic version: http://www.mediafire.com/?k4m8nsgm8a2k1z9 2.3.2 UK generic version: http://www.multiupload.com/LEA95XC5J0 Direct flashing to 2.3.4 with flashtool(new update but lose root access) Global generic: http://www.mediafire.com/?lgbljmvuw2ggwd0 UK version: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4TF1BXDK Flashtool link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=920746 Gingerbreak link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1044765 P.S: Credit goes to those websites that i had visited. But mostly the links came from xda forum. Lots of super pro ppl there. Credit goes to them. I jz nip and pick here and there. Hope i managed to help someone here. XD. Have fun! |
Sep 25 2011, 11:42 AM
just got my new update today o.O 4.1.0.A.0.283 OTA
Sep 25 2011, 09:09 PM